We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Winnipeg South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Room and service were pretty standard. Close to Missions Fest and fast food. Had to rent a car to find a good restaurant though. Hotel restaurant is expensive. Good service. Very glad they had lots of plug-ins for our car rental

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Winnipeg. We appreciate that you took the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor. We were certainly pleased to learn that you enjoyed our stay with us and that our staff members were able to assist you efficiently. We have recently updated our menus in Southwinds and try to...

Manitoba
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were all very friendly, whether it be front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, always a smile and a Hi! I didn't find the area bad at all, and the oarking was fine, spots are a little tight. The bed was so comfy, and I was impressed to find a newspaper and an envelope under my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twogoldens57
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have shared your positive review with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Carol Roy Guest Service Manager

Abbotsford
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Location is not central but a $20 cab ride downtown. My room was rather stinky, like it had been smoked in for 50 years. My co-worker had tons of issues with the door on his room that took some time to get fixed, unfortunately late at night. The Bathroom was nice and beds, pillows and linen where good. Small fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fultod
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Dear fultod, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback...

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A recent stay at this hotel had me meet one of the friendliest front desk staff I've had in a long time. I was late arriving after meetings went overtime, he was as pleasant and perky that night as he was when I checked out the next morning and he was still there. Room fine, bed comfortable. Parking leaves a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Dear Dadiva47, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is delightful to know that the service received from our reception staff met your standards and our rooms sufficed your needs. I regret if you were inconvenienced with the parking conditions. Despite this, I hope the next time your travels bring you back to...

Norther Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Close to grocery and liquor stores. Accomodating staff. Pet friendly. Thank you for a nice clean and quiet stay. The rest of this review is fillet text to reach the required 200 characters which I think is ridiculous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirL0in
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. We were certainly pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your comments on to our various departments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Carol Roy Guest Service Manager

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel is really good, usual good service at hotel. Bad parking in non secured dark parking area at rear of hotel, parking spaces are meant for mini cars at the biggest. Don't park a mid or full size car at hotel unless you like dents. Area has a lot of not so desirable people around. The best thing is go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huntlg
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Dear Huntlg, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the majority of features provided. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. I certainly apologize for...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for the Taylor Swift Concert in June. Great hotel - excellent location and good sized rooms. When the elevator to the parkade broke down on us when we were in it, the front desk staff talked us through it on the phone and sent help right away (which unfortunately was 45minutes later). Overall, I will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taytraveler13
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It's a Holiday Inn. On a highway to the south of Winnipeg. Coming from Europe, it's a film set for the remake of the Coen Brother film, Fargo. Really friendly staff, both behind the counter and in the restaurant. The room was spacious and nice. Not much of a view, but the light was beautiful in the morning and evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikael C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Dear Mikael C, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have...

Reviewed 27 September 2013

check in was smooth and nice and for all the airmiles collecters....I got 20! The staff where nice and friendly and helped with all my questions. The room was nice and clean and smelled great. Parking was kinda weird as we went to the parkade but had to take stairs up. Not so great when you have heavy suitcases. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa r
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 17 September 2013

value for money if you are on a business trip. the rooms are clean, spacious and well ventilated.the in-house restaurant offer decent choice (some items are overly priced). try the pool if you have time. only disadvantage is, barring couple of fast food joint, the neighborhood does not give you much eating options

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit G
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 63 in Winnipeg
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visitors to Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada looking for a friendly hotel and a superbly convenient location choose the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Hotel. Situated on Pembina Hwy at McGillivray Blvd with easy access to downtown Winnipeg, our hotel is close to all area attractions and businesses. Leisure guests love our pet friendly hotel's location in South Winnipeg because we're close to the Forks National Historic Site, the Royal Canadian Mint, Fort Whyte Alive, the Assiniboine Park & Zoo and shopping at the St. Vital Centre or the Kenaston and McGillivray Box Stores. Sports fans enjoy the nearby soccer complex and the Pan Am Pool.Business guests appreciate our Winnipeg lodging since we are close to the University of Manitoba and Fort Garry Industrial Park. We're pleased to offer over 7,500 sq. ft. of meeting space and a unique A/V Conference Theatre that seats 65 people. Naturally, there is free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and a business centre. We also offer a free shuttle service to the Winnipeg Airport with advance reservations. Our guests enjoy staying in one of the most spacious and comfortable hotels in Winnipeg. Amenities include an excellent full-service restaurant, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness centre. Families appreciate the kiddie pool and our Children's Activity Centre. On your next visit to Winnipeg choose our Holiday Inn Winnipeg South hotel for a great stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winnipeg South

Address: 1330 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: ₹ 5,827 - ₹ 10,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winnipeg South 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Winnipeg South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Campbell River
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Winnipeg South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views from the upper rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Meetingrooms, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“nice view South from higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Sherry_J, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you book the top floors if you're traveling on business”
 of 5 bubbles DocMuzak, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a 10 or 11 story hotel. We choose one close to the ground.”
 of 5 bubbles marcc651, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One bonus is that our new room on the sixth floor did have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Sevchick2013, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5