We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Booking.comUS$ 124*
View Deal
#11 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 160*
US$ 124*
US$ 160*
US$ 124*
US$ 160*
US$ 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,381: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had a great time in Victoria! We had a beautiful bay view with a big balcony, great view. A little far from Downtown but still a beautiful short walk to it all. Staff was friendly. Mami at the front desk was great!! Parking was easy. Overall great stay. Would definitely go back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay, and that you'll consider us on your next visit. I've passed your feedback along to Mami through our internal recognition program. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Great location, pretty views, our room looked out over the water and had a small balcony. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable and had nice linens. Staff was very friendly and accommodating during check-in and at the end of our trip when they assisted us with storing our luggage before our ferry left so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LPALA
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I'm pleased to note that we have gained your confidence, and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Victoria. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Ponoka, Alberta
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The location was perfect it was great to be right along the harbour. We walked to most of the places we wanted to see. Parking at the hotel was convenient. The room was comfortable and clean. We appreciatedo that the air conditioning worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bweleschuk
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Pleased to note that you found the location & parking convenient. In a city where air conditioning is not required most days of the year, it's still nice to have for those hot summer days. We're pleased to provide individually controlled units in all of our...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We spent a night at the Coast Victoria Harbourside while attending an event downtown. I love this property. You'd never know it's 25 years old. A timeless design and recent renovation and the hotel is in great shape. And it's away from downtown noise, yet close enough to walk there. We had a 10th floor room overlooking the harbour entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank babsinbc
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for highlighting several tips for other visitors to our property. I'm pleased to note that we have gained your confidence, and look forward to having the opportunity to be of service on your next visit to Victoria. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Granite Falls
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Was a nice location between downtown and fisherman's wharf. Didn't use pool or fitness room but Blue Crab was great place to eat and bar had great views. Used shuttle service regularly with great and timely support. Grocery store not close but shuttle driver will take you there for any items you want. Room had mini fridge which worked nice...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roymK3396HZ
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other TripAdvisor members. I'm pleased to note that you enjoyed the hotel's location and were able to take advantage of several of our amenities such as the complimentary shuttle service and Blue Crab Seafood House. We are pleased to provide microwaves on request at no...

Vancouver
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Staff is very polite and responsive, clean rooms, have not used pool but looked nice half inside half outside. Hotel is a bit away from downtown but nice walk of 15 minutes to get to the parliament. Will recommend

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jasminab690
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recommendation. I'm pleased to note you found our staff to enhance your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Victoria. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the free on call shuttle bus that takes you into town was most welcome. We used it once to get our bearings but after that preferred to walk along the harbour path which took 20 to 30 minutes depending on where you were going. Two negative comments were the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeM1403
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm pleased to share that guest room and corridor carpets have been ordered and will be installed beginning in October. We're also looking into in-room safes for future installation; in the meantime are pleased to store your items at no charge in our hotel's safety deposit...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My husband and my son and I stayed here on a trip to Victoria. We enjoyed staying here, it was very clean, great location and lovely view of the harbor. They were very accommodating as our son is very young. There was a bit of noise from the harbor planes, you got used to it quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie M
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other TripAdvisor members. Pleased to note that your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service on your next visit to Victoria. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot and have avoided this hotel due to a bad experience somewhere else. This last trip it was a last resort for me, but now I'm sad I've been missing out when I come here. It's in a spectacular location, my room has a gorgeous view.. It's quiet because of the location and the staff are friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma S
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Emma S, Thank you very much for giving us a chance - I'm pleased to note that we were able to gain your confidence. Our pillows often prove to be quite popular - on many occasions we've had guests ask where they can purchase them - but certainly, a matter of individual guest preference. We do have some alternate...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Good location not far from the centre. Breakfast was great. Disappointed by the lack of customer service. On check in we were given a card which said the room had been upgraded to a room with a harbour view - nice - only when we got to our room we didn't have a room with a harbour view. On querying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesOwen
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear JamesOwen, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm pleased to note that you enjoyed our location and breakfast at the Blue Crab Seafood House. I'm sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy the complimentary upgrade provided by our team to a Superior City View room during your stay. On occasion, we select...

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Superior Queen Bed Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
1,949 reviews
1.1 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
0.3 km away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#10 of 52 in Victoria
1,943 reviews
0.3 km away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victoria has a whole lot to offer. Nestled between Fisherman’s Wharf and the beautiful inner harbour, our new Urban Style Hotel concept at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA is yours to enjoy. Our Victoria hotel features a spectacular oceanfront location, providing one of the most captivating views in the area – Letting guests soak in the natural beauty and historic splendor of Victoria, right from their hotel accommodations. Our business hotel is situated on Victoria’s lively outer harbour, featuring a full-service 52-slip marina, award winning restaurant and gorgeous event spaces. All hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within the downtown core. Many of our well-appointed guest rooms & suites feature breathtaking harbour views. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. Electric Bidet Seats (TOTO® Washlet), 55” flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality, are standard throughout all. Most offer Juliet or patio-style balconies. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotels in Japan and unique to APA’s Urban Style Hotel concept. You’ll also have access to our fitness center, with whirlpool, sauna and Victoria’s only indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbor - not to mention our signature award-winning restaurant, Blue Crab Seafood House, which has been recognized by Frommer’s as the “Best seafood spot in Victoria.” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 8,700 - ₹ 16,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
Kelowna, Canada
over a year ago
Vancouver, Canada
Tumwater
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the water are worth the extra price. Can't beat it!”
lkhappytraveller, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View side is worth it”
lauriej615, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If travelling with pets, be sure to call the hotel directly to let them know. This was not picked up on our on-line reservation form. Luckily they had a pet-friendly room available. ”
joanl335, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Parking is $18 a night which was not mentioned. Usually hotels have free parking for guests or its mentioned at booking. Otherwise it was a excellent.”
, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Outside patio doors and small patio could have used a cleaning. Also a little better quality of seating on this very small patio rather than old plastic chairs and table”
J2676DBelizabethl, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 124* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 124
Expedia.comUS$ 124
TripAdvisorUS$ 124
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates