We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atrium Inn Vancouver

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Atrium Inn Vancouver
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atrium Inn Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Showing 701: English reviews
BC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Six of us stayed there this weekend as part of Knit City at the PNE. On the positive side, the location is fantastic in terms or proximity to an event at that facility and there are several good restaurants within an easy walk. The price was very reasonable and included a continental breakfast. All staff that we encountered were friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank StormsEnd
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so happy to hear you had a nice stay with us and took advantage of our location, just next door to the PNE. Unfortunately our hotel is old and we are aware some renovations have to be done soon. What we always do to try and compensate the old look of our rooms is to clean... More 

Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2015

WOW, so difficult to find accommodation near the PNE. Was great to find this place, breakfast in the morning was well organized. I was surprised by the large entry way and sitting lounge. Being East Vancouver, I had expected a very small lobby.mthe front desk staff were very helpful . Also, LOVED that parking was included. Room for four in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judi K
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to hear you had a nice stay with us! Yes, our location is great if you attend to an event at the PNE, which is right across the street, and we are also a short bus ride from downtown. We have fridges available upon request for a small extra fee. I apologize for the out-of-order... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The lobby and common area looked nice. The room was on the 4th floor, clean but definitely needed updates. There were stains on the carpet. The mattress was a bot uncomfortable, maybe its life was over! When we were checking in, we asked about the check out time and they said it's 11, but we will extend it to 12... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nafiseh B
Tammy W, Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Very sorry to hear that we missed communicating from one shift to the next regarding the granting of the late check out. Unfortunately once the desk was aware there wasn't enough time to reach the room attendant before she knocked on your door. Again we apologize for this inconvenience and as a team will work on this.... More 

Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I've stayed here many times in the past with holiday inn express. I enjoy this hotel because location and will most likely come back , I just did not like the fact I had to put a deposit down beforehand even with a credit card, usually the credit card is enough .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank msay2015
Tammy W, Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Customer, So very glad that you continue to stay with us. Our policy regarding a credit card and deposits has not changed as it is still the same ownership. We do require a credit card at time of check in to authorize for your stay plus an additional $50 for incidentals. This is common practice in the hotel... More 

Halfmoon Bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The bed was uncomfortable,the tv didn't work and the staff didn't know how to fix it.The bathroom vanity was slow draining needing the piping to be cleaned.The pub was the only redeeming factor,had a good time at the kareoke night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank russellc637
Tammy W, Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Tammy More 

Vernon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2015

A last minute booking to attend a show that night. Room was worn down and balcony door had a faulty latch. Asked for a late check out and then got called 2 X in the am asking when we were leaving.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jasonwB5065TP
Tammy W, Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, we welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. You have identified that there must have been a lapse of communication between the team members regarding your request for a check out later then 11am. We do apologize for that as this is definitely not what we would expect to happen. We do hope... More 

Canton of Bern, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Great location, great price...would stay again..friendly and helpful staff....large bedroom, beds are comfortable...Hasting Str. is quite noisy in the morning, Bus to Vancouver downtown stops close to the hotel, really enjoyed our stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 63thierryr
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your rating! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you liked our complimentary breakfast too. I hope to see you again soon at the Atrium Inn. More 

Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Staff was great and facilitated all our needs. booked the one bedroom suite which was perfect for our needs. All parts of the hotel were as expected. Street side was noisy in the morning due to traffic so don't expect to sleep in if you are facing hastings st. Free shuttle, free parking and room size for a reasonable cost... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank collinl797
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear the Atrium Inn matched your expectations and our friendly staff helped you enjoy your time with us. The weather forecast for next days shows a very pleasant fall is coming: I hope you will plan a trip to the East Village again and repeat your nice experience soon at the Atrium Inn! More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Great location, great price...would stay again..friendly and helpful staff..great complimentary breakfast..free parking with easy access is awesome..beds are more comfortable than most hotels...really enjoyed our stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank teyiap
Tammy W, Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Vancouver again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Tammy More 

Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Nice And clean hotel. It was the best I could found. The location is good, a bus stop to go downtown await you less than 50 meters of the hotel. The tools are spacious, and the included breakfast is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 812matthieum
Tammy W, Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Tammy More 

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
South Main
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#17 of 90 in Vancouver
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 90 in Vancouver
619 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 90 in Vancouver
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'You'll Love It In Here' at our Vancouver Hotel. The Atrium Inn Vancouver is located minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our boutique-style hotel is close to everything in Vancouver. Are you searching for a pet friendly, Vancouver hotel near fun and exciting attractions? When you stay at the Atrium Inn Vancouver you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland, or explore Stanley Park. Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on our triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a buffet breakfast with hot and cold items. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atrium Inn Vancouver

Address: 2889 East Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 5,004 - ₹ 14,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Inn Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Atrium Inn Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Vancouver
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atrium Inn Vancouver staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Atrium Inn Vancouver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles maitiemouse, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the back!”
 of 5 bubbles 671ChristineS, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back side of the hotel, away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTwosomeYukon, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow they only have little half pillows”
 of 5 bubbles HelinTsimshian, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look for a room on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles LynneW627, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay