We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,220: English reviews
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Great location, ski in ski out. Facilities are good with a nice pool and two large hot tubs. Rooms are very comfortable, we had a studio (438) Queen bed and a double sofa bed, table and chairs kitchenette bathroom with shower so well pleased. Continental breakfast also included with plenty of choice, would have liked some hot options though bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank woolfie58
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 March 2015

No idea how this place can be a 3 1/2 star hotel. It is run down, needs remodeling, the beds are just a bit more comfortable then sleeping on the floor. No DVD player. Very small televisions. Needed maintenance when I arrived there. The only thing it had going for it was it was convenient to the slopes. But for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bryan S
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I understand that our General Manager has been in contact with you. Regards Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Not what I expected for $400 a night! The room was outdated, everything old. The TV in family room was too small to enjoy and shoved in a corner not lined up with couch or anything else. We stayed in a two bedroom and only one out of two had a TV. The lighting in all the rooms were really...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanne S
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015

I'm so glad we booked this hotel for our stay in Whistler. Booked it through Hotwire so it seemed to be excellent value. The breakfast was great and the free bus service into town worked a treat. Hats off to the super helpful and friendly British guy on reception - I forgot his name but he said he'd done a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CruisingClarkes
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Excellent location for ski in-out. On-site ski rental and storage was very convenient. Staff was polite. Continental breakfast was good but could be crowded from 7 am to 7:30 am. Taking the bus into the village was great. longest wait for a bus was 10 minutes. Most were 5 minutes or less. Hotel; especially the halls needs a refresh. At...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Browner2015
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

mtllady
Reviewed 23 February 2015

The Coast hotels are great everywhere, and this property in Whistler is no exception. Wonderful service, cozy cabin-like rooms, and the waffles at breakfast are some of the best I've had. Word of advice - the rooms in the back by the pool get the most sunlight. The rooms in the front can be noisey, especially in high seasons when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtllady
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Coast is conveniently located with all the basic essentials needed for a true ski vacation. While not fancy or luxurious, it has everything you need. The employees from the front desk to housekeeping were friendly and very helpful. Our 2 BR/ 2Bath suite was the perfect size for our family of four including 2 kids (6 and 8). The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amc347
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We didn't know what to expect having never been outside of Europe for a ski holiday and we were just expecting a room large enough to accommodate our party of 3. We were in for a pleasant surprise as our room really was a suite with a small kitchen area complete with dishwasher, fridge-freezer and full sized cooker plus all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claire C
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

I will start by stating that yes this hotel is in a great spot and the ski in/ ski out facilities are some of the best I have had. The major disappointment was when we paid over $350 a night our room was only cleaned (beds made, towels changed, bins emptied etc...) once. I was fully under the impression, as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Josh F
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate you feed back and can only apologize that your room was not serviced after you had spoken to a member of our staff, please feel free to email me at esanderson resortquestwhistler.com. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Southsea
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We chose the Coast because it was next door to the townhouse our friends were renting. It is not a luxury hotel and does not pretend to be - it is a set of studios and suites with a communal area. It was good to see this area used by some of the bigger parties. We were pleasantly surprised -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EKSouthsea
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,612 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,245 reviews
4.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,727 reviews
1.0 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 10,364 - ₹ 44,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Saramilky, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“was great ”
 of 5 bubbles 457justink, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your not in the rooms over the parking garage door. People coming in and out at all hours kept us awake.”
 of 5 bubbles Tibbitscs, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can, try to book a room facing the mountain away from the hotel entrance as shuttle buses and guests coming and going early in the morning can be a little loud. ”
 of 5 bubbles R3961VCanthonyc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“During winter you may need to turn the heating down - no chance of getting cold here! ”
 of 5 bubbles dianey844, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5