We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,303: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Wonderful downtown location. Close walking distance to a lot of different places. Was unimpressed with how extremely rude the valet was, made me feel unwanted. The lady that helped us check out (in the North Tower) was very nice and friendly. The room was clean, bed was a little too soft for my liking. Room was a bit noisy from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kim M, thank you kindly for submitting your review and taking the time to explain your concerns while recently staying with us at the Wall Centre. We truly regret to hear about your very unpleasant experience with our guest services team providing assistance with valet parking. It was absolutely not our intention to make you feel unwanted and give...

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Enjoyed a great short stay here. Superb location, short walk to a number of bars and restaurants including an excellent sushi and a subway and other fast food places. Loads of little deli's for beverages and snacks (I used one for breakfast) and a 7-11 right over the road for anything you might need. Stayed as part of an organised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJK150
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was one of several recommended by a friend who lives in Vancouver. As I had never been to Vancouver, I was uncertain which of my friend's recommendations to select, but settled on the Sheraton Wall Centre. I was not disappointed! The location was central to all the activities we partook in during our extended weekend trip. Very close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KBriscoe71
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

First time to Vancouver, B.C. Trip was for my fiancé's birthday. We wanted to explore the city with minimal driving required. The Sheraton staff was incredibly nice and helpful upon check in and valet parking. The concierge was helpful with great nearby bar recommendations. We were in the south tower on the 32nd floor. Beautiful floor to ceiling windows providing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Branton B
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bblount5, thank you for providing us with your feedback and choosing the Wall Centre during your very first trip to Vancouver, B.C. from Seattle. It has been wonderful to have you and your fiancé stay with us on this special occasion and we were able to exceed your expectations with everything provided. You are more than welcome and we...

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here right after the fireworks. Very nice rooms, good location. We were a bit disappointed with the pool. It's a lap pool and not really kid friendly. Otherwise, it's a Sheraton. Good quality an exceptionally clean. Self parking was $30/nt

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jamie B, thank you for connecting with us and commenting on your latest stay at the Wall Centre. We are glad to know you enjoyed the convenient location we have to offer in Downtown Vancouver and a wonderful guestroom providing you with a variety of amenities. But we regret to hear about your disappointment within our health club facility...

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On our way back from our Alaskan cruise we spent three days in Vancouver and stayed at this hotel. It was very nice, clean, great location and the employees were great. The view of the Bay was awesome. I would highly recommend it to anyone that is staying in Vancouver, BC, Canada.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank n_sell
Evansville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice accommodations! This was a perfectly arranged room with a fantastic view! This was the next best thing to a studio. I could let enough natural light in to write at the desk and have everything at your fingertips. The bathroom was also very spacious and made for a delightful stay. I would definitely recommend this to my friends!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kendall S
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kendall S, thank you for your very encouraging review. It was an absolute delight to read your feedback and we are pleased to hear about your amazing stay experience at the Wall Centre, featuring breathtaking views of the ocean and our beautiful city of Vancouver, B.C. and providing comfort within your guestroom. How wonderful that you were able to...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a very popular hotel these days in Vancouver because of its attractive rates and central place. We went twice to Vancouver, once on our way back from the Rockies before going to Vancouver Island and once coming back from Vancouver Island and ending our West-Canada trip in Vancouver. We are a family of 5 and the first time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFoxies
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear TheFoxies, thank you for providing your feedback. We are pleased to know you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Wall Centre during a busy weekend and made such great use of all of our wonderful amenities. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and your 3-point rating is much appreciated.

Vernon, BC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just home from our Vancouver weekend. I have to say that our experience at checkin was above and beyond any hotel that I've ever been too. Stacey was so friendly and accommodating, what a great way to start our holiday. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the views are spectacular. Andre at the bell desk is awesome!!!! Can't wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmmgil
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very good location. The staff on front desk quite tired and unpleasant, as if being troubled by the guests. Quite poor maintenance level- broken curtains causing day light very early in the morning, poor amenities, problems in flushing the toilets, etc. Under expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LIVIA M
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear LIVIA M, thank you for contacting us and providing your review on our TripAdvisor page. We surely appreciate your detailed feedback and regret to hear about your disappointment with our guest services team as well as the challenges you have experienced with your guestroom plumbing. Please rest assured that your concerns have been addressed with our management and that...

875 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (855)
Viewed
View from Room (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (222)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (273)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
1,641 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
3,262 reviews
West End
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
1,375 reviews
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Granville Street

Neighbourhood Profile
Granville Street
Granville Street spans many, multiple city blocks and has become so fastidiously known for its nightclubs and watering holes that it's fondly nicknamed the city's 'Entertainment District.' Friday and Saturday nights are the most popular and lively, with young revelers taking to the streets in droves and keeping the party going until late. Granville Street, being mostly open to pedestrian-only traffic, has a healthy social life along its main thoroughfares, even outside of its cafes and pubs, spilling onto the sidewalks. The locals are chatty, the shops at its expansive Pacific Centre Mall are trendy, and the whole area seems to be on a sugar rush: in a good way. Exuberance and camaraderie classify this neighbourhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe One
Cafe One
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our downtown Vancouver hotel captures the charm, energy and innovative spirit of the West Coast. Located in the heart of downtown Vancouver, our recently renovated hotel is a short walk to business and entertainment neighbourhoods. Just steps from the boutiques on Robson Street, Yaletown/Davie Street restaurants and popular attractions, including the Art Gallery, Granville Island and famous Stanley Park, we have something to offer everyone. Our guests enjoy the beauty of Vancouver from the convenience of our pet friendly Vancouver accommodation featuring newly renovated 746 guest rooms and suites. Our central location ensures that you can explore all the city has to offer: museums, theatres, nightspots, outdoor markets, and dozens of local and international restaurants. With gracious service, comforting amenities, and unique dining experiences, the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre provides a warm and authentic welcome to a truly world-class city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Address: 1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Price Range: ₹ 10,162 - ₹ 32,825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 746
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Vancouver - Wall Centre Hotel Vancouver
Sheraton Wall Centre
Vancouver Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better to help insulate from street noise and ambulance sirens (there is a hospital across the street).”
 of 5 bubbles 711russellp, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher usually is better...”
 of 5 bubbles davidaguileras1, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a view of the North Shore Mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Doug4u, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room facing the water.”
 of 5 bubbles LindsTzrak1983, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there were great views from some rooms! ( you can hear sirens as it is downtown and close to a hospital.”
 of 5 bubbles jtssea, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5