We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camelot Court Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camelot Court Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Camelot Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Maine
Reviewed 29 August 2015

My son and I stayed here for one night. The room wasn't bad, but could use some updating. There was a small kitchenette in the room, the beds were comfortable and the bath clean, with great water pressure in the shower. Coffee in the rooms, indoor pool, free wifi, and the staff was really nice. This is an older motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many of our guests feel the same as you, we are clean but older with great staff and value. Our beds were updated recently along with our TV's.

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

The hospitality from these wonderful people well be with us for a long time. Made are weekend so much better and they were very understanding of everything. Choose this place!! Loved this Motel, staff was exceedingly epic! Thanks for everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carr22
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide superior service in a comfortable and clean enviroment to all our guests. It is great when our guests tell us we are doing the right things and providing superior customer care.

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2015

this motel is an older place. The bed was comfortable. My room had a fridge and microwave and a 2 burner stove. If I stayed here again I would get an upper floor as you could hear people walking above. There are a lot of restaurants very close to motel. I did not use the pool so can't comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcleana
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Many of our guests find our location excellent for a visit to Prince George. While we are a older property, we have all the latest amenities including flat screen TV's.

Reviewed 25 January 2015

My husband and I came up to prince George for a weekend away. We are considering moving to prince George. We were given a nice room. The hotel staff was sweet and informative. They remembered the activities we would be doing and asked us how they were the following day.they gave us great suggestion on activities to do. The atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennJennRiggs
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased when our guests enjoy our hospitality. Our staff strive to provide great service to all our guests and enjoy interacting with everyone. We look forward to you and your families next visits.

Sidney, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed one night and found this little motel to be a good place. It was old but clean; had comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower, AC that was not too noisy, WIFI. My room had a kitchenette and seemed well stocked for cooking although I did not use it. Has a pool. For the price I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HHCB57
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy their stay. We have upgraded our wifi lately and our guests are noticing.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and it will defiantly be the last time. (The second time was due to the fact it was the only motel with vacancy In town) On both occasions I have had to put up with undue rude service upon arrival and any other following interaction with the manager herself. I am a very easygoing person...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

While our property is an older property, our linen is new and always clean. We maintain a strong cleaning schedule with our staff. Any damaged linen are removed and repaired or replaced. We have started a carpet replacement, just replaced a set of stairs and railings and all our beds are less than 2 years old.

Mackenzie, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2014

we have been staying at the camelot court for over 17 years,the staff at the motel is very attentive to our needs.we are treated with respect,the rooms are clean ,affordable.the Camelot alowys us to bring our pets.we enjoy staying there ,they also have a lucky 13 card where you stay 12 nights the 13th night is free this comes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have many long term guests like you who stay every year with us. And yes, our restaurant has had the same owner for many years and makes great meals.

Houston, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Went in gave $200 cash deposit, had family coming in the next day, they made reservations. Next Morning we were going to be moved to another room, Person at front desk couldn't find reservations, and was very rude about it, And was even more rude when i asked for 200 dollar deposit, After she literally through the deposit at me,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CM001
TimRodgers, Guest Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

This guest wanted his room deposit back prior to departing. The deposit is for noise and damage to room so deposits are given back after key is returned and room is checked. Guest wanted his money (must have needed it for something else) back without checking out. Was also very rude and abusive to the staff member. We treat all...

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Check in was smooth and friendly. Needed a pet friendly room and they were accommodating. Clean room, average bedding, a little firm on the mattresses. Area felt a little sketchy but we felt safe enough. Had a little kitchenette, which was nice. Excellent water pressure in the shower. Sometimes when traveling with pets, its tough to find a nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marne J
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We purchased new beds last year. Our pet friendly rooms are very popular with many of our guests. This area of town is older but very safe. Our restaurant is an old classic that is very popular also.

Terrace, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stayed in the suite, with a separate bedroom and kitchen. The check in was great! The office staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The suite gave us the room we needed. The beds, however, were very dated - the box springs, stained. The blanket on the bed in the bedroom should have been replaced long ago. The TVs were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dianne768
TimRodgers, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. All our beds are less than 14 months old. We are in the process of changing our bedding program with our new 37" TV's in all guest rooms and should be done by the end of April. I am sorry the boxspring was stained and will have housekeeping shampoo that boxspring right away.

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.9 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
256 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
503 reviews
2.0 km away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
676 reviews
0.0 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
0.1 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Camelot Court Motel

Address: 1600 Central St E | Highway 97 at 15th Avenue, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 3C2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: ₹ 4,793 - ₹ 5,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camelot Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Court Hotel Prince George
Camelot Court Motel Prince George, British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camelot Court Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Camelot Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont go. not worth the headache, save yourself the trouble.”
 of 5 bubbles CM001, 28 Mar 2014 | Read review
“the staff are very accomadating so be sure to tell them what you are looking for”
 of 5 bubbles 585chrisb, 20 Mar 2012 | Read review
“non smoking rooms tend to be better maintaned... older hotel, so dont expect new, kichten rooms have everything.. I like the rooms on main level by the office sometimes across from pool”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaH856, 24 Sep 2011 | Read review
“The rooms in the back seem to be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travelling-wilbury11, 9 Jun 2011 | Read review
4 of 4