We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
 Click to rate
Vancouver,B.C.
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's a Sandman...... Pros: Bed very comfy Shower nice Staff friendly Cons: Room very dark and small Electrical issues ( lamps not working, lost all power when hair dryer and iron plugged in at the same time :/ ) Heater/Air conditioner has a mind of its own Don't order from Denny's!! Food brought to us on an open plate by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeyCanada59
Armstrong, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I could not be more impressed with my experience at this hotel. I was here for an extended stay as, as we were moving to the area and the stress of finding a new house was eased greatly with how welcomed we felt at this hotel. We had many of our belongings with us and 2 cats in tow, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpomp
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello K. Thank you for the glowing review. I just wanted to say, and I speak for the rest of the staff, that it was a pleasure to have you, your husband, and your other 2 small family members stay with us. Please come back and visit again. Kind regards,

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

SOMEONE GIVE STUART A RAISE. We called over to book a hotel to switch from a god awful hotel in the area. He had a room ready for us, as well as complementary snacks for the inconvenience of the other hotel. He checked us in super fast with no troubles. The room was immaculately spotless. I would recommend this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alyssam8584
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello Alyssa, Thank you for the wonderful review. Our guest service agents and room attendants strive to make our guest's stay as pleasant as possible. I will pass this message on to all the staff for you and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards, Katherin Robinson General Manager

Reviewed 8 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Vernon at the Sandman. We had a well stocked kitchenette room. It had everything we needed including a frying pan, and most importantly a kettle. Kathy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We had a great sleep and enjoyed our quiet room even with the hotel fully booked with hockey teams on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raelene J
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the review, we appreciate the kind words. I'm glad your stay with us was a good experience and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Katherin

Belfast
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a nice hotel the rooms are clean and there is coffee machine in the room with tea and coffee provided there is also a microwave and fridge in the room. The hotel is not in a great place, it does have a Denny's Restaurant attached to it and there is a pub restaurant just along the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PearlBelfast
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. If you are back through the area to stay, we can provide maps and advice on things to do and see the next time that you are in Vernon. Also, our onsite Denny's restaurant has been recently renovated. We appreciate you choosing the Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon and we hope to see you...

Squamish, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Staff friendly , helpful and good knowledge of the area . Good eating places within walking distance for all diners .rooms good clean quiet .recomend for a visit .the staff are a great asset to this establishment

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank malleeman
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and for the kind words. Customer service is very important to us and we hope that you stay with us again soon. Best regards, Katherin

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I had rebooked a room after calling in to cancel my original booking. I received the cancellation confirmation and a confirmation for my new booking - everything was in place, or so I thought. When we arrived to check in, they had outright told me that the original room was never cancelled, that it was a technical issue on their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhabc
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for booking with us and I apologise for the fact that your reservation did not get cancelled within our system. We do have a cancellation policy and for this reason cancellation numbers are given out. If notification is not given to us that you had a cancellation number, nor any other information is given at the start...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

I understand that people have different experiences staying at hotels, but our stay was excellent. Having read some of the reviews, we wondered what we were letting ourselves in for, but our concerns couldn't have been dismissed much faster... from the very warm welcome from Elizabeth at reception, to receiving extra towels, hangers, robes for use at the pool. Kath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The H
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. I can't say enough about our wonderful staff that we have here, they always try there best to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards, Katherin

Ladner, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent a couple nights at the sandman inn. Our room was terrific for the $99 per night special rate otherwise it would not have been worth the $205 regular rate. We enjoyed the indoor pool although it is older and the pool towels were very scratchy to the touch, nothing special, no hot tub or steam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLeP21
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that portions of your visit was less than enjoyable. The hotel is working on getting extra parking in the back area behind the building, to hopefully alleviate some of the parking issues. I will pass on the issues concerning the restaurant with Denny's management, so that they can contact you directly....

Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

A great hotel to stay. Rooms are well appointed and quiet. Well worth the price. Stay are friendly and helpful. Easy to find in town. Situated between Tim's and a Denny's. Compared to a Best Western, I will choose Sandman.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauladressler
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Kind regards, GM, Katherin

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
1.2 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
226 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
253 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes from Silver Star Ski Resort and nearby Kalamalka and Okanagan Lakes, Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon features 86 newly renovated guest rooms, full kitchen and studio bedroom suites, and a business centre, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon

Address: 4201 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: ₹ 5,696 - ₹ 10,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn And Suites Vernon
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon Hotel Vernon
Sandman Hotel Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the back side of the hotel away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles 768raelenej, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite with a kitchen as it makes your stay a home away from home.”
 of 5 bubbles 136theh, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think I prefer the Holiday Inn when in Vernon. I have stayed at both and there is no comparison.”
 of 5 bubbles medicineboxes, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are not well lit, had mosquitoes, and smelled musty. The whole place was gloomy.”
 of 5 bubbles Vambo, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the new section may be better appointed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Greyfeathers47, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5