We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Show Prices
#9 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jamie\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Start your review of Jamie's Rainforest Inn
 Click to rate
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I think other reviewers don't realize this is Tofino and this is an affordable place. Basically you pay Hotel prices for Motel quality. Our check in was great and the staff was friendly. I was a bit disappointed when we got to our floor. It was being repainted and the carpets were pretty dirty. Our room was plain and dimly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krysta M
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Tofino for a midweek getaway. Jamie's Rainforest Inn is a quaint little hotel about a five minute drive from downtown Tofino and has all the amenities that you need. It was a very clean comfortable stay and the best part was we could bring our dog. Lots of beautiful walking trails and the beach is nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharilee67
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us at Jamie's Rainforest Inn! We are glad you had such a great stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy the walking trails with your dog. We hope we can look forward to having you and your dog return again!

Nanaimo, British Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for one of their winter breaks over two nights. Have done this before and well worth the visit as great value! If you are storm watching, surfing, shopping in Tofino or just looking to walk on the beach this is a great location. The rooms are large, clean and have all you need including a fridge and microwave, also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 241acorn
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! I am so glad you got to take advantage of our Jamie's "Stay and Play" Package! Our restaurant is always a favorite spot for locals and for out of town guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Rooms are clean , Friendly staff. No phones in the rooms ,so a cell is handy. For 2 nights it cost $42 extra for our dog. The short walk to the Mud Flats are is nice. Saw 2 eagles there. Right across the Flats is an Eagles nest. Could only see it as there was an Eagle in it. About...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick M
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so excited that you got to see an Eagle! The Inlet out back is a great place to watch birds. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights in Sept. 2016. The Inn is very nice and clean with large rooms. The rooms have a fridge and microwave and even wine glasses!! The Inn is nestled against the rainforest so very quiet and scenic though not on the beach. The Inn has an onsite restaurant (see seperate review) which is very convenient. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel_junkies_66
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed the room amenities and our restaurant. Hopefully you got a chance to go on one of the tours and see the whales first hand! We look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We arrived to a very courteous staff that let us know in great detail of all the shops,beaches and sites to see around the area. The lounge was our supper spot the service was impeccable,the food was 4 star,we went for breakfast, it was a great meal. We returned later form site seeing at some of their suggestions, excellent they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 210craig
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad you got to experience our restaurant and enjoyed our suggestions for places to visit. We really look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Great and clean hotel. People who work there where very friendly. Con: Location on the side of the town so not in the middle. But perfect for people with a car. Pro: Clean Reception: good Room: with little kitchen and bathroom with bathtub. Loved that they had activities. Visitors are young and surfers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad you had a good time while you were visiting. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Jamie's Rainforest Inn has a lounge with a great atmosphere and friendly service. Had the Rainforest greens salad and an order of honey garlic wings. Good portions. Great experience in Tofino if you're looking for simple and affordable fare.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 854Islander62
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! That's great that you had a chance to visit our restaurant, the wings always tend to be a big hit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Excellent service provided by all staff. Great food and very clean spacious rooms. Has 3 guest BBQs. Walking trail through rainforest to a bay which is a bird sanctuary. Located about 10 minute drive from town center. This is our 5th time staying here over the past three years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan991
JamiesRainforestInn, Guest Services Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was! We are so happy you got to experience the trails out back as well as doing some barbecuing. We appreciate you staying with us so often and are really looking forward to having you back here again soon!

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived around 830pm on a Wednesday, no budging on the rate. From the price was expecting a step above the motel options, but ended up with about the same level for a $100 room. Was expecting a bit better to be honest! Carpets in our room were disgusting. Everything else seemed relatively clean but for the price would hope they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacky D
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Office Manager at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning Jacky D, Thank you for your review, we appreciate any and all feedback from our guests to help us to improve. I'm very glad to hear the Front Desk team was able to make your stay more enjoyable! And those wings...amazing! As luck would have it the weeks following your your visit, all 3rd floor rooms were deep...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
2.0 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
998 reviews
1.2 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
3.5 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
3.7 km away
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jamie’s Rainforest Inn, located in beautiful Tofino, British Columbia, Canada, is the ideal location for your trip to Vancouver Island’s rugged west coast. We are conveniently located on the main road into Tofino, just a short drive (4 km) from the town center and less than a 10 minute walk from Chesterman Beach, one of Tofino’s most popular surfing beaches. The Inn sits on 4 acres of beautiful old growth coastal rainforest with easy access to our private waterfront (located on the inlet side of the Tofino peninsula). There are easy walking trails all over the property making this the perfect location to be fully immersed in the natural beauty that Tofino offers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Address: 1258 Pacific Rim Highway, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada (Formerly Clayoquot Orca Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Price Range: ₹ 6,370 - ₹ 9,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jamie's Rainforest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jamie's Rainforest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayoquot Orca Hotel Tofino
Jamie's Rainforest Inn Tofino, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jamie's Rainforest Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jamie's Rainforest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At the back as it is quite”
  • Facing the Back
  • 2 queens
  • Mirco,fridge,coffee machine
 of 5 bubbles RickM802, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Middle rooms to south corner king rooms on second and third floors have best sun and vlews”
 of 5 bubbles Alan991, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room we had on ground floor with door to the outside to ourselves. Room 111 has all you need and more!”
 of 5 bubbles SteveB316, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms looked very dark and are where pet rooms are. Walk the beautiful path in back!”
 of 5 bubbles Worldtrekkies, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Early morning sun at the back of the main building, made for a cool room in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles Bunchkin, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5