We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Show Prices
#17 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,173: English reviews
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very mixed feelings regarding this hotel. Good things: location. It is very centrally located. Staff: Polite. I'd say very good attitude in general. Room was ok. Standard 3* room, even hotel is 4*. Mattress slightly on firm side, but thats fine. Big LED TV. No balcony. Cleaners did good job, cant complain. Bad things that made me write this review... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxim R
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate parking was not available due to the demand in Victoria over a very busy weekend. We try our best to accommodate our valued guest request for room type, however the hotel was full and not available. We apologize we couldn't offer late check out due... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Julie at the front desk was fantastic. Very welcoming, friendly throughout our stay and she gave us fabulous recommendations for places to eat. We always stay at Marriott properties and I always assume/expect the staff to be great, she was beyond so. I am confident that she measurably enhanced our stay in Victoria.

Helpful?
Thank HollyM340
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted your visit was memorable. We truly appreciate the recognition of our associates as they strive to make all our guests feel welcome and provide an experience to remember. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Victoria. Regards, Stephen Roughley General Manager More 

Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has so many issues. Few examples are 1- No free parking for guests.They charge whopping $16/night 2- Free WiFi is only 2mb and premium is 10mb for around $12/night. While free is a crawl even premium is scrappy for decent work. 3- Rooms are really small. King sized bed room had cramped up space. Coffee table is in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raza1144
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that you didn't enjoy your experience and we apologize for this. Regarding your issues, it is disappointing as we are comparable and competitive regarding services, amenities and value. We do hope you will visit again. Regards, Stephen Roughley General Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly front desk staff at all times, clean rooms, large bathrooms with lots of counter space, hot tub/steam room were awesome, and great location! Best hotel we've stayed at in Victoria thus far! The balcony in our room was a nice bonus!

Helpful?
Thank Burberry67
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your visit to Victoria Marriott. We are delighted your stay was pleasant and we appreciate your recognition of our associates in delivering memorable experience. We appreciate the positive feedback on your room comfort and amenities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Stephen Roughley General Manager More 

British Columbia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my third stay. When working at the Conference Center it is ideal. All facilities are well-maintained. I'd give Marriott a 5 except for their Dog Unfriendly pricing. Yes your dog is welcome but at $50/night for a non-shedding little canine they are saying something quite different about dog-welcome. I have no problem with a large deposit - I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Speederchick
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideally situated just a block or so from the Royal BC museum and government buildings. The room was very nice and roomy. The desk people were very helpful. Breakfast in their dining room was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located a block from the waterfront and is close to good restaurants. It is a little dated but the rooms are clean and the bed was good. Easy to get to where you want to go. We found the service to be good and the staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank EDWR
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A quick business trip made more enjoyable by extremely friendly staff and a very clean property. Stayed in room 611. Full glass walls with views on two sides. Great view! It was raining pretty hard, so there was some noise as he rain pounded off the glass walls.

Helpful?
Thank SkinnyTravels
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are comfortable with a welcoming lobby. The 24-hour fitness and pool was a nice feature. Enjoyed sitting by the fireplace that is dual sided (lobby side and bar side). Staff was friendly and accommodating. Check in and checkout was a breeze. The location near the harbor, the Empress, and the Parliament Bldg makes this an ideal for the sites... More 

Helpful?
Thank cnotyepb
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Marriott for 2 nights. The location was convenient and walking distance to shops and restaurants. The check-in was easy and the staff very courteous. We booked a trip to Butchart Gardens through the concierge Jan. He recommended a private pick up from the hotel directly to the gardens which was priced well and had it all... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtossmann

811 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (454)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Double Double Connecting Rooms (90)
Viewed
King (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (72)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 53 in Victoria
1,844 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 53 in Victoria
2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
936 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 53 in Victoria
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 8,374 - ₹ 17,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#11 Family Hotel in Victoria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Penticton
Jackson, TN
over a year ago
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would ask for room with view...”
 of 5 bubbles MaximR519, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Highest floors only have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles EDWR, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When booking ask for a room over the 13th floor looking over the harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles mtossmann, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid double bed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 711sandyp, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Harbor views...”
 of 5 bubbles V4424QFjohnb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay