We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Inn of the North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coast Inn of the North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 652: English reviews
Start your review of Coast Inn of the North
 Click to rate
Chilliwack
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although the downtown location initially had us concerned we found that the downtown was actually quiet at night. The hotel is also located close to Tim Horton's, White Spot and walking distance to a shopping complex.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank biketri
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Thank you for reminding other trip advisor readers that downtown has in fact changed a lot. While we are not perfect (few BC cities are), we're starting to see things improve a lot. In the past few months we've had 3 new restaurants open and on a Friday night the downtown is buzzing. For those who have not been downtown,...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Chilliwack Bruins Midget Hockey team stayed here. Great service and staff. Had some team meals catered here with no complaints.. I asked for a microwave at check in and received one within 5 minutes...quick! Although it right downtown in a kind of sketchy area (after dark) I would still stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

First, thank you for your business. Our city has been working really hard to improve the perception of the downtown area. With a number of new restaurants opening, the addition of more community patrols, we were feeling that we had turned the corner. We obviously still have some work to do. We will continue to work to improve things. Dave

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfortable, good beds, generally clean, great staff. In need of some TLC and updates in some areas. Easy to book and no issues with billing. Ample parking. Good walking access to many restaurants and facilities in the downtown area. I would recommend a suite for more space and a balcony, especially rooms that end in "19" or "20". We were...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddlerj
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback and yes, we know we still have some work to do renovating the asset. Until that happens our commitment is to maintain the hotel, to ensure that its clean and to do what is required to ensure our guests have a great stay. Dave

North Pole
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice! Don't like the exterior fool you. This hotel has an amazing elegant interior. The front desk clerks were phenomenal! They respected that my dog was skittish but still loved seeing her and actually helped hee to be comfortable. By the end of our one night stay Joe was so pleasant to my dog that she...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2168AWkatieb
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback, we do love our four legged friends. Our Family Pet Frankie is the dog on the pet poster in the lobby, so I know the importance of making all family members comfortable. Joe and all our ambassadors are the best assets the hotel has! Our people are the ones that make the difference in...

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a fan of this hotel! I've stayed here with my 2 kids aged 3 and seven, five nights in the past month. Friendly staff, spacious clean rooms, pool, lovely dining options, and free breakfast for kids on the weekend! You really can't beat this hotel when traveling with kids. Highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

First, thank you for your business! I am so glad you reminded everyone that we are children friendly; often people think the big meeting hotel is not welcoming to children. We love all family members. Thank you for reminding other trip advisor guests! Dave

Ware
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here multiple times over he last year. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. They have some wonderful comforts available right on site such as a spa and a salon. Within walking distance is a grocery store, few restaurants, and few other shopping centres. On the back side is the local gallery which has...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kedwards56
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Our people are our best assets and I am so glad you recognized them for the work they do. As well, thank you for reminding guests how close we are to the shopping mall downtown. Downtown PG is fast changing the atmosphere downtown and from new restaurants to new stores, a new hotel, its great when guests remind trip advisor...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well kept facility - amazing Japanese restaurant - great staff service. Only qualm is that it has a bit of a dated feel because the building itself is dated. Conveniently short walk to all kinds of restaurants in PG's downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken V
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback; Shogun is a treasure and something that we love reminding people about. When people say "walk to great restaurants" I'm not sure everyone realizes the changes that are happening in downtown Prince George. Downtown is starting to build a very exciting dining scene, its nice that you reminded people how dynamic it is becoming....

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at the Inn of the North many times on business. It's centrally located downtown and surrounded by great places to meet and enjoy great food. The only thing I don't like about the Inn of the North is the Thin doors into the hallways. Since people move around day and night it's hard not to listen to them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEJAY01
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback, we are testing ways to minimize hallway noise. On your next stay ask to stay in a room where we've installed a door sweep. We are seeking feedback on the impact of the installation. While its not something we hear daily, we do listen and are searching for a solution. Dave

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and modern. The staff were polite and courteous and were very helpful. I found the hotel to be very clean and met my standards. I would recommend the staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2324OCpaulc
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation, I am so glad you had a great stay. David

Vancouver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for dinner at the shogun and it was amazing the staff were very kind and efficient. I had a miso soup and shogun salad. The dressing was amazing. I love the miso soup it's full of flavour and filling. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 159suzannec
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comment about Shogun, we don't talk about Shogun enough! Its one of the outlets that makes our property unique. Dave

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
503 reviews
0.2 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
259 reviews
2.7 km away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
249 reviews
2.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
0.1 km away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary 9-story Hotel situated within the downtown business area. With newly renovated rooms (2014) we are delighted to host you as our Guest. When you stay with us, our friendly ambassadors will treat you as family - and provide service that you will want to tell others about. If there is anything you require during your stay, to make your stay with us more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to contact our front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Inn of the North

Address: 770 Brunswick Street, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2C2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: ₹ 5,928 - ₹ 9,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Inn of the North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Coast Inn of the North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Inn Of The North Hotel Prince George
Coast Hotel Prince George
Coast Inn Of The North Prince George, British Columbia
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Prince George
#2 Business Hotel in Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Inn of the North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Inn of the North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Junior suites are huge.Twin rooms a little small for me.”
 of 5 bubbles D2589BYianm, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending in 01 and 02 are suites near the elevators, but it didn't seem too noisy. Rooms ending in 19 and 20 are suites near the service elevator and stairs. For a family of four, it was worth it to pay the extra for a suite...and get a cot if needed. We had a "20". Good views.”
 of 5 bubbles paddlerj, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room was perfect for our pup. No silly rules either.”
 of 5 bubbles V2168AWkatieb, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Park in the open basement where you don't worry about snow and ice so much”
 of 5 bubbles Britishcanadianeh, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had the accessable room which is large and L-shaped. Given that it was -20 outside our room was drafty at the living room end. Maintenance brought of a heater and it solved the problem for my 91 year old mom.”
 of 5 bubbles R9960HPbrendar, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5