We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre

TripAdvisorUS$ 121*
View Deal
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$ 121*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We stayed at the Lakeside last Sat night. This hotel badly needs a makeover. Our rooms were old & dingy and smelled like smoke. The carpet is worn & dirty and needs replacing. The hotel was so hot we had to sleep with our window open. The plus side is that room service was excellent & they have a late...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BCShel
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 3 February 2015

A beautifully located facility on the southern shore of Lake Okanagan. However, it has been around a while and needs an update. The rooms are fine (I had the "business class upgrade") but I must say that I expected more. The fixtures are inexpensive and the HVAC is noisy and seems to have a mind of its own. Overall...slightly above...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daddygord
godpr, General Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased that you enjoyed our central, yet exclusive location on Okanagan Lake. However it is regrettable to hear that some of your room features fell below expectation. While we can appreciate that particulars of decor and furnishings tend to waver on personal preference, we have, nevertheless, made note of your observances. We are nevertheless happy...

Reviewed 28 January 2015

Had a 2 night stay and the resort. We were checking in with a dog and the front desk provided us with a doggy gift bag which I thought was very thoughtful. Went to our room which had a wonderful view and discovered that the heating unit was just a bit loud. Phoned down and within a couple of minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bethanmiller
New Westminster, B.C.
Reviewed 28 January 2015

The staff were excellent and the property is in an amazing location. I would recommend to anyone. Also, if it matters to anyone else, the owner is a great partner in the community. During the summer the downtown area has lots of festivals and free entertainment almost every weekend. It was fairly quiet when we were there but the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPNewWest
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2015

The Okanagan Valley is a beautiful place to visit during the summer months. Our decision to rest at the Lakeside Resort was well merited. The complex rests upon the shores of Lake Okanagan and our room overlooked the lake. While the casino does not compete with the casinos on the Strip in Las Vegas it is sufficient to overcome the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renegade225
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and although not absolutely wonderful, it offers a Stay and Play package that is almost worth the visit. But sadly I don't believe they're putting anything back into the hotel to add much needed upgrades. The rooms are dated (really a 25" TV)?, the Lobby is a throwback to the early...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaxxy19
godpr, General Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have been able to take advantage of one of our exclusive hotel packages, all of which offer access to a host of our resort’s diverse venues. It is unfortunate however, that you found some of our interior furnishings to be dated. Scheduled upgrades and renovations are...

Reviewed 10 January 2015

We were one of the lucky few who were able to get tickets for the New Years Eve bash held at the Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre and Casino. We had a lakeview room which was spectacular, The dinner was amazing, and they thought of everything. We had so much fun. A couple of things that were a bit surprising...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nloza
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Even in mid-winter, this Idyllic, lakeside resort, offering a casino, pool and spa--with access to a private beach during the summer months-, three restaurants and one snack-bar, and a large choice of room-types, from single rooms to spacious suites, is a good choice for anyone looking for a comfortable but interesting get-away. Having just spent three days there , in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JSR36
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 26 December 2014

I visited the Penticton Lakeside Resort on a business trip, flying into Kelowna, it is a rather long but largely scenic drive to the hotel. The property sits right on the water and had a nice view of the lake and surrounding mountains from the balcony of my room. Arriving at the hotel parking was ample and there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David N
godpr, General Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, thank you your time and for your commentary. We have taken all your considerations into account and appreciate you sharing with us your experience. We are glad to hear that you found our unique location on the water most ideal, and that the panoramic scenery of Lake Okanagan and the valley was a highlight feature....

Peachland, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2014

My sister and I stayed at the hotel last night. The whole experience was wonderful! The checkin, our room, the hooded merganzer restaurant ,the bufflehead restaurant, our pedicures, room service this morning! Everyone welcomed us. I would 100% recommend this hotel Margaret Peachland

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret D

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
1.6 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
4.9 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
1.4 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
148 reviews
11.7 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Penticton Lakeside Resort is a full service hotel in Penticton that offers luxurious amenities, clean, spacious rooms, and a spectacular view of Okanagan Lake. We offer a number of dining options, nearby attractions, and room accommodations to ensure that you can thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 21 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 7M5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range: ₹ 8,658 - ₹ 15,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre Hotel Penticton
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre And Casino
Penticton Lakeside Hotel Convention Centre
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre British Columbia
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
london,england
3 months ago
3 months ago
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a full lake view.”
Mattwick1957, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a lakeside room for best view.”
SeanBrassil, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view, go down the hall the rooms are larger.”
stuandchar2016, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside rooms definitely quieter - Construction going on parking lot side.”
455marilynr, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lake view is really nice”
Vancouvermac, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 121* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates