We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Vernon BC

Booking.comUS$ 76*
View Deal
#4 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Vernon BC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Vernon BC
 Click to rate
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy B
Lethbridge
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 January 2017

It was a clean and pleasant room, with a good breakfast. I would stay there again. The only downside is that we had a terrible sleep because of idiot guests coming in at 2 am and then 3 am and having long shouting conversations and goodnights in the hallway. One woman shouted and laughed like a horse for 5 minutes...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Dear Dan J, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that your sleep was interrupted due to excessive noise in the middle of the night, however, I am glad that our front desk staff was able to address the situation in an effective and timely manner. We look forward to seeing you on your next...

WL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second stay at the Super 8 in Vernon. I might have mentioned it in my previous review about this particular Super 8 being so different and amazing as compared to the standard Super 8 hotels (I have stayed at a few). They have great facilities including pool, hot tubs, & rooms with balconies! I was there from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sambhaviv
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

my biggest complaint at this hotel was all the cigarette smoke we could smell throughout the building. The room was fine but the hallways, the elevator the first and third floor were defiantly not non smoking. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was excellent. The room was clean but the sliding door on to the porch didn't completely close and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redjule70
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff and ownership are first class. Recent renovations to lobby and breakfast area make for a very welcoming entry and eating area. This is the place to stay in Vernon.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendianap
Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The wife and myself were very impressed with the lady that registered us. She displayed a great ability to deal with people, she was friendly, polite and helpful (even with limited knowledge of the area, being new) we were impressed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1949WEdavidn
Revelstoke, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guym366
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Rooms are clean and inviting but the size is small. It has a coffee maker, tv and fridge. Works well if you had 2 adults and 2 young kids but not for 2 adults and 2 teenagers + a dog. Only stayed for 1 night but not sure if we could stay longer in a small space. Received great service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marites8
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2017

My wife and I were trying to book a room in Mount Vernon Washington.by accident the room we booked was in Vernon B C .We tried to cancel,nowhere did it say reservation was non refundable. We tried to get them to make an exception and refund the payment. Being as we do not have passports it was impossible for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Raj S, General Manager at Super 8 Vernon BC, responded to this review

Dear William B, During our low season, we offer discounted pricing that guests can take advantage of if they are certain of their travel plans. The bookings are non-refundable and we only recommend that guests make these type of reservations if they are sure that their travel plans will not change. We still offer traditional bookings during this time, which...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
1.1 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
253 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
1.2 km away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
257 reviews
0.4 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on Highway 97 in the heart of downtown Vernon, our newly renovated hotel offers the perfect mix of comfort and affordability for leisure and business travellers alike. Start your day off right with our complimentary buffet-style deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh make-your-own waffles, eggs, bagels, yogurt, and lots more! Our heated indoor pool and hot tub offers is sure to be a hit with the entire family! We have recently received the prestigious 'Pride of Super 8' designation from Super 8 Worldwide, making us one of only two properties in all of B.C. to receive this honour. We are also proud recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence as well as the TripAdvisor GreenPartner designation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernon BC

Address: 4204 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: ₹ 4,559 - ₹ 9,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Vernon BC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Vernon BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vernon
Super Eight Vernon
Vernon Super Eight
Vernon Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vernon
#2 Family Hotel in Vernon
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Vernon BC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Considering they are a corner location, all rooms should have a great view”
sambhaviv, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back and 2nd floor is a better choice.”
  • TV & fridge (inside cabinet)
  • 2 Queen size beds
  • sink separate from toilet & shower
  • shower
Marites8, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back of the building was super quiet!”
705jen, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for back side and upper floor”
benniecat, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We like the second floor away from the highway.”
kelownakid, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 76
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$ 76
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates