We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria Uptown

Visit hotel website
Share
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (248)
Dining (32)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Garden City is yours to explore at our Victoria, BC hotel Enjoy a beautiful seaside getaway and warm energy when you choose our Days Inn Victoria Uptown hotel. Located in the heart of scenic historic uptown Victoria, and minutes from the Inner Harbour area, our pet-friendly Victoria, BC hotel offers easy access to Victoria International Airport (YYJ), as well as our fair city's many delights. Add thoughtful amenities that include two on-site restaurants, free WiFi, well-appointed guest rooms, and warm hospitality, and your stay at our hotel in Victoria is assured of ultimate comfort. Enjoy free WiFi, an indoor pool, and two on-site dining options Among Victoria, BC hotels , ours is well-equipped with amenities that ensure satisfaction. Break a sweat in our fitness centre, swim a few laps in our indoor pool, and relax in our sauna. Our spacious guest rooms feature free WiFi, mini-refrigerator, 43-inch flat-screen TV, and coffee maker, and kitchenette suites are also available. We also offer a business center and airport transportation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
285
414
238
73
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
285
414
238
73
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park the galloping goose trail front desk gorge waterway room was clean third floor easy access to downtown exercise room coffee maker stay there again quiet location booked this hotel full kitchen travelodge darryl kitchenette sauna
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Parking: hotel shares parking lot with bar; live music on weekends & the Coachman Eatery. On arrival at 2 pm we parked in a 15 minute check in space. After check in couldn't find a regular parking space. Were directed to park in the space...More

Thank ravenjoy
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here a couple nights and enjoyed my stay. I loved the quaintness of this hotel. Its a motel style in which your door opens to the outside. My room was a double queen which was adequate for me. I had a good sleep...More

Thank Rick Z
Reviewed 6 days ago

Our first impression wasn't positive but our stay was good. We were missing they key to our kitchen and quickly got it once was asked. We were called soon after we arrived in our room to see if everything was alright. When we left we...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape67420518773
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights, and for the price, it was fine. We had a kitchenette fully equipped with stove, microwave, & fridge, which was handy. The only big complaint was the fan in the bathroom. It came on when you turned the light...More

Thank Berthab41
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can not say enough good things about this visit. It is not a fancy hotel, but the staff are efficient and considerate. They put us right next to our elderly parents, so no worries in the night. We were able to have dinner there,...More

Thank apiutarde
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janelle264
9 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DaysInnVicUptown | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, the pool will not be completed by February 23. We are expecting it to return to service either in the first or second week of March. We apologize for any inconvenience. For those... More
1
Vote
ysh
19 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 978minnie | Reviewed this property |
I think there are enough parking lots for guests(It's first come first serve). If you cannot find the parking lot, I guess you can park on the street side. This is 3 stories building. If you have lots of luggage to carry or... More
0
Votes
janelle264
29 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Cannibianbabe | Reviewed this property |
hello..... the pool was not affected by the renos. only the change area lobby. maybe confirm with hotel. cheers....you will love it there. we had much fun and stay there often
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The property is quite sloped, so one end of this place has a lot more stairs to get to your room."
Berthab41
1 week ago
Read review
"Try a first floor room, especially if you have any luggage."
BarryB356
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view of The Gorge"
BlueRidgeWoman
2 Oct 2018
Read review
"Maybe provide the keys for kitchenettes when renting out them or at leady aski g if yoi want the key."
kingsleylis1
1 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 72 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge victoria hotel victoriatravel lodge victoriavictoria travelodgevictoria travel lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Victoria
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictVictoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing