We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Oswego Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Oswego Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,446: English reviews
Burnaby
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had seen the Oswego before without staying. So now decided to give it a try and were very pleased with our choice: clean, comfy and spacious. Only a little walk to downtown (10 mins). Very helpful and friendly service. Would return for sure :-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louislD9198BO
Port Orchard
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are no dining options in hotel, parking is not free and staff act like it's a burden to help you. Also no ice machines. And they do it bring extra towels when asked. Carpet had big stains and there was cigarette butts shoved in window jam.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifernY5661OJ
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

We have noted this is the 2nd review you have posted within a few days of the previous one you posted on this portal. Again, I apologize for any sub standard experience you encountered staying with us. We continually strive to provide our guests with a wonderful experience whilst staying with us and we take any negative feedback very seriously...

Comox, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oswego is still a nice boutique hotel, however, their prices are a bit high for a hotel that is starting to show it's age. The Bistro was closed for renovations during our stay and the location is just far enough away from the restaurant district as to require driving during inclement weather.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrance H
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for staying with us over the Holidays and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. The hotel is not quite 10 years old and continual effort is put in on maintaining and upgrading. This occurs yearly but a lot was completed in 2016 and continuing in 2107. You mentioned in your review it was 'showing its...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very excited when we booked this hotel through our credit card company. Looked great with room service and free parking and free breakfast included. Upon check in we are told parking is $15 a night and the dining options are all closed for a few weeks. So no food, no room service and no breakfast. The desk girl...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer N
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we apologize for any sub standard experience whilst staying with us. We have been consistent with our messaging for our hotel guests for the closure of our bistro for a few weeks whilst we go through changes in this space. As a hotel we are open 365 days a year and there is...

Maple Ridge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel with the feeling like I was at home....they pay attention to small details, such as a covered glass of water placed by each bedside table at turn down service, Apples in the fruit bowl etc. I would go back there for sure and it was a lovely location close to all the downtown amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 391theresam
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Our guests are very important to us and we love reading reviews like the one you posted of our service and standards that make our guests feel appreciated and special. We very much look forward to you returning so we can continue to deliver on the service and standards that you are accustomed to...

Calgary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is perfect for a family, our room was a large suites with full kitchen and all cooking utensils. You could walk everywhere so we parked the car for the few days we stayed. Hotel has a spa and onsite restaurant, close to clipper and blackball ferry, we left our car in the ferry lineup the night before to reserve...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 652spencerv
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We are thrilled when we read wonderful reviews like the one you posted. You mentioned that Starbucks in 2 blocks away and we are excited to launch in early January our new onsite cafe and wine bar at the Oswego. Our cafe will be open from 6.30am daily until...

Vancouver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not good value for price and terrible bed. It is unacceptable for a hotel to offer only a single double bed and not a queen or king size bed. The heating and cooling was terrible and not centrally controlled.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kd1319
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and our apologies for any sub standard experience you encountered when you stayed with us recently. With all of our suites we offer queen size beds only. We do not have suites with double or single beds so unfortunately I am a little confused with your review. We do not have kingsize beds but nor...

Pullman
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an okay experience. The room looked nice. No ondemand or pay per view, or in house movie library. Had to walk almost a kilometer to rent a movie for my little girls. The restraunt and room service were closed which really negatively impacted our trip. The beds apoeard good, but one night of no sleep proved me wrong. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williamlC8093BQ
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and my apologies if your stay with us was not up to the standard you expected. A lot of hotels including our hotel continually assess the pay movie system and the demand with this. With the technology today many of our guests do not use this service as they access movies and games by...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Oswego for years, and it has never let me down. Friendly attentive staff, kitchenettes or full kitchen (if you rent a one bedroom suite), close to downtown, good prices, great comfortable guest rooms. It's the closest think to being home (and better than AirBnb because they have housekeeping. I'll be back again, for sure, as will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesli B
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being one of our loyal guests - we really appreciate you. Our hotel is loved by many of our guests with not only our location but our spacious suites and amenities and service we offer. Come back again soon we can continue to deliver on service and standards that you have become accustomed to whilst staying with...

Summerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay. Close to downtown, grocery store and family. Very clean and dog friendly. Service was excellent. We were able to walk, enjoy the sites, visit family and rest. We will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and know that there are many choices of hotels to stay at in Victoria - thank you for choosing the Oswego hotel. Come back again very soon Kind regards Suzanne Gatrell General Manager

619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premium Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premium Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
947 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 53 in Victoria
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 53 in Victoria
1,870 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 53 in Victoria
1,335 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oswego Hotel experience is unique to Victoria, British Columbia. We are a sophisticated, urban, boutique hotel steps away from the Inner Harbour and downtown. This is a chic destination for the discerning and adventurous traveler. Whether romance, business travel or a much-needed getaway brings you to Victoria, the Oswego's combination of modern design, incredible service and the luxury amenities makes it the perfect place to get a taste of the city's natural surroundings and urban vibe. Whether you make it a base for business meetings or for taking advantage of the city's many cultural, shopping or outdoor adventure options, the Oswego offers a boutique-hotel experience in a prime setting. Enjoy all the action vibrant Victoria has to offer from a downtown destination that's like no other. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oswego Hotel

Address: 500 Oswego Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 6,957 - ₹ 14,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oswego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oswego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oswego Hotel Victoria
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#8 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#10 Family Hotel in Victoria
#11 Business Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oswego Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Southern California
2 months ago
Columbus, Georgia

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Oswego Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We parked on the street rather than pay for parking”
 of 5 bubbles islandrockin, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced Oswego and we didn't have any trouble with noise as quiet neighbourhood.”
 of 5 bubbles Tripplanner62, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor room facing the harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles davep909, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It has a noise curfew which is great! Worth the upgrade to a suite to have a kitchen so you can cook for yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles laurasU8438OP, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms above the 4th floor have fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles carrieh678, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay