We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atrium Inn Vancouver

Expedia.comUS$ 145*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 167*
US$ 145*
US$ 167*
US$ 167*
US$ 145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Atrium Inn Vancouver
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 777: English reviews
Start your review of Atrium Inn Vancouver
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, no complaints at all about the cleanliness or comfort of the room. The buffet breakfast was better than we were expecting, with a choice of hot and cold items, although the dining room lacked ambience. The location is not ideal being a little far from the town centre, but is easily accessible by bus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbZ7161UV
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay in a clean and comfortable room and took advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet. We are only 6 Km from downtown and as you mentioned in your review, we have a bus stop right in front of our door. We also offer complimentary drop-off to Canada Place (based on...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on the Victoria Day long weekend and it would be fair to say that not much went right's The hotel is not conveniently located to downtown or public transport. You really need a car. Positive - the car park worked well. There was no fridge, kettle or any usual services expected in a hotel room. The air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigH0901
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really sorry to read you were unhappy during your stay. Our hotel is 6Km from downtown and there is a bus stop right in front of us with buses running very frequently along Hastings Street. We also offer complimentary drop off to Canada Place with our shuttle (based on availability and has to be booked). The...

London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with family on our way home from a cruise. Although not a particularly good area of town it was convenient for cruise terminal and easy bus ride to down town Vancouver. However the hotel is not good. The good points first, staff were great ( although had to spend much of their time apologising.) The room was big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie_9
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry about the cigarette butts on your balcony: I passed this on to our housekeeping department so they ensure maid will check better next time. Unfortunately one of our boilers broke down on the day you stayed at our hotel (it was not turned of intentionally) and it took a few hours for the contractor to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Atrium Inn has a park & stay plan so it's a great place to stay before your cruise. The parking is underground and secure. They have a free shuttle to Canada Place where the ships leave from. Our room on the fourth floor, at the back of the hotel, was comfortable and quiet as we were away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randi H
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Randi, I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our Park & Cruise package. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Victoria, BC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We upgraded to a king room, so I don't know what the regular rooms are like, but our room looked pretty average at first glance. No fridge! By my standards ALL rooms over $200 a night must have a fridge and good air conditioning. The air conditioner worked but was extremely noisy so we couldn't run it at night. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cordova_Bay_Folks
Alessandra C, Public Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have fridges available for an additional little fee. I am sorry the A/C unit in your room was loud: I hope you asked Front Desk to send maintenance to have a look at it so they could fix the issue. The building is old but there is no danger at all and you can go out on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very large and have king or two double beds. Easy access to downtown. Hotel offers free shuttle service every hour to downtown and also to the Cruise Terminal. Breakfast is buffet and included in Room Rate. Overall a good clean reasonably priced hotel. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rooplal M
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at the Atrium Inn! I am happy to read you enjoyed everything and are recommending us! We are looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a last minute reservation so I didn't expect a lot, but for nearly $200 I should have. The "patio" is filthy, I wouldn't have stepped out on that. The drapes don't close, only the sheer white ones so we had street lights in all night. The windows need to be replaced, it sounds like the patio door is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1bekkijo
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry you didn't have a restful sleep due to the noise from the street. Thank you for letting us know. As for the window, there are dark curtains on the back of the regular ones that you can just pull out to cover the light from outside. I am not sure what the incident in...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for the price. Got good directions from the airport via the Canada Line and a bus ride. Less than a half block from the stop. Comfy bed, nice toiletries. Nice to have breakfast and get their shuttle to the cruise docks. Perfect for our needs. A good night's rest after a long flight.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tertia C
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your 1-night stay at the hotel. appreciated our convenient location and took advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet. I am looking forward to your next visit!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing fancy but for the price and quick stay it worked great. I was very happy that I had no issues staying with my dog, staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. I stayed in an interior room to save money, so the room was basic but clean with all the necessary amenities. If I need to stay in the area...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caylan2017
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for finding the time to write a review about your stay. I am so glad to hear you and your dog are enjoying your time at the Atrium Inn and you are planning on coming back on your next visit to Vancouver. My staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Rhosneigr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quite away from Downtown but has free parking and regular buses depart from outside the hotel to Downtown and beyond. One way fare Downtown is $2.75CAD at time of writing. Breakfast was basic but included. Sometimes hit and miss. Great bagels. Steer clear of the sausages! Friendly staff. Good wifi in hotel and free papers. Room was nice. Comfortable bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKM12
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities in your room, appreciated our convenient location and took advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet. I am sorry you didn't like the sausage! Usually guests love them! Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next stay.

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
734 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
3,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'You'll Love It In Here' at our Vancouver Hotel. The Atrium Inn Vancouver is located minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our boutique-style hotel is close to everything in Vancouver. Are you searching for a pet friendly, Vancouver hotel near fun and exciting attractions? When you stay at the Atrium Inn Vancouver you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland, or explore Stanley Park. Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on our triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a buffet breakfast with hot and cold items. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atrium Inn Vancouver

Address: 2889 Hastings St E, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 6,583 - ₹ 16,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Inn Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Inn Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Vancouver
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atrium Inn Vancouver staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Atrium Inn Vancouver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room at the front was very noisy from traffic. Perhaps a room at the back would be quieter.”
Cordova_Bay_Folks, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the back off of Hastings or you will feel like your sleeping in the middle of a busy street.”
montem626, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet”
NDteacher, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back, away from the busy street, are quieter.”
franclan6, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Undergoing some renovations...just ask...they are friendly. I slept well all 7 nights.”
BaseVinyl, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 145* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 167
Hotels.comUS$ 145
Orbitz.comUS$ 145
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates