We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
2 weeks ago
“Best View on Salt Spring Island”
26 Sep 2017
“Don't Forget your coats!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
14
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay. The location was very central yet private. The views were incredible. The studio was more like a small house with two private rooms and bathrooms and a separate living room and kitchen. We enjoyed sitting on the private patio and...More

Thank 660elizabeth
Response from SSAppleCo, Owner at B&B at Salt Spring Apple CompanyResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience. We're glad you enjoyed yourself! We hope you will choose to stay with us again, on your next trip to the island.

Reviewed 27 September 2017

My mistake to have left 3 expensive coats and some other clothing behind in the closet when we checked out. But, I contacted Peri to ask her to send them to me in Michigan, I'll pay for postage, and I told Peri to bill me...More

Thank jeffbrosie
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My husbnd and I stayed at the Salt Spring Apple Company on the 4th and 5th October and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We stayed in the cabin which was wonderfully well equipped, the kitchen had everything we needed. The rooms were good sized, clean...More

Thank Delisandra
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had a very poor experience this September while my husband and I travelled along with my Mom to this B and B. Although I had originally booked two separate queen rooms the owner contacted me stating that the private cabin might be a better...More

6  Thank Lisa G
Response from SSAppleCo, Owner at B&B at Salt Spring Apple CompanyResponded 22 September 2016

Wow! That's the most detailed review we've ever received. Quite remarkable given the very few minutes you were actually at our property. We are, of course, most disappointed the short time you were on our property was unsatisfactory. We do not feel that your description...More

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Thank you Peri for the accomodating us on such short notice. wonderful view, very comfy bed. enjoyed our walk through the apple orchard. The homemade muffins, granola and fresh fruit for breakfast was delightful.

Thank elaine b
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Room Service
Details
Price range
US$ 122 - US$ 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 122 - US$ 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (15)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Only one cottage so you can expect to be well catered to. A great place for a romantic get-away. Close to all..."
Read review
"Everything is just perfect!"
Read review
"We stayed in the room closest to the kitchen, which is a greater distance from the shared TV room than the..."
Read review
"If you are travelling with a group, there are many options for sleeping. It is all quiet and comfortable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing