We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive Inn At Whistler Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had a choice of the Executive Inn Village side OR Mountain side. (We thought it was two different views in the one hotel.) Having tried to check in early, we were advised by Robert that our room wasn't ready, but we could park our car in the lot at Mountainside, a property just around the corner.We had no idea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirkstone696
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I visited this hotel for three nights in August. The location is very central with Blackcomb and Whistler mountains a few minutes from your door. Restaurants and entertainment are right outside the building. That is actually a bit of a problem. You can hear people partying through the night and the shades don't sufficiently cover the street... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wandering-Will-55
Whistler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Room had good value for the price paid. Service could have been better. Location was great. I would stay here again. Parking is too expensive when there is free parking offered not too far away (walking distance)

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlina S
Robert H, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoyed your stay - thank you. Hotel General Manager More 

Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Saw this Hotel online and thought this looked like a nice place to stay at, Showed it to my wife and she agreed as well. We arrived up at Whistler and it is very hard to find ( Not clearly marked as other Hotels with in the same area!). Had no trouble getting in. Get to our room, it looked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ja27806
Robert H, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that the exterior noise from the Village disturbed you. Certainly, one of the challenges with being right in the heart of things, is that when those people get a bit rambunctious, the noise can filter up. Hope you will come and stay with us again, perhaps just not on a special event weekend in Whistler. Thanks... More 

Travellers are raving about these Whistler hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The Queen Loft was spacious and very comfortable for 2 people looking for some quiet time away from Vancouver! The kitchenette had everything we needed to cook a dinner. The only downside was that one of the bathrobes still had a smear of what looked like makeup on it from the last user.

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Robert H, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay - thank you. Will certainly follow up on the stain that you mentioned, there is no reason for that to be the case. Thanks again, Hotel General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We arrived to hotel and were slapped in the face with $20/night parking charge which we were not aware of at all. No one asked if we needed help for luggage. Front desk people were rude. Got up to our room, didnt look bad. Half a day in we noticed the garbage wasnt taken out from previous guests which led... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlyyyy
Robert H, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were not previously made aware of the cost of parking - unfortunately, parking in Whistler is at a premium and we must rent parking facilities in order to provide it to our guests. Disappointed to hear that there were concerns over cleanliness and service - areas that we take great pride in, but seem to... More 

Cancun, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed quite long ago nov-dec 2012, at that time I decided not to make a bigger deal, but now I will. When we called to make the reservation the guy took my credit card, upon arrival I was told my credit card did not go thru because I reversed the charge or disputed it with my bank....first mistake, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tobalitro
Robert H, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Terribly sorry to read of the challenges that you experienced with the cleanliness of your room. While I could try to rationalize what might have taken place, it really doesn't make a difference at this point. Bottom line - service an reaction to what you experienced should have been entirely different, as you stated. My apologies. This was unacceptable. Hotel... More 

Ladner, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have loved the location of the hotel in the village. And the value was always good. This time we had quite a bit of luggage and the location of the room was deplorable. It was hard to find and could not be accessed by elevator. The front desk should have offered us help automatically. Instead the biggy was to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
Robert H, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, in spite of challenges with its location. Also, sorry to hear that you found yourself to be ill while you were with us, and yes, I will be happy to thank Nadine for having made the extra effort to assist you. Hotel General Manager More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed one night for the Canada Day long weekend. The room was beyond our expectations, very clean and nice! The kitchen was a bonus especially if you are staying a couple nights, if you feel like cooking! The bed was the best part, so comfortable and soft we did not want to leave it! One problem is that Whistler... More 

Helpful?
Thank KAVIKAKAVIKA
Robert H, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you found our facilities to be comfortable and generally enjoyed your stay, with the exception of having been woken at 3am by an unruly guest. I do hope we'll see you again. Hotel General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in a deluxe room with full kitchen which was perfect for us. This was the second time we've stayed here and we stayed in the exact same room both times. We loved being right in the village and also being able to step out onto our patio and people watch along the village stroll.

Helpful?
1 Thank Skitleboi
Robert H, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hotel General Manager More 

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 km away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
0.1 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
537 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,204 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Executive -The Inn at Whistler Village, a small and intimate European style boutique hotel is your portal to the New Whistler Experience. Perfect for pleasure-seekers and boasting Whistler's best location; in the heart of Whistler Village just steps from the slopes, the hottest nightspots and luxury shopping . High style meets serenity with the dazzling Whistler Mountain as its backdrop- where beautiful people retreat to in seclusion and comfort. Come experience the secret behind this 36 suite private boutique hotel in the heart of Whistler Village. Guests can relax after a long day on the slopes in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Address: 4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 6,048 - ₹ 32,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn At Whistler Village 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Inn At Whistler Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn At Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Executive Hotel Whistler Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Inn At Whistler Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Executive Inn At Whistler Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your room before checking in.”
  • 2nd panorama ...where is wood for the fire place?
  • The 2 seat sofa is small and we had to bring in the plastic deck chair
  • can't even cover the junction box???
  • Panorama photo made it look bigger, believe it or not.
  • A person can barely navigate this luggage trolly through the narrow hallways
 of 5 bubbles d0ddr, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room with a loft. Tiny stairs with little lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles jillc781, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side not on the stroll side”
 of 5 bubbles 23SherK, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor for a better view”
 of 5 bubbles mamawith2boys, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Loft room good for 2 adults and 2 children”
 of 5 bubbles jasonfV7630YS, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay