We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prestige Treasure Cove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Treasure Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Stettler, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed over on a long trip for a funeral. Front desk staff very friendly. Bath tub jets didn't work, mattress was horrible, my husband had to sleep on the couch because the mattress dipped into the middle so bad we both got stuck in the middle. There was no choice but to roll into the middle, it seemed Centre of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonia F
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear Tonia F, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We had replaced all of our beds last year including the pull out sofa beds in our Junior Suites so they are very new, but it may have been damaged from a previous... More 

olds, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. Assisted with booking taxi for trip to airport on the morning I checked out (cab was waiting when I checked out). Preferred hotel when in town and recommend to others who travel here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D582DLdonh
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear D582DLdonh, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear about your experience including the friendly and helpful service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you for the recommendation! Sincerely, Shirley Tiller Operations Manager More 

smithers, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleased with the snowflake package and will most likely stay here again. The gift that was left in our room was a pleasant surprise and the gift card to the mall was excellent. We enjoyed a great meal in the hummus brothers restaurant with quality food and great service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 472briano
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear 472briano, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall including the Snowflake Package! Thank you for choosing the Prestige Treasure Cove Hotel! Sincerely, Shirley Tiller Operations Manager More 

Terrace
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff are always so friendly at this hotel. The room was clean as always, I love the white bedding and the cold bottled water in the fridge when you arrive. The breakfast is open from 6:30 - 11 am so you can't possibly miss having something to eat which is included in your stay.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear Nancy M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall including our friendly service, clean guest rooms with chilled water and our complementary breakfast! We look forward to hosting your next stay and thank you again for your positive review! Sincerely, Shirley Tiller Operations... More 

Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk was exceptional ! Our room was clean and up to date. Our service at the small restaurant in the casino was great ! The food was priced right and was pretty good to. The only bad thing I can say is the free breakfast was fairly plain. The only hot items being the waffle maker but I don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear Rob S, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall including our clean, updated accommodations and friendly service! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Shirley Tiller Operations Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving around rush hour there was a line up of 5 people checking in. The desk manager Cassidy did an awesome job of getting everyone check-in quickly. What was disappointing was there were other people milling around in the back office who were oblivious to the amount of people waiting. Checkin time 7 minutes to get to the desk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KDS_10
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear KDS_10, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We apologize for the wait time during check in. We schedule two agents at the Front Desk during busier periods but it can get busy unexpectedly. When there is an extra agent or manager in the office the procedure is that the agent at the Front Desk will call back for... More 

Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We are hunters and stay each year in the hotel. Excellent accommodation, and the security is good in the parking area. We have never experienced any issues with your gear gone missing in our truck. Security cameras are great. Room is always good. Quiet and Clean and offer a great sleep on comfortable beds. The breakfast that comes included in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Grant H
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear Grant H, We are pleased to hear that you stay each year during hunting season! Our security and ample parking is definitely an asset for those travelling with lots of gear. We are happy to know that you enjoy the accommodations overall, such as our clean and quiet guest rooms and the complementary breakfast. We look forward to your... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I always stay at the Treasure Cove when I come for business or pleasure. Great staff. They are always pleasant and make you feel welcome. Love the waffles! My kids love the pool and waterslide especially after a long day of travelling. Hummas brothers restaurant is great too! One stop shop!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you return for our amenities such as the pool, water-slide, complementary breakfast and Hummus Brothers Restaurant. Our property has something for every family member to enjoy! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Shirley Tiller Operations Manager More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here before and the hotel was adequate. I like the parking and the close proximity to town. When I entered the room today I questioned it's cleanliness. The toilet has a feces skid in it, the glasses on the tray are not clean and there was a large "shake well before use" sticker stuck to the dresser.... More 

Helpful?
Thank redjule70
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear redjule70, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that our ample parking and location worked well for you. We are very sorry to hear the room was not up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff. I hope that... More 

Burns Lake
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is the perfect place to rest your head. From the front desk staff to the morning breakfast personal, they make your stay worth the stop. Everyone makes you feel comfortable and welcomed. Great for the city of Prince George and prestige hotels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dramamarj
Shirley T, Operations Manager at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review

Dear Dramamarj, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us and want to thank you for your loyalty! We look forward to hosting your next stay! Sincerely, Shirley Tiller Operations Manager More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
2.2 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
625 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
482 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
2.1 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
230 reviews
1.9 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Prestige Treasure Cove hotel is centrally located minutes from both the Prince George Airport and the downtown core. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we provide comfort, entertainment, and above and beyond service. We are truly your home away from home. The Treasure Cove Hotel adjoins the Treasure Cove Casino and features 82 contemporary designed rooms. All stays include a complimentary European Continental Breakfast and Hot Waffle Bar. The 100% non-smoking property promotes healthy living for all of our guests. The Treasure Cove Hotel takes pride in providing amenities such as our pool with water slide and fitness center. Our property is also wheelchair accessible. We believe in adding value to your stay! Upon check in, you will receive a $5 Slot Play per night per guest for the Treasure Cove Casino,10% off at our on-site restaurant, Hummus Brothers, and a 15% discount at our on-site Spa, Nu Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Treasure Cove

Address: 2005 Hwy 97 South, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 7A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: ₹ 7,842 - ₹ 10,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Treasure Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Prestige Treasure Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Cove Prince George
Prestige Treasure Cove Prince George, British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Treasure Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the back parking lot the rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 916nancym916, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“425 king was great, good amenity's , great bed”
 of 5 bubbles lenorem953, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check in early and ask for up grades that may be available.”
 of 5 bubbles 836charlesl, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles rocko7701, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing back parking - less noise I think”
 of 5 bubbles 777kimd, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay