We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Expedia.comUS$ 282*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 833: English reviews
Campbell River
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Location is good and the staff are friendly no complaints there however,I would have been ok with the construction in the hotel as I understand the need for renos and building maintenance. Except for there was no disclaimer when I booked ahead and simply felt ripped off paying full price for a hotel that was undergoing major construction. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 233shiannec
Tanner T, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Good day 233shiannec, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that the renovations impacted your stay. We have made an effort to list this on our main website as well as other online booking sites that we can. Unfortunately we do not control where this information is listed. Hopefully you will stay with us again once our renovations are...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Not much going on in the area of the hotel. Staff are nice, but nothing stands out. I booked a car though their in-hotel car rental company which was really expensive compared to Avis, but at least they had a car immediately for use. The massage is way over priced and just average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmed061986
Tanner T, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Good day ahmed061986, Thank you for the feedback from your visit. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy the massage. Your experience is not consistent with the feedback we receive regarding the Altum Spa. If you have specific concerns from your appointment please feel free to contact Cynthia at info@altumspa.ca Sincerely, Tanner

Alberta
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Many recent reviews have already mentioned the ongoing constructions so I will not rehash those points. I came here without knowing that actually but it did not inconvenience me too much. Location and staff are the two strong points at this hotel. For those who may want room service, this hotel offers this. Their website is not very clear on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pay_It_Forward
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pay_It_Forward, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff, location and room service. On the other hand, I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

They are updating the lobby and check in areas so its a bit messy and some elevators are inoperative. Parking underground is limited in spaces, costs over $24 a day and is limited to a 6' clearance vehicle! My 4x4 Ford (stock height) F150 with a topper barely, I mean barely cleared, nerve wracking. Rooms were small (the standard one)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheapdental
Tanner T, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Good day cheapdental, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your stay. We certainly appreciate your understanding of our lobby renovations. It sounds as though we should have provided better parking options for you at check in to ease the nerves. As you noted our clearance for vehicles at the front of our garage is 6" however...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Generally I think of the Holiday Inn as a pleasant place to stay at. Was visiting Vancouver BC for the weekend and walked in to see most of the lobby covered up in Dry Wall. The building smelled of chemicals that they were using during construction and getting to my room required taking 2 elevators that were mostly full due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergiu I
Tanner T, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sergiu I, We appreciate the feedback from your recent stay. I apologize for the impact that the renovations had on your visit. We have worked with our direct online providers to post our renovation notice and updates, as there have been delays. Unfortunately with the various booking sources this has proven a challenge. We hope that on your next...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

This hotel messed up my reservation dates, turned me away on the dates I requested even though they had vacancies, lied to me about their terms and conditions, and then refused to refund my money. I lost over $500 between the reservations they messed up and having to make new reservations! DO NOT STAY HERE!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drew C
Tanner T, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Drew C, Thank you for the review. I apologize for the frustration with your reservation. The reservation you are noting was a self made online reservation under the advance purchase rate category. This rate offers a deeper discount than our standard rates however it does come with terms and conditions that are acknowledged in order to confirm the reservation....

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Construction in lobby. Super loud. Only one elevator working disappointed. No offer for all discomfort. Location good for gm place and Bc place.rooms were clean. Staff was good but all in all disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carey K
Tanner T, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Carey K, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am sorry to read about your poor experience. The maintenance issue with the elevator was very unfortunate especially while our renovations are underway. I hope that the cleanliness of the room and our team will have you consider us again going forward. Please feel free to...

Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This is one of the older hotels near BC Place Stadium. Back in the day it was quite a nice facility. It's not that is old and not maintained, it's just a nuisance during renovations. But, if you don't mine, the rooms are away from the noise and although dated, the rooms are well kept. Great location to most venues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FCFireConsulting
Tanner T, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear FCFireConsulting, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your patience while we are undertaking our lobby renovations. We hope that the end result will be worth the short term inconvenience. Sincerely, Tanner

Alberta
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is right in the thick of Vancouver, I pulled up in my Extra long truck wondering how I would find a way to park in their tight turning underground parking, a host named Cesar came out and directed me to a different garage entrance, helped me find a space, and helped me with my family's luggage. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bouncingeyeball
Canmore
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Just spent a night at this hotel and unfortunately the main floor was under renovations, but the hotel room was quite spacious and well appointed. The best part was the location, we could walk everywhere we wanted to go, which was to see a show at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre and the surrounding neighbourhoods. Close to pubs, restaurants and Canada...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaraLCanmore

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
666 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 89 in Vancouver
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#76 of 89 in Vancouver
1,692 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
3,577 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
A hodgepodge of landscapes, the West End combines verdant gardens and blocky modern architecture, with Victorian bits and Edwardian bobs in between. It is a paradise for takeout food, take-away coffee, and perhaps incongruously, some of Vancouver's most languid lines of beachfront. English Bay and Sunset Beach invite swimmers, strollers, and picnic-lovers to take in dusk settling over the water, or to jog along with the sunrise, offering breathtaking views at any time of day. The West End merges together so many looks and flavors probably because it functions a hub: its the leafy pit-stop between nightlife and entertainment venues along Davie Street, and the shopping paradise that is Robson Street, offering visitors beautiful parkland to rest on, and quick, easy food to re-fuel with in between ventures.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown Perfectly situated in the heart of downtown, our 100% smoke free Vancouver hotel is near Yaletown businesses & restaurants, Robson St. shopping and Granville St.entertainment. Corporate guests love our Vancouver hotel s convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. Leisure guests are right in the middle of all the hot spots in downtown Vancouver. Our hotel's location offers the opportunity for strolling along Yaletown s Waterfront Seawall or taking a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. You can catch a concert at BC Place or a Canucks game at GM Place. Broadway shows at the Elizabeth Theatre are terrific for a night out and the Centre for Performing Arts is a great choice, too. From wining and dining at UnWine d Dining Lounge to shopping at downtown boutiques, our Vancouver hotel is close to it all. You won t find the comfort and convenience of our accommodations at other Vancouver hotels. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor, heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn Hotel Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1110 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1R2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Price Range: ₹ 10,850 - ₹ 21,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vancouver Downtown
Holiday Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#51 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better if you choose a room with a window to the Howe street.”
Adrianrojasg, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel!”
billmI5711KQ, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for us amazing had the most amazing stay here could walk to a lot of places and so handy to trains and public transport”
phcrose, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“6th floor - quiet”
I_heart_Paris_too, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“we had 431 and it was nice”
feneta, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 282* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 610
Booking.comUS$ 282
Hotels.comUS$ 283
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates