We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fireside Lodge

Hostelworld.comUS$ 56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Fireside Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Fireside Lodge
 Click to rate
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Definitely the cheapest place in whistler we could find with our own room, but it was well worth the price. It's about 10 mins bus ride and 5 mins walk up a hill from whistler village, so not super easy to get to, but also that that bad. Would be great if you had a car. Friendly staff, Randy was...

Thank Matt854
Whistlerorbust, Lodge Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your input. We are trying to be affordable and do our best to be a home away from home. Randy, Joe, Becky and Daniel are very friendly and helpful. The Lodge is located in a cosy location away from all the traffic and village noise. Unfortunately, all affordable Lodge/Hostel are away from the main village core. Thanks again...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

I had made a reservation over the phone to stay at Fireside Lodge, Whistler from the 18th November 2016 to the 16th of December 2016. Just because I checked in at 12.30am on the 19th of Dec 2016 after a long day at work and I decided to go for a couple of drinks afterwards RANDY (Lodge Manager) cancelled my...

Thank EmeraldJo17
Whistlerorbust, Lodge Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joanne Byrne, Unfortunately sometimes one have to accept responsibility of his/her action. I am fully supporting our Lodge Manager. You had reservation in our Dorm on December 18th. You decided to have some drinks and showed up intoxicated on December 19th early morning after closing time. You woke up our Manager, our Assistant-Manager, myself and some guests while trying...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for around two weeks and loved it. It's lovely inside, has a massive kitchen with ovens and everything you need as well as a games room. The dorm room is set up in a way that you still have privacy. I'd say the lodge is more suited to families as it's quite quiet. It's run by members...

Thank CoupleOfBrummies
Whistlerorbust, Lodge Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at our Lodge. We make sure our guest have privacy and have a quiet place to rest after a hard day of either hiking, cycling, skiing, boarding or visiting the area.

Reviewed 31 August 2016

I booked a stay at Fireside lodge last July since I was not given any kind of confirmation at time I called I assumed i would receive something via email so I did not ask.Two weeks later I decided to call and ask if I was good to go...that 's when i was stunned by rude the person treat me...

2Thank morenamorena18
Whistlerorbust, Lodge Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

It must had been a misunderstanding as we were fully booked at the time you were trying to book with us. If I understand you had no problem with Randy on your first call, only when you called back. I understand your frustration when you realized there was no booking for you but unfortunately it was beyond his control. You...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I had read the other reviews which generally stated that it was good value for money and surprised at how good it was. I was also surprised at how great it was. It was clean and cosy, but it also had a lot of character. There was a real family / communal feel there which was really nice. I also...

1Thank eddiehunter88
Whistlerorbust, Lodge Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the lodge.

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Cheapest accommodation by far anywhere in Whistler. Great value for money - more of a chalet style lodge rather than a hostel with huge comfortable common room that was furnished with large squishy couches, full bookshelves and big cosy fireplaces, and the most amazingly well-equipped kitchen I've ever seen in a hostel! Everything was really clean and well-maintained. Very quiet...

Thank Fran M
Whistlerorbust, Lodge Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at our Lodge. We are trying our best to please our guests. We are proud of our newly renovated kitchen, the lodge is located in a quiet area of Whistler, away from the busy town. We ensure our guests have a good rest while at the lodge.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights in August 2015. Pros - Fantastic setting in the mountains - Ski-chalet style, with wooden rooms - Huge cooking facilities - Clean - Affordable compared to accommodation in the centre of Whistler Cons - We had a car - I can imagine it would be difficult to get around if you didn't have...

Thank 2014_H_J
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent hostel/lodge close to Whistler. Room price off season (Sept) was 70ish with tax. Rooms are basic, comfy bed, very quiet, warm and relaxing. Spacious kitchen, sauna, lounge areas , basically anything u need to chill & relax. Located about 10 min from whistler, definitely a better deal than overpriced hotels in town. I would recommend to anyone.

1Thank ximie
Whistlerorbust, Lodge Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks ximie for your great review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed Whistler and the Lodge.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I have been backpacking for the past 7 months and this is the best budget accommodation I have ever stayed in! This place really does not feel like a hostel; more like a cosy chalet! It's clean and so well presented, the kitchen is huge and very well stocked with everything you could need, and the common areas are great...

1Thank StaceyWhite1
Whistlerorbust, Lodge Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. The Lodge is between Creekside and the village with no traffic noise just a peaceful location where you can rest at the end of a hard day of hiking, biking, riding or skiing.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We booked this hostel because of the good reviews from TA and Hostel World and we regretted it. The place is far out from the village even with a car. We arrived at night and took some time to find the property as it was dark everywhere and the hostel is located further off from the main road. The private...

1Thank MontfortOaks
Whistlerorbust, Director at Fireside Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Unfortunately you will not find any hostels that close to the village. For example Hostels International is at 8Km from Whistler village and 5Km from Creekside while Fireside Lodge is at 1Km from Creekside and 3Km from Whistler village. You will enjoy the proximity if you stay in the village at extra cost and extra...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.6 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,294 reviews
2.5 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
2.4 km away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,672 reviews
4.9 km away
#7 of 53 in Whistler
206 reviews
1.0 km away
Southside Lodge
Southside Lodge
#37 of 53 in Whistler
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fireside Lodge is located in Whistler, British Columbia; home of North America’s two largest vertical mountains - Whistler and Blackcomb. Relax at our cozy lodge, year round, after enjoying world class activities including; skiing, boarding, mountain biking, hiking etc.We have a large kitchen, large living room, sauna and FREE parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fireside Lodge

Address: 2117 Nordic Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: ₹ 1,745 - ₹ 4,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Fireside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The further away from reception the quieter your room will be.”
Matt854, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“>The private rooms looked bigger, with doors. If you are traveling with more than one person or want to pay a bit more then the private rooms are the way to go.”
dhj88, 11 Mar 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
US$ 56* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates