We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Dreams B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Dreams B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Excellent B&B!! This was our second visit to Golden Dreams and we hope to visit again. Ann and Terry have created a wonderful welcoming and relaxing environment for travelers world over. We stayed in the Black Bear Room this time...the bear decor was charming and the bed was oh so comfortable! Ann's breakfasts are delicious while being healthy and filling...enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Return guests are our greatest compliment! Plus to be assured that during your 2nd visit we exceeded your expecations is truly humbling and encouraging! During your extended 4 night stay, you requested small conveniences and information that I was able to gladly extend in order to facilitate your relaxing get away to Whistler. It was such a compliment to see... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A special Thank You to our hosts--Ann and Terry for making our experience in Whistler so memorable. We as a couple could not have been treated better... The accomodations --food and hospitality was first rate.....We recoomed Golden Dreams B&B highly! Rick & Lisa

Helpful?
Thank RickandLisa2013
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Pleased to know you could not have been treated better! Plus that our accomodations, food and hospitality were first rate. Looking forward to greeting those you recommend to us! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. The hosts were very friendly and offered lots of advice on the local attractions. Anne made a fresh healthy breakfast each day (if you want a fry up stop somewhere else!). Great view of the mountains from the hot tub. It's out of the town centre but overall it was worth the walk back from... More 

Helpful?
Thank MyNameJeff
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Appreciate your review! Lots of local information, great views from the hot tub and a fresh healthy breakfast each day: Isn't that just the best part of travelling? Please visit our new web site goldendreamswhistler.com for photos, rates, availability and direct booking centre. More 

Tannum Sands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

A great stay at Golden Dreams. Ann and a Terry are very hospitable and friendly hosts. We stayed in the Bear room which was very comfy. There is a share bathroom with another room. Ann made us feel right at home and had a cuppa ready in no time at all. Ann gave us directions for a lovely walk into... More 

Helpful?
Thank 102tanyac
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Feeling welcomed and right at home with a cuppa is a great first impression of our true west coast hospitality! Thanks for posting a postiive review to encourage others to experience Golden Dreams B&B. More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Although Golden Dreams is a bit away from the centre of Whistler and its hustle and bustle, it is a lovely quiet and relaxing place to stay. The accommodation is very good and it was lovely to have a guest lounge with no TV, a rare find in this day and age. Ann and Terry were always on hand for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy N
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review! Just to clarify, we are located approx. one mile (1.6km) outside famous Whistler Village. It's a short drive to our recommended FREE parking lots or stroll out our back driveway along the golf course (approx. 30min) to the south end of the village, tour the restaurants, and loop back down Lormier valley trail (lit at... More 

Niseko-cho, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Good location to take 10 minutes bus ride to Whistle Village. It runs 3 times an hour at peak and twice an hour in quiet time. Very quiet and relaxing environment with good distance from busy village center. You can enjoy both ski holidays in winter season as well as summer holidays. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Yasunori H
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of 5 out of 5! Distance from world famous Whistler village is a common question and I believe you supplied the bus transporation info correctly. A taxi is approx. $8 or one can also walk the "valley trail," conveniently located at our back driveway, along the scenic Whistler Golf Course (approx. 30 mins). Plus it's true:... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We had great breakfasts, a great room, great facilities and great advice from the hostess. Highly recommend it, despite being on the outskirts of whistler - 20 minute walk, or quick bus/car ride. 5 stars.

Helpful?
Thank shez496
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us! All our advertizing states that we are approx. 1 mile outside Whistler village in a quiet residential neighbourhood. For convenience, the scenic valley trail along golf course, plus local bus stop ($2.50 fare) at our back driveway, or taxi fare is approx. $8. Note to Remember: the closer... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Ann and Terry were excellent hosts. Ann's variety and creative breakfast meals to help start out the day on the mountain hit the spot. It was great talking to both of them as well as the other hosts staying at the BnB.

Helpful?
Thank leewa2000
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for that positive review! Serving "Whistler's Healthiest Breakfast" is my favouite part of my B&B business. Plus the ambiance around the kitchen table is always so wonderful. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! More 

minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Great variety of breakfast to start a day of skiing. We were there 5+ days and a different meal every day. The hot tub was great with plush robe, towel and sandals. Common area was welcoming and large with comfy chairs in front of the nighty fire. Heated tile floor and free parking. Hosts were there to give recommendation of... More 

Helpful?
Thank beccaMinnesota
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for that honest & glowing review! It truly is our greatest compliment to have return guests. Like our motto says: "May all who enter as guests, leave as friends!" Looking forward to your return already! More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast and to be honest, I was on the fence about it because I was wary of how much privacy I'd get. This was by far the best experience I've had in a long time. Ann and her husband have owned and run this bed and breakfast for many years... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isaac O
GoldenDreamsHostess, Owner at Golden Dreams B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for that glowing and honest review! I'm humbled that your first B&B experience was the highlight of your amazing trip to Canada! Appriecate your descriptive words about your B&B experience, not only to affirm our exemplary guest service, but to highlight all the special touches that ensure a positive guest experience, which encourages future guests. Feeling like a VIP... More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.6 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,524 reviews
1.2 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.9 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,269 reviews
1.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,203 reviews
5.1 km away
Inn at Clifftop Lane
Inn at Clifftop Lane
#1 of 14 in Whistler
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serving Great B&B memories for over 25 years! We've collected the best B&B secrets: with our true west coast hospitality, inviting "THEME" rooms with cozy featherbeds, private guest living room with wood fireplace and especially our signature breakfasts with homemade jams/syrups. Plus even a former National Ski Team coach in-house! Feel pampered in our outdoor hot tub and savor a wholesome breakfast with nutrition and organics in mind. Just one mile to ski lifts, village restaurants, and shops. DISCOUNT ski passes and equipment rentals. Great trailside location! Our motto: "May those who arrive as guests, leave as friends!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Dreams B&B

Address: 6412 Easy Street, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 9,242 - ₹ 14,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Dreams B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Dreams B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Dreams B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The jet-tub turned shower for the downstairs rooms, while very cozy, is a bit difficult to get in and out of.”
 of 5 bubbles N8995KBdebbiek, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend the Bear Room--very comfortable...”
 of 5 bubbles RickandLisa2013, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The shared bathroom is large but I expect access to the bath would a problem for some (up some steps)”
 of 5 bubbles MyNameJeff, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the Bear room, but we didn't see the other themed rooms. Own sink in bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 102tanyac, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Rainforest Room has a private bathroom so if that is important to you select this one. If not the other rooms looked great as well.”
 of 5 bubbles cfsmile, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay