We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whistler Peak Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whistler Peak Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whistler Peak Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Would stay here again for sure...free upgrade room with kitchenette balcony and spa bath. Right next to main village so location was perfect...friendly n helpful staff...big rooms and comfy beds and gas fireplace in room also...parking is available for reasonable price $11 per night...bonus was the price...we picked the right time but beware some things not available to do for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celeste2363
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a great time in Whistler and that you enjoyed the accommodations. It sounds like you made the most of your visit, even with some activities not being available. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

While the staff there tried very hard to accommodate the building construction is paper thin walls. Don't stay there if you want to sleep. There is much noise from the street and neighboring rooms. We were on the 6th floor. It's not quiet until 3 am. Parties all over the streets noise was loud. We stayed the 23-25 a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbewcyk
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us. We sincerely apologise for any disturbance you experienced due to construction or late-night village noise, and for the inconvenience caused. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and so we are disappointed to read that we have failed to deliver on...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here September 18 - 20. From the moment we walked in, till we checked out the front desk greeted us well & were very helpful. They explained all the hotel rules & regulations to telling us were to park & enter our room. Overall they were very helpful. Our room was small but comfy. We had a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thurgha
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and review of our property with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a great experience, from the information and assistance provided to you by our staff to the cleanliness and usefulness of our fully equipped suites. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. First night it was really noisy. We were near the entry to D wing and the doors opening and closing over and over woke us many times in the night. I would ask for a room no where near the door next time. The next night we slept great. I guess it was fewer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amie s
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us. We sincerely apologise for the disturbances you had during the first night staying with us, however we are glad that you had a peaceful night's sleep on your second night. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the bed; many of our suites have received new mattresses...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We came here for a couple night ski escape. The hotel was clean and well maintained. We were happily surprised with a full kitchen in the suite (even though we booked the lowest room class). We cooked in the room one night and saved the cost of dining out, which was nice. The hotel is in the heart of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndawson55
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us during the ski season. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our property and the room amenities, especially the full kitchen. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2016

My husband and I went here for an anniversary get away for four nights. We loved the location, right in the heart of town. The room was exactly what we wanted. We had an awesome view in the heart of downtown. Great people watching from our private balcony. We loved the kitchenette that was in the full kitchen. These rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PNWlife
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and for choosing our property to celebrate your anniversary! We are thrilled to read that you had a great time and enjoyed the accommodations. When you come back, if you ever run out of anything in the suite please let our Guest Service team know so that we can deliver additional...

vancouver, bc
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I'm not submitting a review about the hotel as a whole, I'm just offering my opinion of the room we booked. At first, we booked a standard studio, but decided to upgrade to a deluxe studio with den when our son decided he wanted to join us. Although the location of the hotel is good, and I have no knowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlcq
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are disappointed to read that you experienced issues with the suite you stayed in and sincerely apologise. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and unfortunately we have not met your or our own expectations. We do hope that you will consider staying...

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Bed was very comfortable. Easy access to the village. Super quiet rooms. The room had an added A/C unit which did nothing to cool the room. It was too hot at night. Housekeeping is every 4th day which was not a problem at all. If we needed extra towels, they were readily available. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drno44m
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are so glad to read that you had a great experience, and we hope you enjoyed your time in Whistler. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Grass Valley
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This is not a hotel, it used to be a Holiday Inn but the rooms are now privately owned condos, therefore all of the rooms are different. We had two adjoining rooms but for example, mine had a lovely upholstered chair but my friend did not. Each unit has a fully stocked kitchen but we didn't use them because there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CreeksideGrassValley
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. We have renovated the hallways and a large number of the rooms in the last 12 months, which included installing brand new mattresses, and we are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of these. When booking direct with our reservations agents in the future, mention any requests...

Nanaimo
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Great location in the Village. Easy walk around the village, close to all shops, grocery stores, gondola's and restaurants. Kitchenette was great. Underground parking cost is extra, or free public parking across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomahawktom
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our property with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to all of the village activity. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

476 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard Studio (28)
Viewed
Studio Loft (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Bunk Beds (53)
Viewed
Whirlpool (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,261 reviews
0.4 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
564 reviews
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
779 reviews
0.2 km away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 7,533 - ₹ 23,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistler Peak Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Peak Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask for a window in your room”
 of 5 bubbles DenisM265, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a top floor so you don't hear ski boots early in the morning and away from lift”
 of 5 bubbles CDC399, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high room at the back away from village walkways”
 of 5 bubbles 103katharyng, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Village will have noise from the clubs and folks walking through the village until about 2 am, when the clubs close.”
 of 5 bubbles douglasb265, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles CreeksideGrassValley, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5