We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Whistler

Riverside Resort Whistler

929 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (23)
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rv sites”(35 reviews)
“tent site”(18 reviews)
“great camping”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Spa
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (929)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
406
275
117
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
406
275
117
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv sitestent sitegreat campingclean washroomscamping experiencenice rv parkfull hookupsbike pathscandinave spagreen lakefire pitputting greencable tvlost lakegreat accessshuttle servicelong weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were touring a few Canadian ski resorts with a 19ft-trailer, so this place was convenient as it is right up the road from the village. Really, there was no other choice except another RV park south of Whistler about 30 minutes away. Anyways, we...More

Thank lalacrunk
Response from Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort WhistlerResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day Mary, Thank you for sharing your experience with us while staying at Riverside RV Resort in Whistler. If you have a moment to discuss your stay with us I would be happy if you could give me a call, it concerns me that...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

We love Riverside - the location (hiking and biking trails right there), the helpful staff, the RV sites, the cafe, proximity to Scandinave Spa, everything! We started coming to Riverside around ten years ago, got married up on Blackcomb five years ago (the staff at...More

Thank Marcia H
Response from Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort WhistlerResponded 27 October 2017

Good morning Marcia, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your past stay with us. We are so happy to hear that we were able to continue to make you happy after 10 years of visiting the property. We all wish you a...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at Riverside Resort in October for the past seven years. It is such a well situated campground to Whistler. You can walk or ride your bike everywhere. The park is well maintained and clean... with the exception of this...More

Thank Amber T
Response from Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort WhistlerResponded 20 October 2017

Good day Amber, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Riverside Resort. We have to apologize for the state of your site and the property, I can assure you we take pride in the overall look and feel of the...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We were excited to have a relaxing long weekend in Whistler, but were quite disappointed. We booked a yurt, which was nice enough- it was clean, warm, and had decent beds. What was not great was the location of the yurts within the resort. The...More

Thank Ceehl
Response from Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort WhistlerResponded 12 October 2017

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Riverside RV Resort. I have to start off by saying we are sorry you experienced some problems while staying with us. Due to the construction up at the Spa we...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Very expensive compared to other campsites: $63 per night with partial services. A site without electricity/water is not an option. Check in was very friendly. The girl at reception was new but tried her best for us. We had a lovely spot. Not a lot...More

Thank Karian_Dennis
Response from Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort WhistlerResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for providing feedback on your past stay with us at Riverside Resort. We always appreciate the comments for areas of improvement on the property. We hope you have a great rest of the 2017 Camping Season!

PreviousNext
123456174
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (23)
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Family and Play Areas (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Spa
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$ 94 - US$ 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$ 94 - US$ 206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite