We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The hotel states that it has been renovated. While it has obviously had some upgrades, it is not fully renovated. The bathroom has a new sink, but has the same baseboard heater from 1970 as well as the same old yellow tub and toilet. So the new white sink, doesn't really make up for the cigarette burns on the tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maddysgirl15
Altona, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I stayed here with 3 others as we were in town for a conference for one night. The rate was jacked up super high due to Grey Cup weekend (normally on a weekend it would be $104.99, we were charged $229.00, but whatever, I get they have markup because they know people will book at their hotel anyways when everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliannaMarie
CN237, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Julianne Thank you for letting us know about the issues with the room, I will pass the information to my housekeeping department to ensure it does not happen again. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all feedback received as it allows us the opportunity to improve. Jared Alonzo Front Office Manager

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

The manager was never around, only by phone. He was rude on the phone. A front desk clerk was dealing pot. Poor housekeeping, many stains on carpet, couch, bed and bathroom was not clean!!! Awful pillows and no option to replace. Internet was terrible. If you are going for business, this is not the place for you. I regret it....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deanna M
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Deanna Thank you for taking the time during your stay to speak with me regarding your concerns. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all feedback received as it allows us the opportunity to improve. We do not condone illegal activity and I have started an investigation as discussed during our conversation Wednesday night. Thank you...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed August 7th. The price on trip advisor is not what we were charged, it showed $103, and our total came to $140. The so called hot breakfast has a bacon cut off at 8 😯. I don't know if there was actually a cut off time but I saw 1 women get bacon after starting our meal, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiff L
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am sorry for the confusion regarding your rate, I do not think we had a chance to speak regarding this during your stay. We normally only have one meat item daily however if we have a busy morning and run out of one option the attendant...

Dryden, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We checked into the hotel, nice friendly staff willing to go that extra mile for you. Rooms and clean, patio doors close properly, comfortable beds. Over all a very nice and clean rooms. Would stay here again if passing thru Winnipeg. Room rates are comparable to other hotels here at the airport

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen R
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

The reason we booked in the first place was because we had an early flight and we're promised free parking with a 1 night stay. We got there and were refused our free parking, they said we could only have free parking for as long as we stayed in the hotel (which makes no sense because of course you're going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review

Our current promotion called Park and Fly allows guests to receive up to 10 days of free parking starting at $149.99 and $5.00 per day for each additional day of parking. The package does include one round trip to the Winnipeg Airport, our new hot daily breakfast and wireless internet. The reservation can be made directly to our hotel and...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2015

It cost us a fair penny, and in the end they were too cheap to give us an extra breakfast voucher for my wife. We just stay at the Victoria Inn now. For what we save we just have a decent breakfast, and better accommodation for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimmyJ0303
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

One night at this hotel i have the worst experience at this hotel.the receptionist ask me how I was paying and I chose debit she say no have to be visa or MC I give my MC she charged 247 dollar's rom was only 124.she give me the rec. I went out for dinner when I get back ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Francisco S
Duluth
Reviewed 10 June 2015

This hotel provided me the worst hotel experience in my life. The hotel didn't check our card at the time of reservation, in fact they reconfirmed our visit two days prior to check in. They gave away our room because the bank didn't automatically confirm the room because it was in Canada. Apparently it didn't matter that we had told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erik H
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

The outside of the hotel had me a little bit scared of the overall quality, the hotel looks very run down. I was surprised by the room it was more updated than what I thought it was going to be. The service was mediocre. Breakfast didn't look to appealing. Traffic noise was intense. Hard to regulate the temperature in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mbyers08

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
483 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#35 of 63 in Winnipeg
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn is minutes from the James Richardson International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service daily. We have newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking and full hot breakfast served in our spacious new breakfast room. Your Morning breakfast includes waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal and juice. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Other attractions nearby include the Polo Park Mall, Assiniboine Zoo, the Forks, and the MTS Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 1770 Sargent Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0C8, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: ₹ 5,409 - ₹ 7,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Comfort Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we asked for a main floor room as we had lots of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles MartyS65, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“main floor for pets”
  • the room
  • pet blanket again
  • pet blanket
 of 5 bubbles LoriGolden, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little more money and stay at the Holiday Inn where the Howie J's used to be. You won't be unsatisfied.”
 of 5 bubbles LeoLover221, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Main floor has patio door access directly to parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles KellieA_12, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is NOT accessible so if you need a ground floor room keep checking in with the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles this_anthology, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5