We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MacKenzie Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MacKenzie Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MacKenzie Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Absolutely horrible. The room was a closet. They wanted to charge us an additional $20 if you did not do your own dishes. The internet is horrible. The rooms and amenities were a complete disappointment. The customer service desk is only open from 10 until 5. The service is bad, they are unhelpful and rude. They refused to give us...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Carli M
MBR_Manager, General Manager at MacKenzie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Carli, Thanks for your review of Mackenzie Beach Resort. I understand you were unhappy, unfortunately all the decisions to leave, not wait for your internet connection to be reset and pay nearly triple what we charged you at another resort were all choices you made in haste and does not reflect our location, facilities and staff. If you feel...

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I've stayed at the MacKenzie Beach Resort three other times. This time my family joined me and we stayed in the 3 bedroom beachfront Cabin. It was wonderful for the six of us. An ensuite, a sink in the hallway and a full bathroom made the facilities convenient. The view is terrific, the layout was perfect for playing games, putting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ikaika_Biker
MBR_Manager, General Manager at MacKenzie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cindy, Thank you very much for your glowing review of MBR. I'm glad you took notice of all the improvements we have been making this spring, Shame about the intense weather we had during your stay but curling up by the fire and watching the storm roll in no more than 25 meters away isn't a bad trip either...

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2015

very friendly and helpful staff there , nice location close to town and surf beach; cottage or rooms are simple but super clean and there s a swimming pool and hot tub for the after surf ;; And well affordable ! Thanks again to Cody the manager for everything !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanboulet
MBR_Manager, General Manager at MacKenzie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello JB, You are very welcome! I'm glad that we were able to find exactly what you were looking for while staying in Tofino. Come back anytime my friend! Cody

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2015

When went to Tofino last weekend to show it to 2 of my friends who never been there. Unfortunately the weather was against us an its was pretty nasty. After one night camping in a tent on another camp ground, we decide to rent a cabin at Mackenzie beach resort. Its was the BEST decision ever!! The place was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josy2484
MBR_Manager, General Manager at MacKenzie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Josianne, I'm glad that we were able to salvage your weekend and make it something special. When the weather gets nasty its nice to have a place like ours that lets you warm up by the fire after a soak in the hot tub. Me and Sarah would love to have you back anytime. Hope to see you again...

Port Moody, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Thank you so much to the staff for making a very special trip with our 2 grandkids even more fabulous. Location was great, cabin fit all of our needs and the pool was fantastic. We had a super time!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcibur
MBR_Manager, General Manager at MacKenzie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank You very much Marcia, Me and Sarah are both thrilled your trip to MacKenzie Beach Resort was a pleasant one. It looked like your little ones also had a blast - both on the beach and in the pool. Anytime your down our way again we hope to have you as our guest, hopefully when the weather is a...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Stayed in cottage 2 with gal last weekend & all we could both say was "awesome" on every aspect! Cody was a great host! He even managed to round up a BBQ for me so I could cook up a great dinner for my lady! Thanks Cody! The cottage was clean and had everything we needed for an unbelievable romantic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toeknee64
MBR_Manager, General Manager at MacKenzie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tony, Me and Sarah couldn't thank you enough for the great review! When you explained your trip and it being a surprise for your lady we knew we could make it memorable! Making her think it was just a modest suite instead of the waterfront cabin was a nice touch, plus Im sure the BBQ gourmet steak and lobster...

Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

I had a recent machine delivery in the neighborhood and decide to bring my entire family along for the adventure. Cory was absolutely fabulous in arranging a cabin right on the beach that my children thoroughly enjoyed. I will definitely be staying at Mackenzie Beach Resort again and letting all my friends and colleagues know where I stayed and how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan O
MBR_Manager, General Manager at MacKenzie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ryan, I'm glad your brief stay with us was memorable for you and for the little ones. Anytime you are back our way on business or pleasure feel free to drop in, as we'd be happy to have you as our guest again. Your Friends, Cody & Sarah MacKenzie Beach Resort

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We stopped at the Visitor Centre on our way into Tofino to find suitable parking for our motorhome. MacKenzie's looked nearest to the beach. It has an indoor pool and a welcome hot tub especially when you've walked into Tofino (30 mins), been whale watching and walked back all in torrential rain! You have to walk the road way in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
MBR_Manager, General Manager at MacKenzie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Karen, I'm glad our amenities were able to keep warm during your rainy stay with us here at MBR. I hope to see you and your husband again, perhaps when the weather is much nicer! We hope to see you again! Cody & Sarah MacKenzie Beach Resort

Reviewed 17 February 2015

We found this gem after a long search of Tofino & Uculuet for a place to stay, it seemed everyone was on a siesta. On arrival we found a variety of cozy cabins, alas, they were all booked. We opted instead for a beachfront campsite, with a beautiful view of MacKenzie Beach and surrounding bay area. Cody & Sarah were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FedorMik
MBR_Manager, Manager at MacKenzie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Fedor, Thank you so much for your review of MBR. We hope that your time spent here with your girlfriend was as relaxing as it looked ;) We try very hard to ensure everyone gets exactly what their looking for when beachfront camping with us - which is beautiful views in a laid back atmosphere, while providing all the...

Reviewed 16 February 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here at Mckenzie resort this past weekend and it was a pretty awesome experience!! Beautiful spot right on the ocean, after a hard day playing the hot tub was so relaxing, even went for a swim in the pool!! My gf accidentally dropped her phone in the hot tub when she picked up her towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russelllj
MBR_Manager, Manager at MacKenzie Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Russell, Thank you very much for the positive review. I'm glad that we were able to help you and your GF after that unfortunate mishap. Glad you didn't have to buy a new one for her ;) We hope that your experience was unforgettable and we look forward to seeing you again (and again). All the best Cody &...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.5 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
1,007 reviews
1.1 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
288 reviews
3.6 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront Resort is located on beautiful MacKenzie Beach and has cabins and suites only 2km from town of Tofino. Camping area for tents and RV's. Indoor heated salt water swimming pool(which is currently down for repairs) and hot tub for guests Resort & camping open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MacKenzie Beach Resort

Address: 1101 Pacific Rim Highway, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Price Range: ₹ 7,537 - ₹ 13,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MacKenzie Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your MacKenzie Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mackenzie Beach Hotel Tofino
MacKenzie Beach Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MacKenzie Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from MacKenzie Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in Cabin 5 which was recently renovated with nice views of the beach but if you want prime beach front cabin 3 seems ideal.”
139sudhak, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Private hot tub”
L115EWlukeh, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view cabins amazing views”
mwinkler1965, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cabin 1 is lovely; the mattress in the master bedroom is pretty soft, but there are lots of other beds.”
Hawkwoman64, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is the only resort at McKenzie beach that actually has the cottages ON THE BEACH.”
trindagajek, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5