We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Show Prices
#11 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,369: English reviews
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

A fantastic location to stay in Victoria. Able to walk to the main tourist locations along the pathway behind hotel. Very much enjoyed our stay. Water pressure could be better for the room shower. Staff very helpful. Indoor/outdoor pool very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle B
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Kyle B, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm pleased to note that you enjoyed the hotel's location, staff and pool area. We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service on your next visit to Victoria. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Ferring
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This hotel did not disappoint it has a great location and the Blue crab restaurant offers great food , it is not cheap but offers good value for money . You can walk into town or use the water taxis that stop just outside the hotel. We were lucky to see sea otters on the rocks just outside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham M
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Graham M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with other TripAdvisor members. I'm pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay, and meal at the Blue Crab Seafood House. As mentioned, we don't include the cost of parking in our room rates, as not all guests bring a vehicle. However, we are pleased to...

Saskatoon, Saskatche
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel was very centrally located for great walking. The bed was extremely comfortable and I am actually considering purchasing one like it. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Overall, and great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 983marciag
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I very much appreciate your recommendation. I'm pleased to note that you enjoyed the bed - I purchased one for my home as well! Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Port Coquitlam
Reviewed 31 July 2016

in general not bad but need improvement in these areas; the guest room, new or clean carpets,new towels, better hair dryers,new pillows . in restaurant faster service with proper order,the food was OK, but not a big serving.in pool area, need new towels and shower should be cleaner, the pool it self was good.with a flew improvements this hotel would...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gynettej2016
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to note that new guest room and corridor carpet installation is scheduled to begin in October. Pleased to see that you enjoyed our newly-renovated pool facilities. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Reviewed 30 July 2016

This was just a one night stay but it was delightful. We were very fortunate to have been chosen as "guest of the day" (which I had never heard of), but entitled us to a room upgrade and a modest restaurant voucher. We enjoyed both. Although that was a special treat, this was my third visit and all visits have...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grahmn
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your continued loyalty. I'm pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay. All Coast Hotels are pleased to be pet friendly. At our property, we do have certain floors that do not allow pets for allergy sufferers. All of our Premium rooms (top floor), and one floor each of Superior & Comfort rooms are...

Calgary
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Rooms really need upgrades especially for the price. Parking is not included and is very high. They no longer offer senior rates. Staff was friendly and restaurant was slow but very good. Location is excellent and other amenities are also good.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janewX5326UD
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our multi-year renovation program is now well under way, having already replaced and refurbished the items that we received the most feedback about - shower heads, mattress and the pool and fitness area. Guest room and corridor carpet installation will begin in October, with new televisions, wall...

Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed 29 July 2016

we where only 1 day in viktoria, but the hotel and its staff made it realy good. saw whales with eagle wings tours. hade an extended flight with Harbour air. hop on hop of was not verry special. will be back

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank R
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Frank R, Thank you for making us your home base for your quick visit to Victoria. It sounds like your really packed a lot in! Pleased to note that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Vancouver
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Currently staying here on a weekend getaway. Lobby is a bit dated. Decent sized room on the 7th floor with a view of houses and street. Not a great view. Request for a king bed room not honoured at checkin. Front desk staff seemed to be overworked but doing the best they can. Bit of a hike from the main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cavalier76
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I was unable to discern your reservation details from the information provided to see if an error was made upon booking. We book specific room types - for instance Comfort Queen City View - to ensure guest expectations are met upon arrival. If our Premium or Superior Harbour View King rooms were...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Overall the hotel could use an update and is a little off the beaten path from downtown but the shuttle will take you down there and pick you up and the staff at this hotel are fantastic. The restaurant is a wee bit noisy but the view and food is great! I stay here regularly and would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grac5
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm pleased we have gained your confidence and thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service in the future. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Decent sized room with good view over harbour, where there is lots of activity, float planes taking off and landing, water taxis, lots to see. It's a good 15-20 min walk into town. Pleasant along waterside. I was here as part of a bus tour, breakfast was pretty basic. We had dinner here on first evening, servers were great, chatty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanya999
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm pleased to note that you enjoyed the Blue Crab Seafood House. We are pleased to offer a number of different breakfast options to groups and tour companies; I'd invite you to speak with your tour operator should you have feedback regarding their selection. We are...

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Superior Queen Bed Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
1,948 reviews
1.1 km away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
0.3 km away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#10 of 52 in Victoria
1,942 reviews
0.3 km away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victoria has a whole lot to offer. Nestled between Fisherman’s Wharf and the beautiful inner harbour, our new Urban Style Hotel concept at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA is yours to enjoy. Our Victoria hotel features a spectacular oceanfront location, providing one of the most captivating views in the area – Letting guests soak in the natural beauty and historic splendor of Victoria, right from their hotel accommodations. Our business hotel is situated on Victoria’s lively outer harbour, featuring a full-service 52-slip marina, award winning restaurant and gorgeous event spaces. All hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within the downtown core. Many of our well-appointed guest rooms & suites feature breathtaking harbour views. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. Electric Bidet Seats (TOTO® Washlet), 55” flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality, are standard throughout all. Most offer Juliet or patio-style balconies. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotels in Japan and unique to APA’s Urban Style Hotel concept. You’ll also have access to our fitness center, with whirlpool, sauna and Victoria’s only indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbor - not to mention our signature award-winning restaurant, Blue Crab Seafood House, which has been recognized by Frommer’s as the “Best seafood spot in Victoria.” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 8,816 - ₹ 16,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
Kelowna, Canada
over a year ago
Vancouver, Canada
Tumwater
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If travelling with pets, be sure to call the hotel directly to let them know. This was not picked up on our on-line reservation form. Luckily they had a pet-friendly room available. ”
joanl335, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Parking is $18 a night which was not mentioned. Usually hotels have free parking for guests or its mentioned at booking. Otherwise it was a excellent.”
, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Outside patio doors and small patio could have used a cleaning. Also a little better quality of seating on this very small patio rather than old plastic chairs and table”
J2676DBelizabethl, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My tip is to always leave tip in room for cleaning staff🌝”
conniemJ6329UR, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little extra and get the sea veiw”
361ianj, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5