We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WorldMark Victoria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
WorldMark Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WorldMark Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Maryland
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Our room/suite was very nice. It was on the top floor overlooking the harbor and fisherman's wharf, and had a hot tub. While I felt the rooms looked a little like they were out of the 1970s, my wife and friends felt differently. The main part of Victoria is a short 15 minute walk. Not all rooms have views of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimeelsabio
Travis S, General Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Dear jaimeelsabio, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at WorldMark Victoria. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We are certainly in a wonderful location with Fisherman’s Wharf right next door and downtown Victoria a short walk away. We look forward to seeing you again. Travis Sedley General Manager

Kincardine, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The Worldmark Wyndham is in a perfect location beside Fisherman's Wharf and walking distance (along the David Foster water path) to downtown. The staff are helpful and friendly. Check out the coupons for lots of restaurant and shops. Our 2 bedroom condo was perfect, except there is no air conditioning, so when the sun shines, it gets hot, There are...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 32brucebeach
Travis S, General Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Dear 32brucebeach, thank you for sharing your wonderful review. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the resort along with pure tranquility that Victoria has to offer. Thanks again for your review and we welcome the opportunity to host you again soon. Travis Sedley General Manager

Spruce Grove, AB
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

There was six of us, four adults & two children. The unit we had, had twin beds in the second bedroom. Which worked fine for the kids. It was a little crowded with six people. We had a unit overlooking Fisherman's Wharf. You do not have to use your vehicle to go to the BC Museum, The Empress or to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DELH
Travis S, General Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Dear DELH, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community from your recent stay. I’m glad that you and your family enjoyed your Victoria experience. In regards to the internet, all WorldMark Resorts use an American based service provider and all charges are in US dollars unfortunately. Thank you once again for your review and hopefully we will...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Worldmark Victoria is a hotel style resort comprises of two high-rise buildings. Most rooms have the beautiful view of the inner harbor of Victoria. There is elevator access to all floors. It is about a 15 minutes easy walk to lots of main attractions in Victoria such as the Empress hotel, BC Legislature, Royal BC Museum, Fisherman’s Wharf and Miniature...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hongnga D
Travis S, General Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Hongnga D, thank you kindly for sharing your wonderful review from your recent stay with us. Victoria is a magnificent city that offers an array of activities and I’m glad you were able to experience what the area has to offer. Thanks again for allowing us the opportunity to host you - we hope you can make it back...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The Worldmark was just what we needed. Our group had 4 adults, and we are fairly active so we really only used this place to sleep and some late night, winding down TV time. We didn't have any real requests or issues, so I can only comment on the staff working the front desk, but they were all super nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amjschmitz
Travis S, General Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Amjschmitz, thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community! I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Our location is certainly wonderful – we are lucky to be in such a peaceful neighbourhood and only a short walk away from the city centre. While Victoria’s inner harbour is a busy working harbour, which unfortunately does...

Canandaigua
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Second floor penthouse, facing the water, with a full kitchen, ice maker, stove, microwave - everything you could need, even basic spices ( nice touch! ). We loved being able to watch the planes coming and going, boats, and even a rainbow. Hot tub on the deck - awesome. Desk staff was wonderful - we arrived earlier than check-in, and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank keerasel
Travis S, General Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Dear keerasel, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community from your recent stay with us. I’m happy that we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you – it’s always nice to start your vacation experience a little earlier than expected. The Penthouse units are fantastic; regardless of which floor you’re on you will always have...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 25 February 2016

This resort is a 15-minute walk from the Blackball Ferry dock along the paved walking path along the inner harbour. It is convenient to the tourist areas and shopping. The units themselves are large and have lovely decor. A gas fireplace and views of the inner harbour or surrounding areas. Like most urban areas, a car is not necessary as...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank scotchirisheyz
Travis S, Assistant General Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Dear scotchirisheyz, thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort along with the convenient amenities the surrounding area has to offer. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Travis Sedley Assistant General Manager

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This is our first visit in a couple of years, but as a previous regular visitor, was again welcomed back by name as soon as we entered the office. Located on the harbour entrance, with a 9th floor penthouse we had exceptional views and a hot tub on the deck. For a city unit the rooms are very generous, although...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gla_Rangers
Steve S, General Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Raffles T, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. The "top floor" penthouse certainly provides amazing views particularly from your private hot tub.I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at WorldMark Victoria and hope you will visit again soon. Sincerely, Steve Seatle General Manager

Reviewed 14 January 2016

As usual with the WorldMark properties, it was very nice, well furnished, clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, close to the Seattle and Port Angeles ferry docks.Walking distance to the Victoria shopping district, museums and major tourist attractions. The staff was pleasant, efficient, and very helpful. Will definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank G C
Steve S, General Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Dear GC, Thank you for you Trip Advisor review. I am happy that you not only enjoyed your time with us and all Victoria has to offer, but also that we are able to provide a consistent quality vacation experience for our guests. I hope you will visit again. Sincerely, Steve Seatle General Manager

Kenmore, Washington
Reviewed 14 January 2016

So happened there was a 2-bdrm vacancy at the resort after Christmas. The resort is well situated near the city center, only 20 min. walk. Lots of restaurants in city makes selection difficult, not enough days to eat!!! December time may not be the best time to visit, as it was wet and cold, but the ferry ride coming over...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lady_Tubs
Steve S, General Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Lady_Tubs, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While it is a cooler and wetter time of the year, there are still plenty of ways to enjoy your time in Victoria as you suggested. From restaurants to museums, from gardens to shopping there...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 53 in Victoria
1,880 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 53 in Victoria
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 53 in Victoria
2,394 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
946 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 53 in Victoria
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about WorldMark Victoria

Address: 120 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Price Range: ₹ 9,939 - ₹ 14,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your WorldMark Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Victoria Hotel Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Victoria staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are accessible units with roll in showers.”
  • View from the handicapped two-bedroom penthouse unit.
  • Living room of the handicapped 2-bedroom penthouse unit.
 of 5 bubbles MarkStephenSouder, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We really like the Eastern wing, and Eastern view”
 of 5 bubbles mcpcmp, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked the Fisherman's Wharf WIng”
  • Morning light over Fisherman's Wharf
 of 5 bubbles Talknsmile, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a harbor view.”
 of 5 bubbles 300kirkf, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is available to Wyndham/Worldmark owners.”
 of 5 bubbles LewistonBruce, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay