We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,494: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The staff at this hotel was very pleasant and we felt an immediate warm welcome, even though there were so many other guests when we visited. The afternoon tea time lobby options included a wine tasting, experimental hot chocolates (flavors and candies galore) and cheeses. The kitchenettes were convenient but quite small, it wouldn't be feasible to cook a dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy W
Courtney E, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Nancy W, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy a variety of complimentary offerings in the lobby! If you are looking for a room with a bigger kitchen and dining space I would recommend our one bedroom suite - it has a larger kitchen area with...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We travelled here as part of our honeymoon and expected a nice hotel however we were blown away by the fantastic customer service and lovely extra features. The coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby was a great touch, just what was needed after a day on the mountain. The room we stayed in was spacious and very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hannahbottomley
Courtney E, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

hannahbottomley, Thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon accommodation! I am so glad we could impress you and your husband - your suite, our shuttle driver Mark & the complimentary coffee/hot chocolate. Perhaps we will see you again for your first anniversary! Sincerely, Courtney E Manager courtney@summitlodge.com

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at The Summit. Great location in town and quiet at night away from the rowdies ! The spa was convenient and good. Love the impromptu apres ski with wine and small tapas. The shuttle service was fantastic and seamless. I had a minor tune done after the first day at Underground Tuning( part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Courtney E, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Cindy S, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - the location of the hotel, spa, wine & cheese reception, the shuttle, Underground Tuning & our front desk team. Looking forward to your return! Sincerely, Courtney E Manager courtney@summitlodge.com

Greymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Just stayed for 15 nights it helped it snowed everyday!All the staff are friendly and helpful. The spa pool and sauna are great after a hard day skiing.Free coffee and hot chocolate,some nights cheese, every night free sweets. The shuttle driver is the friendliest and handled the ski gear very gently did early runs on the dump days!The underground ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
Courtney E, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Guy M, Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, the spa area, complimentary lobby offerings, Mark our shuttle driver & the Underground Tuning team. It's always a bonus when it dumps every day on your vacation! Sincerely, Courtney E Manager courtney@summitlodge.com

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Really well located. On the edge of Whistler village, near a number of great eateries and across the road from the market place. We walked back from the lifts a couple of times - no more than 15 minutes; otherwise we jumped onto the Summit shuttle which comes around every 8 minutes, driven by the relentlessly cheery Mark. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salfordladsclub
Courtney E, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

salfordladsclub, Thank you for writing us such an awesome review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding restaurants, our shuttle driver Mark, various complimentary offerings, your suite & our housekeeping team. I will pass on your comments regarding the TV and the clothes hangers in the room to our management team - we are currently working on streamlining...

Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed at the hotel in March 2016, and had a great experience! The staff is professional and pleasant, the room was nice, with a fireplace. There is a nice spa, japanese restaurant and Jacuzzi! A great coffee machine in the lobby. Would recommend it for all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milena E
Courtney E, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Milena E, Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed our team, your suite, the in house spa and various other amenities. Hope to have you back soon. Sincerely, Courtney E Manager courtney@summitlodge.com

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We are really impressed with the service of the staff as well as the hotel itself. The rooms are clean, modern, well appointed. The beds are very comfortable with a selection of pillows. The hotel is located conveniently across the street from a large grocery store with liquor section, and near just about every type of restaurant and service you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TweetieTravels
Courtney E, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

TweetieTravels, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so excited to hear that you were impressed with our team, the cleanliness of your suite, where we are situated, Underground Tuning, Elements and our shuttle. Looking forward to having you back next year! Sincerely, Courtney E Manager courtney@summitlodge.com

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 March 2016

This was my second time staying at the Summit Lodge and I have again been blown away by the incredible service and the experience they provide. The front desk agents Courtney and James are always friendly and helpful. The amenities and perks offered such as the complimentary hot chocolates and beers really made us feel at home. Thanks for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I found that the customer service at this hotel was extremely professional and friendly. Dan took the time to book me in and was there when I arrived. I didn't 't check in with him, but he remember booking the room for me so he came by to say hello. Truly a pet-friendly hotel. No need to hide the dog....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Courtney E, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Catherine W, Dan will be thrilled to hear that he received a mention in your review! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our pet friendly atmosphere, level of customer service and our front desk team. Looking forward to having you back. Sincerely, Courtney E Manager courtney@summitlodge.com

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Just had 10 nights at the Summit on our annual ski trip. I was a big worried at how far it was from the lift base however fear not, Mark, his ever cheery smile and the Summit Lodge shuttle whisk you to and from the slopes all day every day. A really great guy who works very hard to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
Courtney E, Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Mrs Fiona S, I am so excited to hear that you were pleased with our shuttle service, Mark, hot tub and pool area, Elements, Underground Tuning & our front desk team. Our housekeeping staff will be delighted to hear that they received a mention in your review. Looking forward to hosting you again on your next trip up to Whistler!...

471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (416)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,470 reviews
3.7 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,771 reviews
0.6 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,283 reviews
0.6 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
783 reviews
0.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The quaint and quirky Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel in Whistler offers something that you'll be hard-pressed to find elsewhere in this award winning ski resort. Returning from your exhilarating day on the mountain to a deluxe hot chocolate happy hour, complimentary snowshoe rentals, and a few other secret surprises, Summit delights in spoiling all their guests. As well, you'll have an option to indulge in their in-house spa for an authentic Indonesian massage that promises to get your body prepped for your next day's adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4359 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 6,049 - ₹ 25,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Spa
Summit Hotel Whistler
Summit Whistler
Whistler Summit
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Family Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Kenmore, Washington
Manila, Philippines
3 months ago
Lantzville, Canada
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High rooms will have better views. Also, check that rooms at the back don't have trees blocking the view.”
JaneyBailey1, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for mountain view - I hear they are good views but we had a pool view room and it was fine.”
davidoV5782RT, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room here would be worth it!”
zec789, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is nice and quiet located off the main stroll”
bettyb00p22, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“they offer ski conditioning and repairs if needed on site”
R8912HHpauld, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5