We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 641: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro
 Click to rate
Kelowna
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 438katrinan
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A small/cozy hotel at a convenient location, a short drive to downtown Vancouver, Burnaby and Richmond with everything (stores/restaurants) nearby. Clean room and comfortable beds. Very reasonable room rate for our standard room for 4 (spacious enough to have a separate room for the second queen sized bed). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast selection with a variety...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H6848OEannec
Duncan, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyonm440
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were updated and very comfortable. The free breakfast and free parking almost pays for the room by itself. The surrounding area worried me a bit upon arrival but we had no issues or witnessed any problems. The value of this hotel can't be beat.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary A
Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 720l2017
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

As a budget hotel ... it scrapes the barrel . 3 stars ... hmm debatable .. but 2 stars yes all day .. Rooms were clean.. bed comfy shower took 10 mins to warm. .intermittent hot water. 😕 Huge waste of water . Gaps around doors .. cold wind whipping in. More wasted energy. Continental breakfast was OK . Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Munkimajik
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ballardbeauty
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

So my husband was in town working and I decided to stay with him a few days in Vancouver on his days off, the courtyard and room was nice but there was a lot of work needing to be done. The shower constantly dripped and the temperature changed mid shower. The fridge was not working properly or just didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantel W
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry about the inconveniences that you mentioned in your review. I always ask our guests to let us know of any issues so that we can try to fix them, or move you to a different room. We are not a luxury hotel but we want our guests to be...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The service at this hotel was wonderful. Due to a ferry delay, we checked in late and they were all ready for us and made check-in very smooth and quick. The front desk was also very accommodating in providing paper dishes, plastic cutlery, extra coffee, whatever we requested. In addition, I was quoted two prices--one when I booked, one when...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G9214CJjenniferj
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

It was very nice to read your review and I am glad that our staff looked after you so well. We will be here any time you need us. Thank you, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohanSchmidt
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Double Full Room (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Queen Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
1,456 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
South Main
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 89 in Vancouver
789 reviews
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#72 of 89 in Vancouver
615 reviews
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#65 of 89 in Vancouver
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 3,977 - ₹ 10,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Vancouver Metro staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Vancouver Metro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all in a court yard facing in so all should be without the traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles SHEILSA_12, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Travelin-Light-PA, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room at another hotel will be better than this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 490jeremya, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of the garden on top deck”
 of 5 bubbles barryc706, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing main road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rubywhipp, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5