We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aava Whistler Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aava Whistler Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,508: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and found the hotel really easy to find. We were a bit miffed at having to pay for parking, but accept that this is not uncommon in Canada or America. Our room was clean and comfortable however it had an adjoining door to the next room through which we could hear our neighbours as they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bethany B
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bethany B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you found our central location so convenient to walk around the village. Thank you again for thinking on us as you hotel destination in Whistler. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director-People, Relations & Revenue

Austin Minnesota
Reviewed 19 June 2015

My niece and I stayed at the Aava in Whistler as part of her 10th birthday celebration. Great space, great location and helpful staff. We enjoyed the pool after a day on Cougar Mountain and appreciated being able to do a load of laundry after our dusty RZR Adventure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirstenjayne2015
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kirstenjayne2015, Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled to have been your hotel of choice for your family getaway. We look forward to welcome you in the future. Thank you very much for your kind words. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director-People, Relations and Revenue

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 64graemef
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 14 June 2015

I stayed for one night in this hotel. The staff are incredibly accommodating (late check in was no problem), the hotel was clean and well designed and the location is right on the village. They let my friend and I keep our car in their garage while we went downhill mountain biking and let him borrow a Go Pro to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian W
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian W, We are thrilled to know what an exceptional experience you had at Aava Whistler Hotel. We are pleased that you found your accommodation comfortable and the service to your liking, and recognizing our colleagues for their service. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Ivan Mansanet Director-People, Relations and Revenue

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived late with my son sleeping in the car. The front desk and bellman were very friendly , quick to check us in, and helped with the bags and bike while I parked. The room was really clean and fresh and spacious. We had some issues with the TV, but maintenance came and fixed it with 5 minutes. And...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MamaBear001
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MamaBear001, Thank you for taking the time out to share your wonderful review with us. It was a pleasure to know that you found our accommodation clean and comfortable, the location convenient and enjoy the service of our staff. Your comments will be shared with our staff who will be pleased to have their efforts have not gone unnoticed....

Arapaho
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Aava, the rooms are really nice and quiet but not very dark. There was a large window without a blind high up on the wall which let in a lot of light. That was our only complaint about the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Larry R, Thank you for taking the time out to write a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am extremely pleased to know that you have an IMPRESSIVE stay. Once again, thank you for your review. We can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future. Ivan Mansanet Director-People, Relations and Revenue

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We recently stayed here because I was doing the local 10 k run. It is a newer hotel just outside the village and easy to find and park at. I prefer that it is on the outskirts because when staying within the village my experience has been that during the weekend there are a lot of people partying at night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sundsetk
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sundsetk, Thank you for taking the time out to share your wonderful review with us. I am thrilled to read that your time with us has been ‘flawless’. We, Aava Whistler Hotel, strive to ensure that each and every guest feels warm, welcome and receives a high standard of service and your review proves that we are being successful....

Leicester England
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Nice clean pleasant hotel on the edge of town. Very easy short walk into the shopping area, good variety of shops for both practical used, i.e. skiing or souvenirs. Plenty of eateries too, can recommend El Furniture, reasonably priced, efficient service reasonable food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dave-the-wath
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dave-the-wath, We are thrilled to know what an exceptional experience you had at Aava Whistler Hotel. I’m glad you found our central location and you had a great culinary experience in one of the nearby restaurants. We look forward to welcome you back during the winter time. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director-People, Relations and Revenue

Calgary
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The hotel has a modern feel to it, the room was quite spacious, wifi worked well, and the bed very comfortable. Location was good, just steps away from the Whistler village. Nothing to amaze me but a very good value for a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadabaerchen
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear canadabaerchen, Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at Aava Whistler Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our centra location, quality of the bed and the free wifi. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director-People, Relations and Revenue

Whistler
Reviewed 3 June 2015

the location is perfect but it is loud and one cannot sleep due to people speaking in the hallways at 2/3 in the morning. The garage door is poorly designed and it is a prescription to have an accident with the planter by the entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 724maryamm
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 724maryamm, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoy our central location however we are disappointed for the disturbance you experienced during your stay during the weekend. Saturday is one of our busiest nights, and occasionally the gatherings in some rooms can happened....

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (28)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,422 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,262 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,748 reviews
0.3 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 6,479 - ₹ 19,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were east wing rm 171. Only 3-4 floors so having a first floor room was easy.”
 of 5 bubbles CBC_05, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask about upgrade due to being a student, senior, ama member, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles robnkim, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a Queen room with 2 doublebeds for 2 persons :D”
 of 5 bubbles D84ZDstevend, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“facing the pool and spa also gives you a great view of the ski hill”
 of 5 bubbles B9206HFshanem, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor was handy to get to hot tub, but we did hear the guest above us walking around his room in ski boots (it was ski season!).”
 of 5 bubbles DoebroCowboy, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5