We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

1.0 km from Victoria centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Special Deal
A Suite Hot Breakfast!
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,554: English reviews
Delta
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Harbour Towers in Victoria. The staff was outstanding, our room was very clean and had a wonderful view. We want to especially thank Stephanie and the front desk management for making our stay so wonderful. WE will be back often!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear James G, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score. We are thrilled to read that your stay at the Harbour Towers was an outstanding one! I will take great pleasure passing along your comments to the team. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Planned to stay 3 nights. We ended up staying one night... Checked out and went down the street to a nicer hotel for $40 more a night. Staff were nice, but the hotel needs some serious updates. Lots of issues with cleanliness as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 745bradyf
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 745bradyf, I am sorry to read your comments, especially since the majority of our guests recognize that we are in need of a refresh but that the rates do reflect that in our competitive downtown market. The team takes pride in presenting a clean hotel and friendly hospitality is our credo. Sincerely, Tracey Sims General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

General speaking it's ok. A little bit outdated. But it has a nice location and a view from 8th floor. We can see the fireworks very well from our room. Front desk lady is vey friendly and gave my children presents while we checked in. Electric kettle in the room is dirty inside so we have to bought water by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Crystal H, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but the team at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites takes great pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable accommodation, delicious food and the very best in...

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Upon arrival and 4pm check-in, we were told our room was not ready, would be 20 minutes. More than an hour later it was finally ready. We stayed for 3 nights and our room was not cleaned on our last night there. We were told that they were very busy. Not really a good excuse when you are in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grandmahoney
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear grandmahoney, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your recent stay with us. At the Harbour Tower Hotel & Suites we strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable accommodation, delicious food and the absolute best in guest service and experience. We were certainly not up to our own standards during your stay and for...

New Westminster
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My back still hurts from the terrible mattress. For what we paid it was not worth it. The location was ideal but the room was very outdated. The breakfast buffet was decent but nothing special. You had to get your own coffee and juice. I was disappointed that parking was an additional cost.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 953sd2016
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 953sd2016, I am sorry to read your comments, especially since the majority of our guests recognize that the decor/furnishings are due for refurbishment but that the rates do reflect that in our competitive downtown market. The team takes pride in presenting a clean hotel and friendly hospitality is our credo. Sincerely, Tracey Sims General Manager

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

My dad and I stayed here for one night while passing through Victoria. Rates were competitive, especially given the central location and ocean views from mist rooms. We were upgraded to a two story suite with a marvelous view of the ocean. Rooms were clean, though a bit tired with age. Staff was friendly and helpful with local recommendations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but pleased to read that all things in our control more than met your expectations. We look froward to welcoming you and your Dad back on your next pass...

Spruce Grove
Reviewed 5 July 2016

One bedroom suite was very nice with 4 people. View was good of the ocean. Best hotel we stayed at during our road trip. We used 6 hotels and this one was the best and wasn't the most expensive. Some of the furniture has nicks etc, but very good hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorr455
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear trevorr455, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score! We are thrilled to read that we more than met your expectations and were the best hotel of the six you stayed at during your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Victoria. Kind regards, Tracey Sims...

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Once again we had a great stay at the Harbour Towers. We stayed in the 2 bdrm suite which, although somewhat dated is very roomy and has a great kitchen and sitting room. With the bath and a half it feels more like a condo then a hotel room. The location is fantastic, easy walking to everywhere. The staff are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Angela K., Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for continuing to choose the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your Canada Day trip and the 2 bedroom suite as we have to agree they are very much like a condo boasting 1092 sq. feet of space. We...

courtenay
Reviewed 4 July 2016

From check in to departure the service we received was exceptional . staff could not have been more helpful and the atmosphere throughout the hotel was welcoming !We found the restaurant staff well informed about the menu .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CourtenayBurke
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear CourtenayBurke, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score. Our team genuinely enjoys engaging with our guests so we are thrilled to read that was exactly your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at harbour towers over the canada long weekend. Hotel just a few blocks from the BC legislative buildings and if your on the upper floors an amazing view of the harbour. + convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms, great views, good breakfast (see comments below), lots of underground parking - kitchen countertops need replacing, no AC (but opening the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KamBob4
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear KamBob4, Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review and for the comments provided. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our close proximity to all to the Canada Day festivities and I know the view from your suite would have been perfect to have watched the fireworks from. We agree that we are in...

624 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Pool and Fitness Centre (50)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room One Queen Bed (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.8 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.3 km away
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 52 in Victoria
1,892 reviews
0.1 km away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
1,523 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Harbour Towers Hotel
Harbour Towers Hotel
Cuisines: Canadian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 6,573 - ₹ 15,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the harbor are worth it”
 of 5 bubbles codyj77, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are on the higher floors, kind of eight and higher I think”
 of 5 bubbles LockK, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As when the room they offer was updated. Some have been. Which side of the hotel the room faces is important if you are there for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles I1629BVcarolm, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you get a suite, ask for a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyV58, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing towards the East (the Legislature) is a good plan, while the higher rooms offer better views.”
 of 5 bubbles 690fraserj, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5