We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cassandra Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cassandra Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cassandra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The staff here were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was ok but quite old, gave the impression of an old school bed and breakfast however I think most hotels are like this in Vancouver. The rooms had wifi however you had to pay for it each day which was a bit annoying, the wifi was only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare P
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The reception made our stay ok. But the room needs renovations. Its old and dirty. The bed doesnt smell good. But the location is fine, when you go out in the hotel there are buses that can carry you to metrotown shopping mall and where ever you want to go...lots of restaurant in the area... incase you are planning to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank opium30
cassandrahotelvan, Guest Relations Manager at Cassandra Hotel, responded to this review

Hello opium30, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with our convenient location, it is a favourite for many of our guests. :) Our location is surrounded by over 30 restaurants, 25 beauty salons, and 6 major banks. It is indeed quite close to Metrotown...

Pembroke, Ont
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I checked in very early in the morning (5:30 am) I was happy they would allow an early check in for a $30 extra charge as I was exhausted from travelling. However they would only accept cash for the room deposit which meant a taxi ride to an ATM. What a pain when I was so tired. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank darrenrsutherland
cassandrahotelvan, Guest Relations Manager at Cassandra Hotel, responded to this review

Hello darrenrsutherland, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback! I am glad to hear that you were happy about our early check in policy and our rooms. We are working to get our restaurant up and running soon. In the mean time, the Collingwood community is home to a variety of restaurants, featuring over 30...

Moray
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights (we booked a superior room), upon check in the room was not what we expected booking a better room, it was small, no fridge and had a funny smell. We complained to reception and after viewing a few rooms we moved to another room which we were happier with. The receptionist a young girl, sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollz2006
cassandrahotelvan, Guest Relations Manager at Cassandra Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Holly and John from Scotland! I am very glad to hear that our front desk staff were able to make your stay here so pleasant! At Cassandra Hotel, we take pride in our team and it makes us very happy to hear that we are all doing a great job :) I am glad to hear that you were...

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Front desk was friendly and helpful. Great location. Rooms were very clean and quite large. Better than expected for the price. Coffee was strong but nice underground parking and close to metrotown mall!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gugrtii
cassandrahotelvan, Guest Relations Manager at Cassandra Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gugrtii, It’s great to hear from you! I’m so happy to hear that you’ve had a pleasant stay with us. Location is one of the great things about Cassandra Hotel! It is conveniently located close to Joyce Skytrain Station, major bus routes, Metrotown Mall, and numerous restaurants and shops. Thank you so much for taking the time to give...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here one night. The entire hotel should be levelled and build from scratch. There were stains everywhere even on the lamp shades. The lights flickered as if had ghosts in the room. We opened the sink cabinet for God know what reason and it was as if something had exploded there. Carpet was filthy and we had the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank B1WIRE
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2014

ACCOMODATIONS: Well the hotel looks like its dillapidated and falling apart, not well maintained. The room is clean , OK, but again the air con looks old but everything else is good. The bathroom was OK but not really clean. Bed is good, slept well during my stay. SERVICE: Very nice staff, they are the GEM of the hotel, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tetsuo S
cassandrahotelvan, Guest Relations Manager at Cassandra Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tetsuo S I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel staff and location! We value our team and we are very proud when we hear such positive feedback. Our hotel is currently still undergoing renovations, so these issues you have mentioned are or have been dealt with already. Thank you for your feedback :) Our...

Sunshine Coast, BC, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The rates are great if you book online via expedia - much cheaper than the front desk rates - and good value for the buck when in a pinch. On a previous stay we had found the place to be a bit dingy, but gave it a 2nd & then a 3rd chance, and on both the latter occasions found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabelle D
cassandrahotelvan, Guest Relations Manager at Cassandra Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sabelle D, It’s great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and I’m very happy to hear that you are a returning guest! Our hotel has undergone (and still undergoing) numerous renovations, so we have upgraded a lot of our services. Our whirlpool and sauna are always a great way to relax after a long day...

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We've just moved to Vancouver and were looking for renting an apartment but didn't want to be in a hurry, so we booked one-month stay. Staff are super nice, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean despite it's a bit old. Air conditioning was perfect. The location is perfect given that I don't like the busy humming downtown....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Internal B
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Thank you for providing a quiet, clean & safe place to Relax and Recharge, as well as get some work done during a busy Holiday Season. The Electronic FOB doors made me feel safe. While the courtesy, service attitude and good procedures of the Cleaning Staff gave me a quiet and clean room that made me feel right at home....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amin V
cassandrahotelvan, Guest Relations Manager at Cassandra Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Amin V, Thank you so much for your feedback! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Guest safety is our top priority at Cassandra Hotel. Only the lobby has public access, any of the hallways or the underground parking requires key card access. I am very happy to hear that you felt safe here!...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#72 of 89 in Vancouver
616 reviews
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#79 of 89 in Vancouver
94 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#65 of 89 in Vancouver
450 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 89 in Vancouver
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cassandra Hotel

Address: 3075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5R 5J8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Renfrew
Price Range: ₹ 3,455 - ₹ 10,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cassandra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cassandra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassandra Hotel Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cassandra Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the back is qiueter”
 of 5 bubbles 805oscarb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd and 3rd floor is more quieter”
 of 5 bubbles herizaldy, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want the Best Bang For Your Buck..... And The Best Smile at Your Service....”
 of 5 bubbles ultrarunner100k, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Flatscreen TV and microwaves only in kingsize rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Bonti_2, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs!!”
 of 5 bubbles PETED397, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5