We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Staff was friendly,but the place was in need of a good remodel. Also the fact there is a liquor store adjacent to the motel, seemed to have brought several drunks in the parking lot. For a last minute inexpensive motel it was okay. But I would look elsewhere next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucewhite2015
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for the review brucewhite2015. Sorry, you were disappointed with the hotel. Warm regards.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskwelsh
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3999QNlindah
J B, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uyanga B
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The room was very small, No mini fridge or iron in our room! A little outdated, could get rid of those tv cabinets and buy a tv that hanges on the wall would make a lot more room that's for sure! Could hear the people upstairs and out in the hall. The breakfast was ok, would like to see more...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlaf310
J B, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Sorry, we didn't meet your expectations carlaf310. We thank you for the review and hope to see you again in a future stay. Have a super day.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stains in carpet, burns on furniture (non-smoking room), drapes had way too many holes in them, I could go on and on. My wife punctured her ankle on exposed metal of the bed frame. She could not sleep due to the pain.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darryls641
J B, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

We thank you for the review darryls641. Sorry your room did not meet your expectations. We do hope your wife feels better. Warm regards.

Penticton
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The clerk Anthony was quick to check us in and take our deposit. We went to our room and immediately noticed soiled linens food debris on the floors. WE NOTICED THE AIR CONDITIONER WAS NOT OPERATIONAL, at which time we contacted the front desk they came to our room and confirmed it was not working. The response was OH another...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldkw
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Air conditioning is not offered at this property. Deposit is released on the night of your departure, then it is up to your credit card company to release the monies. Sorry if Expedia did not inform you that your booking was non refundable. We thank you for the review & wish you all the best.

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We like to stay at this Super8 motel for it's proximity to the Save on Foods Centre. This stay we had problems with the TV and the fan/air conditioner. We didn't report this so didn't have it resolved.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Alan A. We are sorry to hear you had an issues in your room. We do look forward to see you again in the future. Warm regards.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The lobby is very nice and the staff are outstanding but the rooms leave much to be desired. There are air conditioning units but they don't work - I spoke to the front desk about this and they said no air conditioning units in the building worked and that they had requested management remove them because it's unprofessional but management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cow_manx
J B, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed with your room. Air conditioning is not advertised for this property. We thank you for the review.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 52 in Victoria
275 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
204 reviews
Downtown
Paul's Motor Inn
Paul's Motor Inn
#40 of 52 in Victoria
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
704 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#27 of 52 in Victoria
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: 2915 Douglas St | 2 Blocks East Of Hillside On Douglas, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 4M8, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Victoria BC)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 5,425 - ₹ 5,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Victoria Hotel Victoria
Super Eight Victoria
Victoria Super 8
Victoria Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room not facing Douglas Street”
  • Missing Smoke Detector
  • Used Chopstick on Floor
  • Empty Water Bottle on Floor
  • Hair on Sheets
  • Hair on Sheets
  • Hair on Pillows
  • Hair on Pillows
  • Bathroom
kenhoteluser, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
J2458NEcristinam, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
brucewhite2015, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get details of size and amenities before booking.”
catnapbc, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No wifi in room 331 unless you stand near the doorway. Signal is too weak due to room location.”
SusaninBelize, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5