We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company

Visit hotel website
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (22)
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (15)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Imagine waking up to the sun streaming in over spectacular Mount Baker, the Gulf Islands and the Pacific. Imagine escaping your regular routine at a special place, amidst a burgeoning organic apple orchard. The B&B @ Salt Spring Apple Company offers a unique combination of setting, comfort, convenience and inspiration. Close to town and ideally located for exploring every quirky corner of Salt Spring Island, it’s got a pastoral agricultural setting and all the conveniences.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
Victoria Intl Airport22 km
Nanaimo Airport36 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
23Reviews
46Photos
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Wife and I stayed here Sep 24 & 25. Our host Peri was fabulous! She and her husband operate an apple farm (and now a cider house also). They grow over 350 kinds of apples (who knew!). We had a nice size bedroom and shared a large comfortable living and dining area with kitchen -
Read more
Response from SSAppleCo, Owner at B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company
Responded 21 Oct 2018
Thank you for your positive review! We enjoyed meeting you, and sharing some of our dream with you. Hope to see you the next time you come to Salt Spring. Cheers! Peri
Read more
We had a wonderful stay. The location was very central yet private. The views were incredible. The studio was more like a small house with two private rooms and bathrooms and a separate living room and kitchen. We enjoyed sitting on the private patio and taking in the view. We we
Read more
Response from SSAppleCo, Owner at B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company
Responded 28 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience. We're glad you enjoyed yourself! We hope you will choose to stay with us again, on your next trip to the island.
Read more
My mistake to have left 3 expensive coats and some other clothing behind in the closet when we checked out. But, I contacted Peri to ask her to send them to me in Michigan, I'll pay for postage, and I told Peri to bill me a little something extra for her trouble, and send me a b
Read more
My husbnd and I stayed at the Salt Spring Apple Company on the 4th and 5th October and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We stayed in the cabin which was wonderfully well equipped, the kitchen had everything we needed. The rooms were good sized, clean and warm.
When we arrived
Read more
We had a very poor experience this September while my husband and I travelled along with my Mom to this B and B. Although I had originally booked two separate queen rooms the owner contacted me stating that the private cabin might be a better option. When we arrived at about 4
Read more
Response from SSAppleCo, Owner at B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company
Responded 21 Sep 2016
Wow! That's the most detailed review we've ever received. Quite remarkable given the very few minutes you were actually at our property. We are, of course, most disappointed the short time you were on our property was unsatisfactory. We do not feel that your description of the GoldRush Suite is fair and dozens of other guests have agreed that the space is comfortable, good value and as advertised, even if you can't see the spectacular view when sitting or lying down. Since you were only on our property for a few minutes, we didn't have a lot of opportunity to satisfy you, particularly given your unwillingness to look at our other accommodations and our willingness to juggle other (much-later arriving) guests in order to address your concerns, and we are disappointed about that. We have never before had a guest (or even a brief visitor) accuse us of rudeness and don't know quite what to say about that. We know you were unhappy that we were not able to waive our cancellation policy for you, but it's only fair to other guests that we apply it equally to everyone. If you ever return, we'll do our very best to make your stay a happy one. In the meantime, we will continue to work hard to make all of our guests feel comfortable and welcome.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Great little B&B where we get our own family 'cottage' equipped with kitchen & facilities, bathr
Great little B&B where we get our own family 'cottage' equipped with kitchen & facilities, bathr
Great little B&B where we get our own family 'cottage' equipped with kitchen & facilities, bathr
Great little B&B where we get our own family 'cottage' equipped with kitchen & facilities, bathr
Great little B&B where we get our own family 'cottage' equipped with kitchen & facilities, bathr
Previous
"Only one cottage so you can expect to be well catered to. A great place for a romantic get-away. Close to all sight seeing destinations"
"Everything is just perfect!"
"We stayed in the room closest to the kitchen, which is a greater distance from the shared TV room than the other. It wasn't an issue in our case but, if you are sharing the space with late TV watchers, you might prefer this room as well."
"If you are travelling with a group, there are many options for sleeping. It is all quiet and comfortable."
"Next time, we will try the larger suite that has either one bedroom and a living area with a pull out couch or two bedrooms. It was booked when we were there this time. It sounds like the perfect size for families."
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaSalt Spring Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing