We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sparkling Hill Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sparkling Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sparkling Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,582: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best hotels I've been. Beautiful, modern, helpful staff and amenities are a must. A place to relax and forget the rest of the world. When booking your stay, make sure to choose for the meal package. The price difference is small, and no restaurant options are surrounding the area. My only complaint is about the towels, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saviocaixete
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and were able to take advantage of all of the amenities included in your stay. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by such beautiful nature and are also very fortunate to have such dedicated staff members! We look forward to...

Hope
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at Sparkling Hills once before but only for one night. This time I stay for 2 nights to take advantage of all the amenities. Sparkling Hill is a top notch facility that I have very few negative things to say about. We had excellent meals the entire time during our stay. The chicken at Peakfine was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfuson77
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great that everything was perfect during your 2 night stay and that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities! I am happy to hear that you found all of your meals to be excellent. Thank you for your feedback regarding advertising European Hour better, we will look into this. Bob...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've been here a few times before. It's always great! We arrived at 3 30 and our room wasn't ready. This was fine since check in us 4pm, working in the same industry myself i didn't mind waiting. Me and my partner headed down to Java area and had some lovely drinks. Our room was actually ready at 3 45...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smashing85
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and continued support! I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that the team was able to get your room ready for you promptly! I appreciate your suggestion regarding the robes and we will gladly consider this. I do apologize that your shower broke prior to check out! We...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can never stay in any other hotel from Kamloops to Kelowna, I am now officially spoiled. The Service, Facilities and friendliness was world class. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone travelling though the Okanagan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawkvancouver
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review and continued support! We seemed to have really gotten you right! Thank you for mentioning how wonderful the service and facilities were as well as how friendly the team members were! We very much look forward welcoming you back for another stay! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was wonderful!! Thoroughly enjoyed all the saunas and pools! Loved the Salt and the Crystal saunas and the Igloo following!! Rose sauna could be a bit larger.....sometimes was quite crowded but...still a great experience! Room was wonderful, service was great and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Crystals everywhere were soothing, inspiring and amazing!! Had lots of sunshine when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene H
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marlene, Thank you for your amazing review. It is great that you found everything to be wonderful and enjoyed all of the complimentary amenities included in your stay such as the steams and saunas! I am glad you enjoyed your guest room and the staff to be pleasant and helpful! We look forward to welcoming you back already! Kind...

Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was her in the start of November 2016 I stayed her for 1 night. When we arrived, i was very impressed how this area got me to think i was long away from the everyday life. The area and the resort give you a very relaxing feeling. The spa was very good, and the saunas was a funny experience. Infinity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sondre514
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found the spa to be very good! It is wonderful that you also enjoyed our food so much and highly recommend it, this is much appreciated! We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently spent the long weekend here for my Bachelorette weekend. We booked 3 rooms side by side for 6 girls which worked out perfectly. The rooms were gorgeous, comfortable and had a great view. We loved everything about the Kurspa and facilities and the treatments we received were great. Our included breakfastas and dinner at Peakfine restaurant were also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andi S
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andi, Thank you for your review. Congratulations on your recent engagement! I am delighted to hear that you found the rooms to be gorgeous and the breakfast and dinner to be wonderful. I am sorry to hear of the areas that left you feeling disappointed. We will certainly work on improving the service before your next visit! Thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view and amenities of the hotel are impeccable. The hot steam and sauna are amazing and not to mention the outdoor pool. It's like swimming in the heaven. The room is beautiful and cozy, with a lotus/fire shape of crystal situation in the middle of the room and a bathtub in front of the floor-to-ceiling windows. However, the crystals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is wonderful that you found the views and amenities of the hotel to be impeccable. I am delighted that you enjoyed the steams and saunas and the outdoor pool as well as the guest rooms. I apologize that you noticed some dust on some of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort offers a great relaxing getaway for couples. I have been here twice already and will keep returning for sure. The price point can be a little high but if you watch for the deals you should jump on them. Check in check out is slow on these weekends and you should make arrangements to express checkout as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james s
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for your review and continued support. It is wonderful that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We do have some great specials available throughout the year! Thank you for your comment regarding check out, we are working on coming up with a solution as well to make this more enjoyable for our guests....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this resort a few times and I love the well appointed beautiful rooms and the Kur spa facilities. The fact that the steam rooms are closed from 11 until 4 is a big negative since there really isn't that much to do in the area. If you are paying such high prices for a room, then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dany K
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dany, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that your request was not followed properly and sincerely apologize for this, it will be reviewed with our Front Office Manager to ensure it does not occur again. We are in the process of replacing some of the worn furniture throughout the resort, I do apologize that you...

727 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (680)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (222)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
13.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
13.1 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
246 reviews
39.7 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
11.8 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
18.7 km away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Pl | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: ₹ 14,576 - ₹ 21,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If planning on staying here then definitely get the lake side room”
 of 5 bubbles 1cathym, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get lake view. The higher the floor the better the view but price increases.”
 of 5 bubbles 754robm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms overlooking the rolling hills”
 of 5 bubbles BCHospitalityGal, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not giving away a secret! All rooms are beautiful and quiet. With pets you stay on other side on lower floor with easy outside access.”
 of 5 bubbles NicolaValley, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in both room types, the lakeview is nicer”
 of 5 bubbles sparkingtraveler, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay