We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,262: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

If you want new, or swank this may not be for you, but for the price, the location, friendliness of the staff, you really cant go past this hotel in Victoria. Added benefit is a nice pub and restaurant at ground level where you can sit and watch the world go by.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic review on your stay with us! It's terrific to hear you enjoyed our perfect downtown location, friendly staff and excellent onsite restaurant and lounge during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to our amazing city and thank you again for your comments.

Maplewood, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaneetam2016
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed here for one night. 1st impression....the parking lot was very tight to try to park in especially when the vehicle next to you did not park straight. There is a restaurant and bar on the main floor with seating outside. The patio is very nice and roomy. The rooms..or at least the one we were in (# 311)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vjbc2016
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and we appreciate our guests feedback so we can continue to make improvements to our facilities and services. Your comments will be discussed further and thank you again for your review - we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We really loved this hotel and of all the hotels in this area The Days Inn is absolutely the best bang for your buck. We ended up getting a deal for a harbour-view room and it was absolutely lovely. The noise from the restaurant wasn't bad at all once we shut our windows and the harbour contstruction stopped at around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It's terrific to hear you found our hotel such a great location and best value - and got to enjoy one of our harbour view guest rooms! We're very lucky to be located right downtown on Victoria's amazing Inner Harbour and we're happy to hear your belongings were...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights. No AC in room but was not too bad with the provided fan. Beds are terrible and older. Could use some updating in the room. The bathroom was very tiny and had a stair to get into which was very dangerous at night. Location is nice and food in the restaurant downstairs was fantastic. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WiLLi_HaYMaKER
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's nice to hear you enjoyed our perfect location and onsite restaurant. We always appreciate our guests feedback so we can continue to make improvements to our services and amenities. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to see you again in the future for your accommodation needs...

Mendon, Utah
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Lucas , the desk clerk, was very helpful to our group of 5 getting the necessary towels, robes, etc. We had a fabulous view of the harbor from our 4th floor room. The hot tub was a nice amenity. Again, Lucas made sure we had maps and recommendations for eateries. He was also our tech support.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsU7641JY
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review! Wonderful to hear you enjoyed our hotel and fabulous location, close to so much of what the city offers. Your compliments will also be passed on to Lucas and he'll be happy to read! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvfan33
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Lovely room with nice view of the harbour...staff were helpful and friendly....only drawback was lack of a/c....with window open and fan room was comfortable but noisy from local bar...so the choice was too warm or too noisy....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

It's great to hear you enjoyed our harbour view guest room and thank you for taking the time to write. We're sorry to hear it was one of the warmer nights and you missed having a/c and the noise was carrying from the outside. We hope to see you again and thank you again for your review.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The room was clean, although very very small. No refrigerator in the room. We were only there for two nights, so it was fine for the length of time we were there. The best thing was we had a Harborview room and you could not beat the location for the price

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoniTampa
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the terrific review! We're happy to hear you found your room clean and enjoyed our harbour view! And we do have rooms onsite with kitchenettes, as well as fridges and we do requests as well, maybe for next time. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Lynn at the front desk was amazing. Initially our stay was at the Best Western right next door. They made a mistake on our reservation. I had asked them if they could check with other hotels for a room and we were told that they could not do that. Walked over to the Days Inn and Lynn tried everything she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank techheadca
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and it's wonderful to hear we were able to accommodate you. Your compliments will be passed on to both Lynn and Mike and it's nice that we were able to shuffle things around for the 5 nights. We look forward to welcoming you back to our amazing city and thank you again...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
King Bed With Kitchenette (26)
Viewed
King Residential (21)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Bed (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Two Doubles Harbour Side (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#13 of 52 in Victoria
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located on Victoria's downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we'll take care of the rest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Price Range: ₹ 4,879 - ₹ 11,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Abbotsford, Canada
8 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
4 months ago
Abbotsford, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 201 - it's right above the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles jkjr2015, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try get rooms with views facing the harbour. If you want more quiet get the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles RonK6, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“.it has a lovel y patio on the front so may get noisier at night in the rooms with view”
 of 5 bubbles irene12345802, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for the harbour view...waking up seeing the water is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles sheilap520, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room on the 4th floor over looking the harbour would be best”
 of 5 bubbles alanhU1999GP, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5