We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Dreams B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Dreams B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Dreams B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Niseko-cho, Japan
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Good location to take 10 minutes bus ride to Whistle Village. It runs 3 times an hour at peak and twice an hour in quiet time. Very quiet and relaxing environment with good distance from busy village center. You can enjoy both ski holidays in winter season as well as summer holidays. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasunori H
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of 5 out of 5! Distance from world famous Whistler village is a common question and I believe you supplied the bus transporation info correctly. A taxi is approx. $8 or one can also walk the "valley trail," conveniently located at our back driveway, along the scenic Whistler Golf Course (approx. 30 mins). Plus it's true:...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We had great breakfasts, a great room, great facilities and great advice from the hostess. Highly recommend it, despite being on the outskirts of whistler - 20 minute walk, or quick bus/car ride. 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shez496
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us! All our advertizing states that we are approx. 1 mile outside Whistler village in a quiet residential neighbourhood. For convenience, the scenic valley trail along golf course, plus local bus stop ($2.50 fare) at our back driveway, or taxi fare is approx. $8. Note to Remember: the closer...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Ann and Terry were excellent hosts. Ann's variety and creative breakfast meals to help start out the day on the mountain hit the spot. It was great talking to both of them as well as the other hosts staying at the BnB.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leewa2000
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for that positive review! Serving "Whistler's Healthiest Breakfast" is my favouite part of my B&B business. Plus the ambiance around the kitchen table is always so wonderful. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

minnesota
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Great variety of breakfast to start a day of skiing. We were there 5+ days and a different meal every day. The hot tub was great with plush robe, towel and sandals. Common area was welcoming and large with comfy chairs in front of the nighty fire. Heated tile floor and free parking. Hosts were there to give recommendation of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccaMinnesota
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for that honest & glowing review! It truly is our greatest compliment to have return guests. Like our motto says: "May all who enter as guests, leave as friends!" Looking forward to your return already!

Reviewed 5 January 2016

This was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast and to be honest, I was on the fence about it because I was wary of how much privacy I'd get. This was by far the best experience I've had in a long time. Ann and her husband have owned and run this bed and breakfast for many years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac O
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for that glowing and honest review! I'm humbled that your first B&B experience was the highlight of your amazing trip to Canada! Appriecate your descriptive words about your B&B experience, not only to affirm our exemplary guest service, but to highlight all the special touches that ensure a positive guest experience, which encourages future guests. Feeling like a VIP...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Ann and Terry were amazing hosts! We loved the breakfast, personal touches and chatting with the hosts and other guests. It truly felt like home away from home. An added perk was the hot tub, which I didn't realize was there. The location is ideal, only a few minutes drive to the resort. It is quiet and the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bri D
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Lovely 5 out of 5 reivew complimenting us on many aspects of our sincere west coast hospitality! Truly, from the "Healthiest Breakfast in Whistler" to our personal touches, to the outdoor hot tub, plus cleanliness and unique "theme" rooms - we wish to create lasting B&B memories! ps. Looking forward to your return stay with us this coming weekend! :)

vancouver
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We stayed for two nights over my birthday weekend and were impressed from start to end. If you are looking for a quiet, private getaway out of the busy'ness of the Village but still close enough that you can walk into the Village when you want this is the place. Special touches include private guest lounge with wood burning fireplace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfsmile
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Wow, another 5 out of 5 review! I believe you've summed up your stay perfectly from start to finish! Special touches, delicious creative breakfasts, bottomless west coast dark roast coffee, wood burning fireplace, hot tub with snow falling plus first rate service = an ideal birthday weekend! So pleased that we could make it turly special for you. See you...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 26 November 2015

The host was incredibly kind and made a great breakfast. The room was simple and met all of our needs at a very reasonable price. We were able to walk to Whistler Village for dinner and some shopping. Definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Glad that your stay with us made it a definite recommendation!

Reviewed 28 September 2015

I stayed at Golden Dreams B&B in June for 4 nights to run the Whistler half marathon. Terry and Ann were the most amazing hosts. Each morning Ann created delicious and thoughtful breakfasts and I loved chatting to her about all her health food knowledge. As a solo female traveler Golden Dreams really felt like a home away from home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie11112
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for an honest and uplifting review! It is so wonderful for us as hosts to connect with like-minded travellers and share our common passions on healthy eating and lifestyle together. Making friends from all over the world is our passion and we truly strive to make everyone's stay uniquely memorable. Glad that you felt like treated like family and...

Buxted, East Sussex
Reviewed 30 August 2015

No, better than home from home because there was Ann, every morning, cooking a wonderful breakfast for us, from local produce and always delicious and imaginatively presented - and putting herself out for us when we had early starts, which was above and beyond the call of duty. The rooms were spacious and clean and our beds were exceptionally comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crlncxn
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for such a glowing and postive review! Breakfast is the highlight of my day serving "Whistler's Healthiest Breakfast" incorporating local seasonal produce, plus garnishing from our own garden. Glad you found our room spacious, clean and exceptionally comfortable - must be those cozy featherbed toppers :) Being just one mile outside of the village does offer a quiet neighbourhood...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.6 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,647 reviews
1.2 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,745 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
5.1 km away
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Inn at Clifftop Lane
#1 of 10 in Whistler
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serving Great B&B memories for over 25 years! We've collected the best B&B secrets: with our true west coast hospitality, inviting "THEME" rooms with cozy featherbeds, private guest living room with wood fireplace and especially our signature breakfasts with homemade jams/syrups. Plus even a former National Ski Team coach in-house! Feel pampered in our outdoor hot tub and savor a wholesome breakfast with nutrition and organics in mind. Just one mile to ski lifts, village restaurants, and shops. DISCOUNT ski passes and equipment rentals. Great trailside location! Our motto: "May those who arrive as guests, leave as friends!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Dreams B&B

Address: 6412 Easy Street, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 9,820 - ₹ 15,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Dreams B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Golden Dreams B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Dreams B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The jet-tub turned shower for the downstairs rooms, while very cozy, is a bit difficult to get in and out of.”
 of 5 bubbles N8995KBdebbiek, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend the Bear Room--very comfortable...”
 of 5 bubbles RickandLisa2013, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The shared bathroom is large but I expect access to the bath would a problem for some (up some steps)”
 of 5 bubbles MyNameJeff, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the Bear room, but we didn't see the other themed rooms. Own sink in bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 102tanyac, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Rainforest Room has a private bathroom so if that is important to you select this one. If not the other rooms looked great as well.”
 of 5 bubbles cfsmile, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5