We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sparkling Hill Resort

Expedia.comUS$ 277*
View Deal
#2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 317*
US$ 277*
Great Deal
US$ 317*
US$ 278*
US$ 286*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Sparkling Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sparkling Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,731: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2015

My husband and I have gone here every year for a night or two for 3 years now and have never been disappointed. The hotel, amenities and grounds are beautiful and the staff are great. The complimentary breakfast is exceptional. It seemed that the hotel was busier than usual for these 2 nights as there were long lines at check-in/check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leesha R
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leesha, Thank you for your feedback and continued to support! It is wonderful to hear that you have joined us every year for the last 3 years. I am delighted that you greatly enjoy all of the complimentary amenities and find the staff to be great, this is truly appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon...

Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The hotel is visually amazing, and the lake view rooms are a must upgrade option. This is my 3rd time at the hotel (first stay was 4 years ago, last year and this visit), and the restaurant food quality is "good," certainly no where near the "exceptional" prices they charge. I've yet to visit the spa (steam/sauna area) and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheCriticalTraveller
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review! It is wonderful to hear that you found the service for breakfast, lunch and dinner to be excellent and enjoyed the crab salad! I am sorry to hear however, that two of the steams and saunas were not functioning properly during your stay, we normally always try to...

Armstrong, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

We visited Sparkling Hill Resort with friends for a few days, it was the fifth time for us and first time for our friends.Checkin was very quick and we did receive the rooms earlier as requested. The rooms are very luxurious with the one wall being a large window with huge sliding door - no balconies - but a most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayle K
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dayle, Thank you for your review and continued support! I am delighted to hear that it was your fifth visit and that you enjoyed it so much with your friends! We are fortunate to have such beauty that surrounds us and I am delighted you enjoyed our hiking trails that we share with our wonderful neighbours, Predator Ridge! Thank...

Reviewed 13 November 2015

Lovely resort and beautiful spa with nice staff. We did not find it overcrowded or loud, maybe due to our trip being in November. Valet leaving complimentary bottled water in our car was a nice touch. Thanks for the relaxing weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bre T
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bre, We appreciate you providing us with your review. It is wonderful that you had a great and relaxing weekend with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

It seemed to be one thing after another upon check in. First, we get there to check in right at 4 and get told our room is not ready yet. I asked how long the wait would be and the the receptionist couldn't even ballpark it. She did however offer us a voucher for 2 complementary drinks while we waited....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassie A
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cassie, Thank you for providing us with your review. I am truly sorry to hear that you left feeling disappointed. This is not how we want any of our guests to feel! It is disappointing to hear that you were not called immediately once your room was ready for you to check into and that spa towels were missing...

Kelowna
Reviewed 12 November 2015

First time for myself - my partner had been before. Seamless check-in. Beautiful room..we had opted for a lakeview - definitely worth the extra $$. Last minute time change to dinner reservation at our request was easily accommodated. Dinner was fantastic. Bison and tenderloin - both excellent. Wait staff was kind, courteous and professional. Never felt rushed. Appreciated her food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz O
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, from the seamless check in to the fantastic dinner! Thank you for specifically mentioning how friendly the staff were! We are lucky to have such welcoming and enthusiastic team members! My apologies for not having...

Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

The building is unique, the views are beautiful, all the wait staff were excellent, and the spa had so many potential experiences to enjoy. Unfortunately, our visit started with an early arrival, hoping for a room just before their 4:00pm check in time. They were not able to accommodate us early, and said they would call when our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Midsun4
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is lovely to hear that you found your service at dinner to be excellent! I am however, disappointed to hear of the other experiences you encountered. I truly apologize that you were not called once your room was ready and that you had to wait in a...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I feel the need to write this review after reading a few negative reviews before our stay last month. The staff were super friendly and even called the room after we'd settled in to see if we needed anything. The room was gorgeous as always, with floor to ceiling windows with fabulous views. We stayed midweek and enjoyed the quieter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DawnChar
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear that the staff were super friendly and you enjoyed the beautiful room! I am glad you also cherished the KurSpa as well as the breakfast each morning and your evening meal. Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you so much again and we look forward to welcoming you back for...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

It is definitely amazing location offering excellent spa amenities, food and accommodation. In beutiful spacious clean rooms As I am writing this we are still not sure if we want to stay longer but 4 nights is definetly minimum you should book Lots of activities to choose from including hiking meditation yoga etc. However you need to book well in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinisa C
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent spa amenities, food and accommodations! It is excellent that you also took advantage of all of the different activities such as hiking and meditation! We appreciate the feedback of the areas that could use improvements and this will be shared with our...

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The KurSpa is amazing with fantastic steam rooms, saunas, pools and the traditional beauty treatments (manicures/pedicures). We tried the Empress Sissi treatment couples massage and it was fabulous! Also dared the "Cryo-spa" where it gets to -110 Celcius - energizing as well! Room views are amazing as well! The staff is friendly and helpful - the only downside is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherBurrows
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am excited to hear how much you enjoyed our KurSpa and especially the -110C Cryotherapy! It is our signature treatment and I agree with you very much when you say energizing! Our Sissi treatment is extremely popular and I am so glad you enjoyed it! It is disappointing to...

831 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (782)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (266)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
12.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
39.8 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
489 reviews
11.7 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
240 reviews
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
18.6 km away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Over 3.5 million crystals infused within this modern oasis – a most remarkable hotel and wellness centre with European-inspired design elegance. Nestled in the mountains near Vernon, BC, and overlooking Lake Okanagan, your personal journey to whole body health and wellness begins at our standout among British Columbia resorts. Wellness Packages at KurSpa Sparkling Hill’s reputation as an internationally-renowned wellness center and health retreat is unparalleled. What better way to spark your journey towards a new you than our Wellness Packages, providing savings on spa and wellness treatments at KurSpa. Learn more about our Weeklong Wellness Packages. Also be sure to explore our fitness classes and meditation workshops to promote well-being in mind, body and spirit. KurSpa: A Holistic Health Spa The heart of our Lake Okanagan resort is KurSpa, our 40,000 square foot European-inspired spa, clinic, and wellness center. It is the largest spa in Canada and shines brightly as a worldwide wellness destination. Relax, renew, and revitalize at KurSpa's seven unique aromatherapy, steam, and sauna rooms. Swim in Kurspa's serenity pool featuring underwater music and a Swarovski crystal night sky. Choose from over 100 transformative spa treatments and therapies to detoxify the body and promote optimum health. Consult with our professional team including our naturopathic physician, psychiatrist, massage providers and kinesiologists and view their renowned clinic services. Enhance your relationships with the help of our SHaRP program, which can range from romantic to work relationships. Schedule yourself a mini silent retreat in our Serenity Room. Or, experience the first European Cryo Cold Chamber (-110°C) in North America, our signature KurSpa treatment. Our Luxurious British Columbia Resort Take in the stunning beauty of the Okanagan Valley from our BC resort’s luxury guest rooms and penthouses, which feature sweeping lake and mountain views and operable floor to ceiling glass window walls that can be opened to instantly transform your room into an outdoor oasis. Swarovski crystals illuminate fireplaces, fixtures and ceilings, lending a luminous and luxurious ambience to every space. Fresh Fine Dining Sparkling Hill Resort is also home to the best fine dining destinations in Vernon, BC. PeakFine, our signature restaurant, serves a menu emphasizing the freshest and finest ingredients the Okanagan Valley has to offer. Known as the "Napa of the North" the region's spectacular wines are on offer at PeakFine and Barrique & Java, our more casual wine, tapas, and coffee bar. Stunning Swarovski crystal chandeliers and accents imbue our dining spaces with glamour and elegance, and those seeking an elegantly rustic setting for private dining or special events will find it in Gernots. Discover Sparkling Hill Recognized as a trendsetter in healthy living and wellness hospitality, our Okanagan Lake resort is a distinctive destination for the modern sophisticated traveler. Whether planning a couple's escape, corporate wellness retreat, or incentive travel, our British Columbia resort delivers an unforgettable blend of relaxation, restoration, and wellness. Please explore our website; we look forward to welcoming you to Sparkling Hill Resort on your personal journey to whole body health and wellness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: ₹ 17,584 - ₹ 25,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Kelowna, Canada
Edmonton, Canada

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See if you van”
robertf69, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“the more you pay the better the view but since they all have good outlooks .....”
paulineo715, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Personally I love the mountain view”
karenwattie05, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“A room over looking the lake gives the best view.”
sdw200602017, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the lake for best view!”
tkfrowni, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 277* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 278
Booking.comUS$ 286
TripAdvisorUS$ 277
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates