We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Listel Hotel Whistler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Listel Hotel Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

914 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Listel Hotel Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 832: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel, once only open in the winter, has both windows that open and a/c. We were fine in the middle of August with only the windows open and the fan on the a/c on. The beds were comfortable, and the hotel was clean. The location was perfect! We were only steps away (literally, concrete stairs) from the lower village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capitollover
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Basic room. Nothing special about it. My children enjoyed playing chess and checkers in the lobby at the three barstool height tables. We had booked the room which advertised a pool, but were very disappointed to discover their pool was just a hot tub. Best part of the place was that it was within walking distance of the village and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank converge77
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a smaller, no frills hotel, but clean and quiet, very handy to the village and steps away from the Whistler Conference Centre. The atmosphere is friendly and cosy and staff were very helpful and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Everything is good, the location is a convenient place to the market. Hotel service is also good. I forgot my watch when I left hotel, I called to the lost and found, one lady hlep me to found it, then mail to my home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hzman8
Kelowna, British Columbia
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Cosy hotel, great service, fun environment, excellent hotel bar, staff is always friendly and helpful, everything is clean, great food, too. But look for deals, rooms are expensive if you just "walk in"

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Mission, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed here this past weekend in a corner room it over looked the next hotels pool and I could see the peak to peak gondola too , excellent room, staff and a great breakfast ,I will stay here again for sure ,its in the village but not right on the main stroll so no noise all in all an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaine w
George Town, Cayman Islands
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel service was ok, front desk staff were nice and polite. However I could have everything the couple was doing in the room next to me. I mean everything. Very disturbing and annoying at all hours of the day and night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane_Mascal
San Jose
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I got bedbug bites on my left shoulder the second night of my stay. I wanted to clean the bug bites with alcohol pads, but the front desk didn't have any in their first aid kid. I was disappointed when they gave me an address of the drug store instead of offering to get some pads for me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M H
Jim M, General Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Our hotel, like all others, has had to deal with bedbugs in past. Over the years our hotel, like most has come up with very effective procedures to deal with the issue as they arise, typically every two or three years. In this particular case the problem was not bugs in the room, I know this because our staff thoroughly...

Salem
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The location is really rather nice, but the elevator got stuck several times (as in, the door would not open to let us out) and the employee we spoke to seemed surprised at the idea of posting a sign to avoid using it. The bathroom also needed some plumbing work. The breakfast was below average compared to other hotels of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J A
Edmonton
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room had no AC and in plus 30 weather that is extremely uncomfortable! Also the room slanted towards the hallway so you felt like you were walking downhill when you went to the washroom......weird.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
King Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,582 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,335 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,225 reviews
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 9,040 - ₹ 31,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Listel Hotel Whistler staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Listel Hotel Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was too warm overnight and we had to put the A/C on which of course was noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Carol585, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was quiet. Probably because there were few registered guests on the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles HPGB, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most double rooms have two large queen size beds”
 of 5 bubbles Spangle22, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the courtyard area are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles WeRTravelbugs, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the Bare Foot Bistro”
 of 5 bubbles done577, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay