We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Traveller (845)
360
Panoramas (90)
Dining (81)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Located in Canada's Whistler Village just yards from the gondolas and the slopes of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler is an all-suite, full-service conference hotel and spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
2,385Reviews
1,378Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,201
  • 728
  • 258
  • 104
  • 94
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Since this property opened, I have stayed at the Westin every few years for ski vacations. During my most recent stay in Dec 2018, I really felt like it has lost some of its luster that it use to have. While there were some positives, such as a complimentary room upgrade, other
Read more
The Westin is situated about as good as you can get if you want access to the mountain. Food at the two restaurants was excellent. Unfortunately the hot tubs can become overrun with children. The adult hours are not at the times that anyone realistically wants to be using them.
Read more
I would give you ZERO stars if I could. When you go out of your way not to honor rules for your best clients to allow them to redeem their points. When you won't take care of your best clients why would anyone stay here?
Read more
Response from Matt C, Hotel Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Responded yesterday
Dear patryinc, I am disappointed to hear your experience was unexpected and frustrating, and for that I apologize. As per Marriott International Inc., we are in compliance with all SPG/Marriott Reward loyalty program requirements, however it is important to note that there are some intricacies within the program. If you wish to discuss your situation in more details, please don't hesitate to contact me at lisa.mccormick@westinwhistler.com and for further details on the loyalty program please visit https://www.marriott.com/loyalty/terms/default.mi Be well, Lisa McCormick Hotel Manager
Read more
We stayed here for 10 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. The room looked out over the edge of the village. The location of the hotel is ideal for the village and also for the ski lifts. The facilities in the room were good with lots of storage, and the bed was comfortable. The
Read more
Beautiful hotel right next to the Ski/Snowboard Lift. Location couldn't get any better. Get to the front of the lift line before the long waits. Rooms are beautiful with our studio room being equipped with Fireplace, Beautiful window views, Gorgeous fully equipped kitchen. Will
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Beautiful view from my room on the 7th Floor
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Guest room
PreviousNext
123456119
No, and if there are any issues they are repaired within the day usually
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there generally snow at hotel level by Thanksgiving time in November?
Yes usually, it is right at the base of whistler mountain, very convenient location
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes they have hair dryers. The rooms and kitchens were well equipped!
1 vote
Show all answers
The walk cant get much shorter its right there and one room is fine for a family of 4 thats my family so it should be fine we have stayed about a week but are only in for the night because we are busy out in the village and skiing!
1 vote
Show all answers
we were in east tower, u can take the lift from the parking to the first floor, just exit and take the next lift. no issue at all.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"mountain view"
"I was in the West Tower so all my comments apply there."
"Get up high for Village views if you're on that side of the hotel."
"707 is a corner suite with a mountain room, very quiet and lovely"
"1 bedroom suite worth the additional cost"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 185 - US$ 1,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin resort & spa, whistler hotel whistlerthe westin resort and spa, whistlerwestin resort whistlerwestin hotel whistlerwestin whistlerwhistler westin
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing