We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carriage House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed 2 nights here in the carriage house cottage. We were looking for accomadatiions where 2 couples and a small child could share, and this is what we were able to find in the cottage. The price was not exorbitant, and that's not so easy to find in such a great location so close to downtown. There are complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elksmom
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We have stayed at the Carriage House B & B four times in the past 2 years and have enjoyed each of their different guest rooms. The hosts, Dan and Naoko, are lovely people who are friendly and helpful. Dan even put our daughter’s wheelchair back together after a wheel came off. The location is perfect - only 2 or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeGi
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The location is just a few minutes to downtown, which is hard to come by in Victoria. However, upon arrival the initial feeling is disappointing because unlike other properties in the area, the presentation is very poor-basically no garden (where the norm is for gardens to be a highlight) and rough path to front door. Greeted with a warm welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KirraMelbourne
dan-naoko, Owner at Carriage House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I'm sorry to hear you were not happy here. I believe the main issue is money for your "special diet" breakfast. Yes, I asked you to buy something for your own breakfast. We have gluten-free homemade bread, muffins, granola, etc., (because one of us is sensitive to gluten) but you said you have...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 29 August 2011

excellent location in the area and in an historical Victorian house and very close to town center; very convenient to stay in a separate house with kitchen when staying with kids,..... but cleanliness of pillows, carpet and overall house did not meet our expections. Breakfast was also not abondant (had to ask for any additionnal toast or cup of coffee)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BXLneko
Qualicum Beach, BC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I have stayed with Dan & Naoko at their Carriage House Bed & Breakfast for many years now. They are consistently helpful and friendly while providing a very comfortable stay. The location is an easy walk from the downtown area in the attractive James Bay neighbourhood with its tree lined streets and heritage homes. From the B & B you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gema28
Wirral
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed 2 nights at this B & B and found it to be comfortable and very will situated. The rooms themselves were a bit dated (and no TV) but otherwise comfortable. Breakfast was lovely both mornings and the hosts Dan and Naoko were really kind, helpful and informative. The best thing about this B & B is its proximity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MooeyWirral
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Very convenient location, we travelled to Victoria by bus/ferry/bus from Vancouver airport and it was an easy walk to b and b from bus depot down near harbourside area. Victoria is a delightful place, very picturesque and a trip to Butchart Gardens is definitely worthwhile. Dan and Naoko start you off with a great breakfast, perfect host and hostess.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fallcanusa
Brisbane
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We arrived late-ish 8 pm, but this did not seem to be a problem for Dan & Naoko. Our breakfast was the same both days, there was a small charge for internet use, and our room did not have a TV. We found the hosts interesting to talk to. The B&B is in a quiet residential part of Victoria, an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solo_passenger
Biggpappa11
Reviewed 6 May 2010

I was a little surprised when my family arrived to stay in the cottage seeing what appeared to be a garage but was definitely pleased to find a huge washroom area and plenty of space for at least two couples who wanted to share costs on accommodations. Extremely close to downtown area being four blocks from the harbour front. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigpappa11
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 30 September 2008

This is a good B&B with an excellent breakfast and friendly hosts, but the best thing about it is the location in a quiet residential neighborhood an easy walk (about half a mile) to the harbor and the center of Victoria. This means that you don't need a car unless you want to do a lot of traveling outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soaringhawks

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Heathergate House B&B
Heathergate House B&B
#18 of 94 in Victoria
54 reviews
Ocean Island Suites
#51 of 94 in Victoria
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Victoria Inn
#20 of 94 in Victoria
96 reviews
Downtown
No photo provided
Fairfield
Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Carriage House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 596 Toronto St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1P4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Price Range: ₹ 2,941 - ₹ 5,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Carriage House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you cannot decide from the website, call Dan and tell him what you are looking for; every room has its own personality, no two alike.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesatsea, 22 May 2014 | Read review
1 of 1