We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whistler Town Plaza Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whistler Town Plaza Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whistler Town Plaza Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Reviewed 19 September 2014

A group of four guys stayed here in January 2014 for five nights. First off we our age range, late 20's, mid 30's, mid 40's and mid 50's. We all work in AAA four and five diamond resorts in Hawaii, front of house in both food & beverage and rooms. We have been in the industry for our entire careers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brtndr
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great location during the day but The noise and disruption will ruin your holiday. Bear lodge is where we were and we might well have been trying to sleep on a park bench in the night club. It's ridiculous that the haven't soundproofed the rooms. . I will be telling anyone I talk to to avoid the Town Plaza until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingQ2014
Cheryl W, General Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not able to get a good night rest. The Town Plaza Suites are made up of three lodges (Bear, Deer and Eagle) and the Bear Lodge does face a popular night club. By no means does that mean all of Whistler Town Plaza units have the same issue of noise. Unfortunately...

Muriwai Beach, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were staying in Deer Lodge and although the lift was out for a chunk of our stay it was still very pleasurable. Lockers were easy to locate and worked perfectly for storing skis and snowboards (the locks were funny for Kiwi's who are used to key padlocks not the dial one our locker had). The room was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katie S
Hailey, Idaho
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at the Bear Lodge. The accommodations were four star but the location sucked! It wasn't the noise from the nightclub. It was the 100 or more teenagers loitering about from midnight to 3 or 4 am that were the problem. The M-80 going off at 2:30 am which locked the building was bad enough but the really scary...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank momma-t-mac
Beijing, China
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed for 8 nights. Great location, great room which is quiet with good snow view and strong WIFI. Only the ski locker was a headache, which we tried two days but couldn't manage to open and finally gave up. One morning, the elevator was broken. So we had to carry the skis and walked down from 4th floor. Ever since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela W
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great location but make sure to ask for a room away from any night club or late bars. That will ruin your holiday. Bear lodge facing the stroll is one of the worse . We stayed on second floor having a great view of shops and the slope but at night the sound of those drunk guys from night club...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seanny1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that the nightlife noise disrupted your stay. Our staff will be more than happy to reserve a different room for you in the future if you stay with us again!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed in an apartment in the deer lodge (found on alluredirect.com) and loved it! 1 bedroom plus fold out bed easily catered the 3 of us. We had our own bathroom, kitchen, balcony (overlooking the olympic rings! Perfect for some apres!) And fireplace (perfect for cooler nights). Deer lodge is right on the main st- close to all shops, supermarkets,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BonnieEJ
Akershus, Norway
Reviewed 8 April 2013

These suites are in a great location for the price. They are privately owned but rented by a company. There is secured parking available for $14 a day. At the heart of Whistler village, all restaurants and shops are only a walk away. Also if you are staying at Deer lodge or Eagle lodge there is a community hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeliMag
Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We were lucky to hit the Resort Reservations Whistler 72 hour sale in February and rented unit 330 in Eagle Lodge (2 bed room, 1 bath). The cost was a little over $250 a night. I couldn't find any better deals in the main Village for two bedrooms (condos or hotels) during that time! The walk to the lifts is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigOrangeCat
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We contacted Dean via VRBO (property #397792) to rent his condo at the end of March and he has been absolutely awesome to work with. He was prompt in his replies and gave us a 7-day special, although it wasn't listed on the website. Unfortunately we couldn't stay at his place due to a sudden change of plans. However, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KamiRod

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,261 reviews
0.5 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,647 reviews
0.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,416 reviews
0.4 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Town Plaza are a collection of three lodges, Deer, Bear and Eagle Lodge. These three buildings, which comprise the Town Plaza Suites, are located on the Village Stroll. Suites are approximately 250 meters to the Village ski lifts. Eagle Lodge features access to a common exercise room, indoor hot tub. Choose from studios to two bedroom suites. All Town Plaza's contemporary suites feature a full kitchen, gas fireplace, in-suite washer/dryer and most offer a private balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistler Town Plaza Suites

Address: 4314 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 7,414 - ₹ 28,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Town Plaza Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Whistler Town Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Town Plaza Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistler Town Plaza Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Salt Spring Island, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Town Plaza Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles dianneh371, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Central location, Street side may have less noise. Corner suits have a balcony which is only 14" wide - a Juliet balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles svens527, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best to get a room on the west side of the hotel complex away from the bars.”
 of 5 bubbles 384barryb, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Can we expect a good room here ?”
 of 5 bubbles MarinaDelRey335, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Suites facing away from the Village Stroll are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Katherine701, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5