We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Orbitz.comUS$ 146*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 180*
US$ 146*
US$ 180*
US$ 147*
US$ 180*
US$ 146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,315: English reviews
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We've stayed at the Days Inn before and you can't beat the location, the restaraunt is very good. The rooms are adequate for overnight stays, clean & tidy. The guys on the reception desk were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

We agree - a terrific location as you said and can't be beat! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and we really appreciate the great feedback and will pass your comments on. We look forward to welcoming you back to our garden city and thank you again for writing!

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 309jacobk
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This is a perfect hotel for walking down town, we got a Inn harbour view. Breakfast is not included, but there is a restaurant in the main floor. The room is average, no fridge in the room or microwave, but this work for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 282Juliette282
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review on your stay with us! It's wonderful to hear you agree that we have the perfect location - as you said - walking distance to almost everything. We do have rooms with kitchenettes and mini-fridges as well, maybe for next visit, if you need. Thank you again for taking the time to write and...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We've stayed here a couple times because of the easy access to the Ferry and because of the lively restaurant attached. However, each time we've stayed here, the bathrooms have not been as clean as they should be. There is a sour odor wafting once you walk through the front door. I assume this smell is coming from a sour...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 676doug
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay. We're lucky to have such a great location but we are so sorry for the oversights in housekeeping and we have passed your comments on so the issue can be addressed in the department. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future and thank you again for taking...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I would not recommend this hotel. Dirty dirty dirty. Very noisy at night - no air conditioning and just a big disappointment. The view room looked onto the road and the ocean was in the distance. Pictures online do not show what this place is really like. Will not recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan M
Oakhurst, California
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The location was good; close to where the ferries came in. The weather was hot and there is no AC in this older hotel. They were nice enough to store our luggage before our room was ready and after we checked out.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelamP5194EU
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. It's nice to hear you enjoyed our location for your stay! There aren't too many hotels in Victoria that actually have a/c as the breeze off the ocean is usually enough to cool everything down...however there is the odd day that it just isn't enough and we're sorry if the fan in...

Pouce Coupe, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I wanted to like this place, I really did. Location is perfect, close to everything and they even have parking. However, that is one dirty hotel with poor amenities and I did not feel safe there at all. The door was loose and was rattled while we were inside more than once. The bathroom grout had black mould starting in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah M
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for bringing this to our attention. I am sorry that you didn't feel safe but our location and facilities certainly are and had we known during your stay that you were unhappy we would have done our best to fix any oversights or move you to a room you...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The carpet in the hallways remained dirty for 3 days. We never heard a vacuum during the whole time we were there, and it showed! The stairs were quicker than elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidQ9178MU
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate our guests feedback so we can continue to make improvements to our services and facilities. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future for your accommodation needs and thank you again for your comments.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyf186
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This trip was a 16th birthday celebration for my granddaughter. The Days Inn was very close to our ship dock (The Clipper) and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The room was super clean and the adjoining restaurant was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will certainly stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susane798
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

What a fantastic review and thank you so much! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit - and our ideal location downtown on Victoria's Inner Harbour. We'll pass on your compliments to the housekeeping and restaurant as well. Thank you again for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city!

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
King Bed With Kitchenette (26)
Viewed
King Residential (21)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Bed (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Two Doubles Harbour Side (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#13 of 52 in Victoria
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located on Victoria's downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we'll take care of the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Price Range: ₹ 7,796 - ₹ 13,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Abbotsford, Canada
11 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
7 months ago
Abbotsford, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ASk for Harbour view,”
joanie817, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Harbour View is lovely, however, I enjoyed the quieter view over the back parking lot.”
KayeEdmontonAlberta, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“you get what you pay for”
jbalovetotravel, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The parking lot is made for small cars. You should leave your extended cab 4 x 4 at home. It will fit but there is risk of door dings.”
RayYuzhnoSakhalinsk, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room at the end of a hall to avoid having two neighbours as the noise from adjacent rooms is very high.”
Mikey243, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 146* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 147
Hotwire.comUS$ 146
ElvolineUS$ 180
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates