We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 23 hotels in Prince George

Coast Inn of the North

924 reviews
Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“coffee garden”(16 reviews)
“front desk”(106 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (924)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Coast Inn of the North
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
485
290
73
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
485
290
73
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee gardenfront deskjapanese restaurantcorner suiteprime ribhotel is centrally locatedcivic centreroom was cleanroom servicejunior suitean older hoteli highly recommend this hotelwhite spotdowntown corepool and hot tubbusiness tripdowntown area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This room was perfect :) The hotel has everything you need from a mini fridge in room to a selection of pillows to match your preference on a super comfy bed and the pool is the 'icing on top!' I love love love the staff...More

Thank Sasha D
Response from Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the NorthResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the amazing review! Without question our people are our best asset and while we have a good building, our people are what makes us special. I know your words will make their day! Dave

Reviewed 23 August 2017

the room was beautiful and very roomy. There was adults in the room. the balcony was a huge plus. The only complaint was the air conditioner was not working and it was very hot Staff was amazing throughout the hotel especially the housekeeping staff

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank mariamR1511BD
Response from Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the NorthResponded 24 August 2017

I am glad you selected the Coast Inn of the North, we did experience a few AC issues during the hot week, its not back to normal. I am sorry that it negatively impacted the experience. Dave

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Everything was top notch from the check in to comfortable beds, awesome staff, wonderful restaurants. I can't think of anything that could be improved upon. It was nice to have several restaurants in the hotel so that we didn't have to leave to go and...More

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank 947Maureen
Response from Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the NorthResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for the incredible review and thank you for reminding trip advisor readers about our multiple restaurants. Having three restaurants is a key differentiator from other hotels in the marketplace and another reason to choose the Inn of the North. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Everything overall was good. Stay at this location often for with work. Asked for a couple things a couple times and they fulfilled my request fairly quickly. 3 restaurants in the hotel plus other stores and lots close by as well. Also has a mall...More

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank briansE7651UG
Response from Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the NorthResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your business, we know that we need to earn your business every stay and we will continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you again. Dave

Reviewed 20 August 2017

We had travelled from Calgary through Drumheller, Banff and Jasper taking the train trough the Rockies on our last leg. We had stop overs in Prince George and Prince Rupert. The Cost Inn of the North was a terrific find and a great place to...More

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank mbkelly007
Response from Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the NorthResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Dave

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12122232425178
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 108 - US$ 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Prince George
#2 Business Hotel in Prince George
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 108 - US$ 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Prince George
#2 Business Hotel in Prince George
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Bathroom (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise H
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Carla L | Reviewed this property |
You can actually go to the front desk and ask to buy bottles of their shampoo and cream rinse. It tells you that right in the hotel room, in the bathroom, I believe.
0
Votes
Marie G
18 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dave M | Property representative |
Check in time is normally 4 PM, most days we are able to get guests in earlier who get to PG on earlier flights. It honestly depends on our ability to get rooms cleaned from the previous night. We can always take and store... More
0
Votes
Lynne M
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dave M | Property representative |
Coast uses Simmons as a mattress partner and Simmons is available at most stores. Our bed is a single side pillow top that is unique to the coast brand, however the difference between ours and the Simmons Pillow top I saw... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Room set up is great and the bed is comfortable."
Read review
"We stayed in a suite this time, offered as an upgrade. The mattresses are very firm and don't fit well..."
Read review
"Have housecoats available to all rooms."
Read review
"Beware of the pet friendly policy if you have allergies or don't like barking dogs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite