We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Oswego Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Oswego Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,443: English reviews
Ontario
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The location couldn't be better, a neighbourhood setting but close to everything. We stayed in the 1 bedroom boutique suite. It felt like our own little condo with the amenities and services of a hotel. Having a terrace was the icing on the cake. Nice and clean and a bed that is super comfortable. Once you are here you really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkWindsorOntario
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

So pleased that you had a lovely stay at the Oswego hotel. All of our suites are very spacious however yes the Boutique suites on the top floor are amazing suites but have lovely big patios to enjoy the views of the city and the ocean. Our Bistro onsite is an added bonus to enjoy good food and drinks in...

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean, but I will not stay here any more. I came for business for two nights, I travel too much, sometimes everyday, the only thing I ask for is a hotel that cares its clients. This one does not care at all. I'm leaving tomorrow and my flight is at 9:00pm, I'll have a long...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Liz T
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Ms. Torres, I apologize for any service dissatisfaction you encountered whilst staying with us. Yes we do care about the service we give our guests - I can clearly read however from your review that this was not the case. I spoke to our Guest Services Manager about your stay. We were not aware of an extension to your check...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I booked this hotel on Hotwire, not really knowing what to expect. Checked out their website and found they were pet friendly, which was good as we were planning bringing our small dog. When we arrived, they told us that they have a Top Dog Club and our dog, Chloe was Dog of the Week! I was a bit taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rivergirl1pr
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Come back and stay with us anytime and we look forward to seeing Chloe again. Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We value all of our guests and also understand that four legged family members are also important when travelling. Pets are welcome at the Oswego hotel. I will pass on your positive comments to the...

Glen Saint Mary, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this location. Great value for the money. The hotel is very close to downtown Victoria and within easy walking distance. Our stay at the Oswego was a very pleasurable experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We value that out of the many choices of hotels in Victoria that you stayed with us and had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We had a nice stay at Oswego. The location is great, you can easily walk to the harbour and fishermans warf. The rooms were very nice but neither me or my fiance had a very good sleep, not sure if because of the beds or what. Our room didn't have and air conditioning which was quite suprising, I cant imagine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea K
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Overall from reading your review you seemed to enjoy the hotel and location. I apologize if you didn't sleep very well. All of our beds are queen beds and medium firmness. The climate in Victoria is mild and normally air conditioning is not required. All suites have windows that open and the majority of them have balconies. We hope that...

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Great hotel within walking distance to main attractiions - don't miss the old harbour when you are staying - also a great Italian restuarant just 200m away. We took a cycle rid guide aroung city - quite expensive. Great entertainment around the harbour all day and night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desgamblegawa
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

From reading your review you enjoyed many activities that Victoria has to offer. Our location is close to the ocean and also all the attractions. Victoria is a walkable city and easy to get around. Please visit us again in the near future so we can continue to deliver on service and standards that you are used to when staying...

San Mateo, California, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This hotel is a great average hotel, with mediocre service. Way over-priced. Lots of other better hotels in the area. Please avoid the Bistro at all costs, horrible food and service. If you are forced into the Bistro for some unforeseen circumstances do not get the Honey Yogurt Parfait.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your stay earlier this month. I would like to apologize for the any dissatisfaction with your stay here. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a relaxing and wonderful stay with us and I can clearly see that this was not delivered. Its unfortunate that you didn't state in your review what the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Despite all the positive reviews that this hotel receives, I can honestly say that we had a less than happy experience. This trip to Victoria was the last leg of a significant family occasion which was pointed out to the hotel at the time of reservation. We arrived in the afternoon and our room was not ready. The inattentive front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morey C
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your stay with us over the long weekend. My apologies for any dissatisfaction you encountered during your stay with us. My team had placed a courtesy call to you after check in to ask if everything was ok and in our records it was noted that you commented that the 'suite was lovely'....

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We booked this hotel on the recommendation of a young couple who travel with their baby. We too like the idea of the studio with a kitchenette. We expected a hum-drum, mass-market sort of place, but what we found was a newly built, beautifully decorated, up-market boutique hotel in the best location in town. We found ourselves within two minutes'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cases_Always_Packed
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Your stay with us seemed enjoyable and we are very pleased about that. The Oswego does pride itself on offering an individual and special experience for our guests. We have portable air conditioners for the summer months in a small portion of our studio suites that do not have balconies. All other suites have windows that open and fans. Thank...

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Liked the location of this hotel, we were travelling as a group of friends, some couples and some single, so booked two 2 bed apartments, which were comfortable and well appointed. Did feel that being told we would be subject to a $20 surcharge if we wanted to be five and a three split was a bit harsh, and maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsW50
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Oswego hotel with your travelling group. We charge for additional adults when sharing a suite over the allotted amount assigned to that suite. Noise policies are also in place for all of our suites but noise waivers we request to be signed for all Two Bedroom suites where multiple people are staying...

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (394)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premium Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premium Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
946 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 53 in Victoria
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 53 in Victoria
1,869 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 53 in Victoria
1,332 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oswego Hotel experience is unique to Victoria, British Columbia. We are a sophisticated, urban, boutique hotel steps away from the Inner Harbour and downtown. This is a chic destination for the discerning and adventurous traveler. Whether romance, business travel or a much-needed getaway brings you to Victoria, the Oswego's combination of modern design, incredible service and the luxury amenities makes it the perfect place to get a taste of the city's natural surroundings and urban vibe. Whether you make it a base for business meetings or for taking advantage of the city's many cultural, shopping or outdoor adventure options, the Oswego offers a boutique-hotel experience in a prime setting. Enjoy all the action vibrant Victoria has to offer from a downtown destination that's like no other. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oswego Hotel

Address: 500 Oswego Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 6,059 - ₹ 14,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oswego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oswego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oswego Hotel Victoria
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#8 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#10 Family Hotel in Victoria
#11 Business Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oswego Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Southern California
2 months ago
Columbus, Georgia

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Oswego Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We parked on the street rather than pay for parking”
 of 5 bubbles islandrockin, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced Oswego and we didn't have any trouble with noise as quiet neighbourhood.”
 of 5 bubbles Tripplanner62, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor room facing the harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles davep909, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It has a noise curfew which is great! Worth the upgrade to a suite to have a kitchen so you can cook for yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles laurasU8438OP, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms above the 4th floor have fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles carrieh678, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay