We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fireside Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Fireside Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for around two weeks and loved it. It's lovely inside, has a massive kitchen with ovens and everything you need as well as a games room. The dorm room is set up in a way that you still have privacy. I'd say the lodge is more suited to families as it's quite quiet. It's run by members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoupleOfBrummies
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I booked a stay at Fireside lodge last July since I was not given any kind of confirmation at time I called I assumed i would receive something via email so I did not ask.Two weeks later I decided to call and ask if I was good to go...that 's when i was stunned by rude the person treat me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morenamorena18
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I had read the other reviews which generally stated that it was good value for money and surprised at how good it was. I was also surprised at how great it was. It was clean and cosy, but it also had a lot of character. There was a real family / communal feel there which was really nice. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddiehunter88
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Cheapest accommodation by far anywhere in Whistler. Great value for money - more of a chalet style lodge rather than a hostel with huge comfortable common room that was furnished with large squishy couches, full bookshelves and big cosy fireplaces, and the most amazingly well-equipped kitchen I've ever seen in a hostel! Everything was really clean and well-maintained. Very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights in August 2015. Pros - Fantastic setting in the mountains - Ski-chalet style, with wooden rooms - Huge cooking facilities - Clean - Affordable compared to accommodation in the centre of Whistler Cons - We had a car - I can imagine it would be difficult to get around if you didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2014_H_J
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent hostel/lodge close to Whistler. Room price off season (Sept) was 70ish with tax. Rooms are basic, comfy bed, very quiet, warm and relaxing. Spacious kitchen, sauna, lounge areas , basically anything u need to chill & relax. Located about 10 min from whistler, definitely a better deal than overpriced hotels in town. I would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ximie
Whistlerorbust, Lodge Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks ximie for your great review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed Whistler and the Lodge.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I have been backpacking for the past 7 months and this is the best budget accommodation I have ever stayed in! This place really does not feel like a hostel; more like a cosy chalet! It's clean and so well presented, the kitchen is huge and very well stocked with everything you could need, and the common areas are great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StaceyWhite1
Whistlerorbust, Lodge Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. The Lodge is between Creekside and the village with no traffic noise just a peaceful location where you can rest at the end of a hard day of hiking, biking, riding or skiing.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We booked this hostel because of the good reviews from TA and Hostel World and we regretted it. The place is far out from the village even with a car. We arrived at night and took some time to find the property as it was dark everywhere and the hostel is located further off from the main road. The private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontfortOaks
Whistlerorbust, Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Unfortunately you will not find any hostels that close to the village. For example Hostels International is at 8Km from Whistler village and 5Km from Creekside while Fireside Lodge is at 1Km from Creekside and 3Km from Whistler village. You will enjoy the proximity if you stay in the village at extra cost and extra...

gateshead
Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here if you wish to be treat like a guest not an inconvenience. Arrives early and we were asked 'what do you want' and when we asked to use the bathroom we were told we were pushing it!! Too rude. People left cups in the kitchen uncleaned, I was asked if they were mine, I said no,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cheryl d
Whistlerorbust, Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience. I would like to say the majority of our staff are young people coming from all over the world, we have a lot of young people coming to the lodge every years and we never had similar complaint before. Michel

Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

Fireside lodge was really nice, had a great friendly vibe, stayed in one of the private rooms and it was perfectly functional, better than a lot of other hostels. The real selling point was how helpful and pleasant all the staff were. Nice easy bus service into whistler a short walk away. The communal areas were nice offering plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh F
Whistlerorbust, Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit, we are appreciating it. We just re-did our kitchen, you must come back to try it. Michel

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,529 reviews
2.6 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
1.0 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,278 reviews
2.6 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,207 reviews
0.7 km away
Legends
Legends
#13 of 49 in Whistler
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fireside Lodge is located in Whistler, British Columbia; home of North America’s two largest vertical mountains - Whistler and Blackcomb. Relax at our cozy lodge, year round, after enjoying world class activities including; skiing, boarding, mountain biking, hiking etc.We have a large kitchen, large living room, sauna and FREE parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fireside Lodge

Address: 2117 Nordic Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 1,765 - ₹ 6,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Fireside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“>The private rooms looked bigger, with doors. If you are traveling with more than one person or want to pay a bit more then the private rooms are the way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles dhj88, 11 Mar 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay