We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Victoria

Expedia.comUS$ 84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 84*
Great Deal
US$ 87*
US$ 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 689: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Disgusting service. Was told that we could not stay there (even though we had booked) after an already long, tiring day. Visa was having issues on their machine and after 2 attempts we offered to use debit for the security deposit. We were on the Island because a family member was passing and had booked here. When telling the front...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank R M
Reviewed 18 December 2016

My stay here this week was horrible from beginning to finish. I was staying in town on business and had a very low bar set. However, upon checking in I was sent up to my FREEZING cold room (even though the thermostat was turned right up). The next morning we were informed that the heating system for the whole building...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jessica T
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Apology for a breakdown of boiler system during your stay with us. We had the problem fixed on 28th Dec and you are more than welcome to come back again.

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed there this week. Wednesday-friday december 16th. Pre paid our room. They didnt inform us at check i. That the heat was broken and we couldnt make reservations else where with out being charged. It was under 10 degrees in our room the first night. The next day i saw the hotel management going around giving people heaters. They only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gonefishin4169
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Apology of what had happened to some of our guests during their stay when we had breakdown of our boiler system. We had it fixed on Dec 28th and you are more than welcome to come back again in future.

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were in Victoria for a night and decided to try the ramada after reading some reviews on here. We were pleasantly surprised, the room was clean and well kept. It came with a fridge and microwave which was unexpected and we would have utilised had we known beforehand. The receptionist was helpful and nice, overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy h
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and we welcome you and your family members to be back some time in future.

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Bar patrons pack in the "Hecklers" bar down below and smoke and talk loudly outside your room. Currently doing burnouts in the parking lot - No wonder it's cheap. Crows restaurant is good thou ( hence the two stars) . Stairwell is damp and smells like mildew. Hotel needs a refresh.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave S
North Vancouver
Reviewed 2 November 2016

$69 a night?! Comfortable room, pleasant staff, pub on-site, breakfast starting at 7am, free parking. Tough to beat! We paid twice that the week before in Victoria, and though slightly better, for a budget stay this is tough to beat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your experience with other guests. We do welcome you come back again at Ramada Victoria.

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

A sweet location a short walk from the canal walkway to downtown Victoria. An older Ramada with reasonable online rates. Conveniently attached restaurant with fireplace news paper and tasty culinary selections for breakfast, not included. Friendly service all around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palletible
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your experience with other guests. We do welcome you come back again at Ramada Victoria.

Comox, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a room with a king size bed, a great view, big enough to entertain friends who accompanied us. Desk clerks very helpful in pointing out attractions & how to get there. Elevators make it easy for folks of any age group to enjoy their stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brwalls
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your experience with other guests. We do welcome you come back again at Ramada Victoria.

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Great staff. Not to far from downtown. The room had everything I needed. Lots of parking. The hotel is a little older a could use a little TLC. There's a pub attached to the hotel. I found my room very quite. 😴. Great place if your on a budget. 2 handicap parking spots rite out front. A really good 3.5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob A D
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other guests. We are to provide Ramada Standard service even our travellers on a budget. High speed WIFI, front, rear and underground parking, Restaurants and Bar, Business Center, Gym room, ATM, Laundry facilities etc, to make our guests happy for business or leisure. We do look forward to servicing you again at Ramada...

Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Let's be honest. We need hotels like this. You're not going to stay at the empress for a low cost so when you want low cost you need hotels like this one. Free wifi Free parking A pool in season An all day restaurant Easy location Cheap prices. I paid $59 online plus taxes. How can you really beat it?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlenMClark
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your experience with other guests. We do welcome you come back again at Ramada Victoria.

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard King Room (27)
Viewed
Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 52 in Victoria
846 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Address: 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Price Range: ₹ 4,977 - ₹ 12,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Victoria staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
  • Blood on the bedspread
JenniferH968, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“if you want to have a suite, choose the one have two queen bed and a sofa bed, really big.”
_yolandayuki_yuki, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the parking lot have the workers heading out at 6 so choose the other side if you planning to sleep in.”
Y3205ZSdavidc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It`s very simple, don`t stay here!”
wendyniagara, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One with king size bed has table, chairs, patio, couch, everything one needs.”
brwalls, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 87
Hotwire.comUS$ 85
CancelonUS$ 94
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates