We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horstman House

176 reviews
Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (20)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lost lake”(20 reviews)
“upper village”(28 reviews)
“hot tub”(31 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Horstman House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
93
59
15
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
59
15
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost lakeupper villagehot tubfront deskfull kitchenstacking washer and dryerlaundry soapsalt and pepperhalf hour walkfree buswhistler premierfitness roomthree bedroomquiet retreatunderground parkingbedroom condoski storage room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Decent mountain themed condo, but nothing wow. Basic kitchen with basic appliances for maximizing revenues net of expenses to owners. Wifi did not work on first day, but on day 2 and 3 after much complaining. Nice hottub. Solid value for families and budget conscious...More

Thank WordTraveller88
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We have stayed at Horstman House several times and always enjoyed our stay. The staff is pleasant and the rooms comfortable. Plus they have a great outside hot tub, small pool, and a workout room. It is nice to have a place with a kitchen...More

Thank Richard R
Response from Tricia H, Manager at Horstman HouseResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at The Horstman House Lodge. We are pleased to hear that once again you had a great stay with us and found the staff pleasant and the room to be comfortable....More

Reviewed 27 January 2013

From our arrival to our departure, when we were not skiing, we were relaxing and recharging in the wonderfully furnished 1-bedroom home away from home. We loved the proximity of the Horstman to the Village, bus line and being able to end the last run...More

1  Thank James_E_Dyer
Response from Tricia H, Manager at Horstman HouseResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at The Horstman House. We are pleased to hear you had great stay with us and enjoyed the location and quality of room #203. We also really like how the ski out on 'Home Run' from...More

Reviewed 27 January 2013

Great location! Close to the gym, and pool/hot tub. Feels really big for a 1 bedroom. Very clean with a nice view. Love the layout and fireplace. Very quiet too. I will definitely be coming back to Horstman House and staying in room 203.More

Thank Stuart V
Response from Tricia H, Manager at Horstman HouseResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you for putting up a review of your with us at The Horstman House in room #203. We are happy to hear you found the location excellent, the room spacious and would choose to stay with us again. We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 16 January 2013

More

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Landers64
Response from Tricia H, Manager at Horstman HouseResponded 30 January 2013

More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1171819202135
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 189 - US$ 900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 189 - US$ 900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pscollard
31 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephanie W | Reviewed this property |
There are BBQ's but not in your room. There are a couple in the common area by the swimming pool hot tub area.
0
Votes
Tamrichgilhooley
23 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Madeline S | Property representative |
Hi there, Sorry for the delayed response. For future reference, yes every suit has a fireplace!
0
Votes
Melanie K
23 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Phil_Cosgrave | Property representative |
Hi Melanie, The Horstman House is Ski In only, dependent on snow. As Stephanie has stated above, there is a free public bus that runs very regularly in Winter and takes roughly 5-10min to Blackcomb & Whistler Mountain bases... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"room 416 was at the top facing the mountains & road"
Read review
"We liked being on the side facing the forest rather than the road side. However I would not hesitate getting..."
Read review
"The rooms at the back just look into the forest, the front rooms have the views."
Read review
"Top floor rooms, forest view away from elevators are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing