We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whistler
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Clarkston Heights, Washington, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I am sorry to have to write this but I want people to be aware and not caught off guard in a foreign country like we were...this park is 20+ miles from Whistler Village which is absolutely the only place to go in that area. There is no shuttle as advertised, you must unhook your rv to go literally anywhere....

Thank Shannon S
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Stayed here in July. We were only booked for 2 nights but luckily there was a cancellation so we had 2 extra nights. So glad we did. This was our favourite site. The views over the mountains are stunning. Will remember for the rest of my life sitting outside the caravan and watching the moon rise above the mountains, so...

Thank Shelagh H
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Been at campground for 5 nights with our travel trailer. Very happy with sites, hookups and amenities. The staff is super accommodating and friendly. Check-in was a breeze. We were originally at a busier site with little kids around for the first night and it was pretty loud. Checked with them the next morning and they moved us to a...

Thank Vanmargaret
Fort Langley, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Located between Squamish and Whistler.............across the road from Brandywine Falls. Camped in a tent for 4 nights............campsites are in the treed area, all a good size, clean and close to washrooms and water. The showers and washroom facilities are very clean. Staff are friendly. There is another open area where you can stay in your RV, beautiful views of the...

Thank fullertongypsies
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Your only attempt to rectify the situation was to argue, just as you have done in every response to poor service reviews. I did book online 2 separate dates; then I called to change the mistake. You never cancelled the incorrect date and double charged us the dates we did stay. You did not care to mention that you still...

1Thank Christina M
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Unpleasent stay. Must say! Showers and bathrooms are extrimely dirty, even after "cleaning". Very uneven ground. A person that might be the owner (she never told us who she were), are talken to her guests in a very unfriendly and demanding way. A bit strange not tell who you are when you want you guests to change their behavior! And...

Thank Tim L
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I have been taking my family here for years and I got to say since the new management has taken over the campground has gone downhill. The pot holes are getting worse when they have had many opportunities to fix them, the garbage cans are always full, the propane showers are always empty and cold, the grass looks like it...

Thank 10star350
ParkSupervisor, Manager at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds, responded to this review

Hello 10star350, Its unfortunate to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our propane tanks have been full - with the exception of one half day since last September. We even have a large 1000G back up in our main shower building in case we need it this summer. The grass is cut regularly, as well as new trees...

Reviewed 12 July 2016

As before mentioned, it's going down hill, new management isn't grating the road, even though its been well above 10 degrees and has many people ending up with damaged vehicles due to such pot holes. Views really are great though, until you go to the facilities and realize the propane tank for the hot water is empty and has been...

1Thank rpm r
ParkSupervisor, Manager at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds, responded to this review

Hello RPM, We are sorry to hear you didn't have the experience we wish all our guests would. The roads were completed this past week, as we finally had a break in the rain and colder weather. We are paving the main roads this coming fall, and hope you come back to see the vast improvement it will make to...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I won't say here again . New owners. Site is dirty and unkept. They srewed up our reservations and double booked us and charged our credit card for 2 sites for the long weekend. Very bad customer service.

1Thank Ken S
ParkSupervisor, Manager at Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds, responded to this review

Hello Ken S, We are sorry you felt the need to write this review, at the time of check out you seemed to enjoy your stay with us. As I explained over the phone to your wife, when she made her three reservations for all of the upcoming summer long weekends, she made one in error. We did not make...

kamloops, b.c.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while biking Whistler. Easy access to village and trails from campground. We were in rv partial service site at top. Treed site, was uneven had to block up one side of trailer. Sites aren't that big, showers and bathrooms are kept clean and modern.

Thank coupleobikers

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (61)
View from Room (13)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Videos (1)
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Amenities (29)
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
View from Room (7)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whistler
11.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,800 reviews
14.5 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,672 reviews
32.9 km away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,505 reviews
14.9 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
14.8 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whistler RV and Campground is under new management and ownership as of July 2013. We have planted trees in the RV section of the park, installed WiFi, as well as paved and re levelled all sites. We have also added activities such as frisbee golf, whiffle golf and a pump track for bicycles to the campground. We offer drive in tenting, and full hookup BIG RIG friendly sites for RV's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds

Address: 55 Highway 99, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 1,875 - ₹ 2,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Whistler Rv Park And Campgrounds
Whistler Rv Park & Campgrounds Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler RV Park & Campgrounds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Valley view is a must”
SunDogCa, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“RV'ers, be sure to ask for a back-in site for the best views.”
  • View from our site. The sun goes down on Black Tusk.
michell640, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A RV spot with a view!”
lindahoofie, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is a camp ground and we camped in a RV”
goldviper, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Keep the season of the year in mind when you visit.”
KenM675, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5