Pan Pacific Vancouver

Pan Pacific Vancouver

Traveller (2319)
Panorama at the Pan Pacific Vancouver
360
Panoramas (38)
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#48 of 80 hotels in Vancouver
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Pan Pacific Vancouver towers over Coal Harbour atop Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal offering luxuriously appointed rooms with unparalleled views and a choice of two restaurants and a bar for dining options. Only a 5 minute walk away from Waterfront Station, Pan Pacific is most directly reachable by Canada Line train in 35 short minutes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Patio
Highchairs available
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 9 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Exclusively Yours - Enjoy Up to 25% Off

Location

Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Vancouver Intl Airport
11.5 km
See all flights
Abbotsford Airport
60.9 km
See all flights
Waterfront
3 minVancouver Sky Train
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles5,467 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location, the Pan Pacific Vancouver garners praise for its stunning views and accessibility to cruises and local attractions. However, some travelers question the value for money, pointing to overpricing and extra charges. The rooms boast ample space and picturesque views, but guests have called out the dated decor and occasional cleanliness and noise issues. While the hotel's atmosphere and service receive mixed reviews, with compliments for comfort contrasting with concerns over occasional service lapses and dated ambiance.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
5,467Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,289
  • 1,413
  • 435
  • 179
  • 151
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pathfinder129980 wrote a review Apr 2024
Toronto, Canada
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First Class very impressed with service and location Benjamin at the front desk did a great job and checked us in to a beautiful room. Lavazza coffee in room very clean well thought out lots of plugs definitely a 5 star hotel .going to spa next, This is the best hotel in Vancouver already planning next visit .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryan Wan, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Vancouver
Responded 26 Apr 2024
Dear Pathfinder129980, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a first-class experience with us and that you were impressed by our service and location. It's fantastic to know that Benjamin at the front desk provided great service and checked you into a beautiful room. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him! We're delighted that you found our room amenities, including the Lavazza coffee and ample plugs, to be well thought out and convenient. We hope you enjoy your time at the spa and that it adds even more relaxation to your stay. We're honored to be considered the best hotel in Vancouver by you, and we can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit! Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert E wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked through stayvancouverhotels.com and put the comment " staying with mother with mobility issue ". The hotel actually emailed me within two hours of booking to find out what was needed for my mothers stay. We were given a club room with a walk in shower that was perfect for mom. The room was great and anything that we needed ( toothbrush etc ) was brought very quickly. This hotel and the Fairmont Waterfront across the street are very similar and normally if I was making another reservation I would go with the one that had the lower rate, however booking with stayvancouverhotels.com here did not count as a stay with the discovery rewards program, booking through the same site at the Fairmont Waterfront does count as a stay with there accour rewards program. Not having the stay count toword the discovery rewards program will make me think twice before booking here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PanPacificVancouver, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Vancouver
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize for any miscommunication on our part. You do indeed receive your rewards points. Please contact a Hotel Duty Manager who can assist you with this. We are available at your convenience 604-662-8111. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our team. From all of us at the hotel we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Lisa Mathieson
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
llccCanada wrote a review Aug 2021
Vancouver, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on the 16th floor with views of the harbour/train tracks. It was quiet although in the morning we could hear the seaplanes taking off.
The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The air conditioner was effective but a bit loud. In the bathroom there is a rain shower/wand but the water pressure was a bit low. Amenities were standard. There are soft robes and an umbrella available.
Wifi in the room was free and pretty solid - you can upgrade to a faster connection for a fee.
Because of COVID there is no housekeeping services but you can ask the front desk for whatever you need. There was complimentary coffee, tea and water in the room.
The outdoor pool is quite small and shallow but the salt water is nice. The view from the pool deck is great.
We came here to relax and have a short staycation. Because of the central location we were able to easily walk to excellent restaurants, the movie theatre and shopping malls.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John A wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at the Pan Pacific in Vancouver was just what we needed after a long flight from New York. Our booking at this hotel was for two nights while we waited to board our cruise. When we arrived at the hotel we were very impressed by the luxurious entrance and we were promptly greeted by the bellhop who was extremely friendly as he handled all our luggage and delivered it to our room shortly after we checked in at the front desk. When we entered our waterfront rooms not only was the room extremely clean and quite comfortable but the views were spectacular. We could not have asked for anything more. I’ve read other reviews that mentioned the mini fridge being empty but that’s because of Covid and you certainly cannot hold that against the hotel. Everything was perfect. The beds were extremely comfortable, the bath and shower we’re all we needed and we could not have asked for anything more. The next morning when we woke we went downstairs for breakfast and our dining experience again was perfect. We went out and spent the day exploring the city of Vancouver and had a good time. After exploring we decided to have dinner at Miku Japanese restaurant which was right across the street from our hotel. Unfortunately I really can’t speak positive about the restaurant. We have sushi all the time at home and we were not impressed at all with our dinner at Miku even though it was highly recommended to us from friends who had eaten there before. Perhaps we’re just spoiled by our local restaurants. When we returned to the restaurant we had drinks at there bar and we had a good experience there. We return to their bar the following evening for drinks again and had a great time. The two mornings that we were at the hotel we ate breakfast at their restaurant and we cannot say enough about the service or the food. We could not have asked for anything more. If you’re traveling to Vancouver to catch a cruise you cannot find a more convenient location. The staff at the hotel bring your luggage right down to the cruise ship for you and the terminal for the cruise ship is right at the very same location as the hotel which means you don’t even have to go outside so weather is not an issue. I can’t say enough about our choice for this hotel and I highly recommend it to anyone catching a cruise out of Vancouver.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mikewilson8844 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kamloops, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful scenic room. Way over inflated price for what you truly get, unless the view is invaluable to you. The Hotel nickel and dimes you at every turn so be careful. For the over inflated prices you would think WI-FI would be included, nope! The bottled water in your room is not free $4 per bottle, make sure you read everything before using anything. Only 1 elevator was working at time of our check out. took us around 20 min to get down and not an explanation or sorry for the inconvenience from any staff. Ate and had a drink at the lounge, horrible service saw our waitress 2 times in the 45 min of being in the restaurant.....once to order once to pay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Unless you don't care about your money and how to spend it...Do not use anything in the room...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PanPacificVancouver, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Vancouver
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I regret that we did not have an opportunity to address your concerns during you stay. Your feedback is not reflective of the exceptional service for which we are known. I sincerely apologize for any shortcomings you experienced. I am sorry if we missed an opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Lisa Mathieson
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
346laurieb wrote a review Mar 2020
Vancouver, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed a post Valentines dinner and overnight at the Vancouver Pan Pacific hotel. While the room was quiet and spotless, bed comfy and TV huge there were a few things that could be improved that made us feel more 4* than 5*.

1. No live music in the bar on a Friday night and no happy hour. Prices were okay and service good.
2. The pool hot tub was not hot and full of children.
3. Both mens and ladies sauna were not hot and knob broken in ladies.
4. No attendant in gym, thus it was messy with wts on the floor and equipment disorderly.

Sorry, I would cross the street to the Fairmont Pacific Rim which has live music and a well equipped, spotless fitness centre and one of the best spa's in North America.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PanPacificVancouver, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Vancouver
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I sincerely apologize for any shortcomings you experienced and I am sorry if we missed an opportunity to serve you better. Your feedback is valued and allows us to continually monitor and improve service standards and again, we appreciate the time you have taken to do so. Sincerely, Lisa Mathieson
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aldrid28 wrote a review Jan 2020
Seattle, Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The overall stay was fine. When we checked in and got to the room there was a dirty rag in the shower and a missing towel so we called down to get it replaced. We were offered a room move and we took and thought it was a very nice gesture. However, shortly after we received a knock on the door from what I believe was a housekeeping supervisor who came to tell us that the room was personally cleaned and inspected by her. I responded and said we weren’t sure because we found the dirty towel and she said mam you are wrong. I currently am a Director for Hilton hotels and worked in hotels for 10 years.. In this situation we never were trying to offend this housekeeper but we also didn’t appreciate being told we were lying. Very awkward situation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PanPacificVancouver, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Vancouver
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am truly disappointed to learn of your experience and regret that we did not have an opportunity to address any shortcomings during your stay with us. Should you wish to discuss your stay, I invite you to contact me directly via email at lisa.mathieson@panpacificvancouver.com or by phone at 604-662-8111. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Lisa Mathieson
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey B wrote a review Aug 2022
Dudley, Massachusetts
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely beautiful hotel, with stunning views overlooking the port. It was very quiet and clean. Its location was perfect for walking in Vancouver and it was definitely worth the $$ paid. I would definitely rate this a 5 star we had no issues from the minute we arrived the bell services took our luggage and we went to lobby got our rooms and within seconds of getting to our room our luggage was there. My only suggestion for those staying it is costly for breakfast in hotel you might not want to have it there. Especially if you are not a big breakfast person.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aleka T wrote a review Aug 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had breakfast included in our stay and both of us felt sick after eating breakfast at Oceans 999 on our first day there. The second and third days were fine.
We enjoyed the pool until we saw people (adults and kids) swimming in the pool and go in the jacuzzi with just their clothes on and no swimsuit. We also saw a baby swim in the pool with just a diaper (not the kind for swimming, but just a regular diaper). This is completely unsanitary. We were so disgusted we got up and left. This took away from our experience and being able to enjoy the pool with the rest of the guests. I was shocked that security nor management did not come up and say something to these people as there is a security camera there. There also wasn't anyone circulating around to see if everyone was following COVID safety protocols. I know this is something that is to be self monitored, but when there are at least a dozen people in the jacuzzi, clearly people don't care about the rules. We did see a cleaning lady come by to pick up towels but I don't expect her to say something. It's not her job to.
I did mention my concerns with front desk, the person said he would pass my concerns with management and follow up but they never did get back to me. I expected more from a 5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
david wrote a review Jan 2020
Wickford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was clean. Bed comfortable good shower, fridge well stocked, I had room service one evening very good. central location for cruise stay over, within walking distances of the main city and parks with access to bikes
Hotel geared up for business trips great WiFi conection
Staff helpful and polite
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Chris B
Herndon, Virginia5 contributions
I agree with Ron. There are multiple boarding halls at the pier adjacent to the Pan Pacific, so your mileage may vary by a few hundred yards, but his answer is very close. Everything is wheelchair and scooter accessible as well should you need that. If you have any specific questions about how Holland America runs their boarding process in Vancouver, you may want to reach out to them directly.
Scottyk6znl asked a question Jun 2023
Los Angeles, California18 contributions13 helpful votes
What kind of laundry facilites does the hotel have? I will probably have to do laundry before my cruise.
Answer from Chaz King
Knoxville, Tennessee290 contributions38 helpful votes
Try the laundry loop nearby delivers.
Answer from Jalal F
Norman, Oklahoma92 contributions24 helpful votes
It is best to call them at (604) 662-8111 and ask them the question. Pan Pacific is very good in accommodating their guests and their view of the water is second to none
Susie D asked a question May 2022
Ontario1 contribution4 helpful votes
What type of coffee maker is in the Pan pacific hotel rooms?
Answer from bckdawn
1 contribution
We had a Keurig style coffee maker in our room and a kettle. I didn't enjoy the coffee, so I brought my pour over filter for the next visit. I highly recommend going past the Starbucks up two blocks to the Breka Cafe on Howe St. European style pastries and sandwiches and very good coffee. Open 24/7.
Angel2273 wrote a tip 11 Jul
London, United Kingdom20 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Remember to keep your room key card handy when using the elevator as it's needed every time - this is excellent for security. "
Read full review
lilgnunn wrote a tip 6 Jul
Norfolk, United Kingdom187 contributions78 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Superior room for views! Buffet breakfast is a must!!"
Read full review
bremser226 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Raleigh, North Carolina12 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking in this area is challenging and limited. Valet parking is a good option, however, it's expensive."
Read full review
Itravelfirstclass wrote a tip Jun 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom58 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat elsewhere. The prices for food here is $$$$$$"
Read full review
MJqueen8 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Long Island, New York232 contributions83 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go across the street to have a Tim Horton’s breakfast or coffee with a delicious donut."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vancouver area.
PRICE RANGE
₹26,558 - ₹46,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pan pacific vancouver hotel vancouver, vancouver pan pacific
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverCentral / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
503
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAN PACIFIC VANCOUVER - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pan Pacific Vancouver
Which popular attractions are close to Pan Pacific Vancouver?
Nearby attractions include Vancouver Mysteries (0.4 km), Marine Building (0.3 km), and Vancouver Lookout (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pan Pacific Vancouver?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pan Pacific Vancouver?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pan Pacific Vancouver?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pan Pacific Vancouver?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pan Pacific Vancouver?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alouette Bistro, Hydra Estiatorio Mediterranean, and Five Sails Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pan Pacific Vancouver?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Pan Pacific Vancouver located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pan Pacific Vancouver?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pan Pacific Vancouver?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pan Pacific Vancouver offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Vancouver HotelsVancouver Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in VancouverHotels near Pan Pacific Vancouver
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire