We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,643: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Unfortunately we weren't made aware that there is no air-conditioning in this hotel. So we needed to sleep with the windows open as it was very hot. We were on the front side of the hotel which is facing into the residential area. Noisy from dawn to night between early morning trucks and late night party goers. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks Connie for the feedback on your stay with us this past August. It was an unusually hot summer, and we do apologize that you were not more comfortable during your dates of stay. Most hotels in Victoria do not have air conditioning as the ocean breeze is often enough to cool down rooms at night. Being down at the...

Farmington, Utah
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Great hotel. Nice rooms and very clean. Very service oriented. Called our room after we had been there for a couple of hours to make sure everything was okay. Nice balcony that looks over the harbor. Only complaint is that parking is underground with very low clearance. Had to take our luggage off the top of the car to park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merlainew
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us, for your family vacation to Victoria. We sincerely appreciated your taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed our hotel and all that we offer.

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2014

The hotel is great. It is located in a good area where you can walk a d see the sights. Hotel has parking, rooms Are updated and very clean. Service is great from front desks, breakfast service to room cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria N
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks Maria for all the great feedback on your recent stay with us, and I especially loved hearing how relaxing your visit was!

MSP, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2014

This hotel is a goods choice for people taking the clipper from Seattle. It is only 2 block from the dock so an easy walk. Is an easy walk to the rest of Victoria. The hotel is nice and on a quite street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us, and letting us know how convenient you found our hotel to the Victoria Clipper, which docks at the Inner Harbour just around the corner from us. We appreciated the great review, and look forward to welcoming you and the family again.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 20 September 2014

You can walk throughout downtown Victoria from this hotel It was very clean, and had a nice little balcony that looked out over the harbor, along with a mini kitchen, with its own little kitchen table. We stayed with our two college-aged sons and the room worked very well for us. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vande86
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words about your recent stay at our hotel with the family. We were thrilled to hear how comfortable and clean the studio and amenities were, and that you were able to make great use of our very convenient location to the Inner Harbour, home to Victoria's major attractions.

Royston, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2014

This is the best Best Western we have stayed at so far. The location could not be beat. Right downtown at the inner harbor and all the tourist attractions there. Lots of shopping and restaurants to chose from. Did not have to drive anywhere. Each room has a nice size balcony and we had a beautiful view of the courtyard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Thank you again for choosing to stay with us when in Victoria, and we so loved hearing all that you enjoyed about our location, amenities and view of the hotel garden from your park view studio. We also look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Joanne Mills General Manager

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 18 September 2014

This was an extremely convenient location. The Best Western Inner Harbour was walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. We also walked to the harbor area to see all of the boats and sidewalk entertainers at night. We came on a ferry with a car, but if you came without a vehicle, this hotel is walking distance from the Black Ball/Coho ferry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDAnnie
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your holiday to Victoria. We loved hearing all that you enjoyed about our Inner Harbour hotel, especially the convenience of our location to the nearby ferry terminals and the numerous excellent attractions at the harbour waterfront. We appreciated the feedback about our free internet service which is very popular with our guests....

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 17 September 2014

It was the best one I have stayed in. The location is perfect and the room had a full kitchen. Staff were very professional. The Fairmont Empress Hotel was just around the corner. We had High Tea there, which is an experience in itself. If you stay at a Best Western in Victoria, stay at the Inner Harbor. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Wow! We don't know what to say? Thank you! We really appreciated your letting us know how much you enjoyed our hotel and the service of our amazing staff. Thank you for the high recommendation.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I decided to stay here because it was close to the inner harbour as well as family. The Best Western chain has almost always met or exceeded my expectations and this one has set the bar higher. The front desk staff ranked up there with the best. The rooms were clean and tidy. When I'm back in town next I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

We so appreciated your choosing our hotel, and your loyalty to the Best Western brand. We were so pleased to hear how we impressed you, with our service and cleanliness in particular. Thanks for staying with us, and we also look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this beautifully located and well kept hotel. Excellent staff and accommodations. Due to overbooking the hotel contacted us by phone two days early along with an email offering ourselves and another couple we were travelling with a penthouse suite. It was such a wonderful experience. We had three sided views of the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia234-12
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

We were thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, the services of our staff, and the Two Bedroom Penthouse Suite on your recent trip to Victoria. You stayed in our luxuriously renovated TOP suite with the BEST views, of the inner harbour, James Bay and towards the Juan de Fuca Strait. It does not get better than that....

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
One King Bed (PRE-RENOVATION) (39)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Penthouse (109)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds (PRE-RENOVATION) (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (6)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
965 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
1,163 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,472 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 8,765 - ₹ 16,747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sumner, Washington
7 months ago
North Vancouver, Canada
11 days ago
over a year ago
Nanaimo, Canada
Vancouver, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a corner room, with two balconies and a view of the harbour, up on the 7th floor. Highly recommend this room!”
 of 5 bubbles Lance52, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We booked a one bedroom suite and the space was generous.”
 of 5 bubbles laurieo844, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South-facing rooms get wonderful sunny afternoons in winter.”
 of 5 bubbles RowenaAlmli, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“you want a water view and above the forth floor”
 of 5 bubbles 489waynec, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ideally it probably would be lovely to have a room overlooking the harbour, but even so our stay in this hotel was very pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles 68140Christiane, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 135
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates