We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canad Inns Polo Park

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good26%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Canad Inns Polo Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
37
46
40
28
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
46
40
28
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfireplace kinghot tub and kiddie pooldouble sinkstavern uniteda pet friendly hotelbig screenshopping and restaurantswe've stayedlate checkcomfy bedairport shuttlecanadinn
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The two things I liked in our room (617) was the very comfortable king size bed & the hand held shower. The two things I didn't like was that there were only sheer curtains that closed (I prefer complete darkness) & the bathroom was small.More

Thank Wanda C
Response from Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo ParkResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your bed and the hand held shower and for the feedback on the curtain and bathroom we love to hear suggestions from our guests so we know which...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The staff is always friendly at this hotel. I forgot my toothbrush and they happily brought me a complimentary toothbrush and toothpaste within 10 minutes! It's nothing fancy and the halls didn't smell that great but no complaints!

Thank jenellecanada
Response from Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo ParkResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the nice words! We hope to see you return again soon. Have a great day!

Reviewed 29 August 2017

The room was small and constricted in space; especially when you have more then 3 people with you in a 2 queen bed room. No where to sit but on the bed. Our window was facing to the pool area which made the room stuffy...More

Thank Mandi K
Response from Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo ParkResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I want to apologize for your concerns with your stay with us, We at Canad Inns take our guests feedback seriously and can ensure you we will review this matter. Thank you once again. Have...More

A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I made the reservation online through their website - it was made for 2 adults and 3 kids. I had to wait to check in as there was only 1 person working and there were 2 people ahead of me and also had to wait...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo ParkResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your most recent experience with us. We at Canad Inns take our guests feedback seriously and will further review these matters. Thank you again and have a great day.

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Our family has stayed at this hotel a few times now and we keep coming back every time we are in Winnipeg. The hotel is clean and the staff are very courteous and kind. They are quick to accommodate us when we have early check...More

Thank 4darkcanuck2
Response from Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo ParkResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind comments. It is always our pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you back again soon. Have a great day.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
beavertrapper
23 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fayetoday | Reviewed this property |
I believe if you pre-arrange they would come at anytime during the day, evening may be different. Call the Hotel and ask to speak to the front desk manager or shuttle manager. I would not be rude but it is a service they... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure to ask inquire about extra fees when upgrading. Check the room condition before committing."
Read review
"We were on the 6th floor & my husband kept hearing the elevators during the night."
Read review
"Don't reserve rooms facing the pool area. Loud in evening when children are swimming-yelling and..."
Read review
"The pool has access on the 1st and 2nd floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing