We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spanish Villa Resort

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located across from the sandy beaches of beautiful Okanagan Lake, The Spanish Villa Resort awaits you and your family, whether on vacation or business. Situated only minutes away from the Penticton Convention Centre, South Okanagan Events Centre, Okanagan Hockey School, tennis courts and children's play park and close to golfing and the downtown area, this resort is also conveniently located within steps of some of Penticton's finest restaurants. We offer Studio rooms and one, two or three bedroom kitchen suites with full kitchen. The Spanish Villa Resort is a great place for families and seniors.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
107Reviews
36Photos
0Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 49
  • 25
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location is great and the rest is not so great. We decided to stay at Spanish Villa as a friend recommended it. We are regulars to Penticton during Peachfest and love to stay on the Okanagan Lake side of town so we are walking distance to restaurants, activities, the beach
Read more
Response from Pauline C, Front Desk Agent - Reservations at Spanish Villa Resort
Responded 30 Sep 2018
Thank you for your comments, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We work hard to ensure that everyone has the most enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Stayed for 2 nights with our family of 4. Very dated and needs a lot of upgrades. Old furniture, appliances, and extremely dirty carpet throughout our room. I had to tell the kids to keep their shoes on. Nobody cleaned our room. I wasn't sure if there was even maid service until
Read more
First time staying at this hotel. I would stay here again. Pros: Great location (beach across the street), large room, small fridge, coffee, AC (best I have seen), separate outlet at bedside table to charge your phone Cons: Carpets a bit dirty, no pubs in the area I would
Read more
Response from Pauline C, Front Desk Agent - Reservations at Spanish Villa Resort
Responded 30 Sep 2018
Thank you for your comments, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We work hard to ensure that everyone has the most enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This is my second review. We were here 5 years ago. It’s still a great place !! They have done updates to improve the interior of the rooms. Nice tile floor and back splash in the kitchen. Good size fridge and stove. Could use a few more dishes as we were 5 people, but
Read more
Response from Pauline C, Front Desk Agent - Reservations at Spanish Villa Resort
Responded 30 Sep 2018
Thank you for your comments, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We work hard to ensure that everyone has the most enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Booked this room last minute and did not expect much from the room. Location along the water was fantastic. The hotel itself is very dated, but it seemed clean. The big test for me in a hotel/motel like this is the smell. This place passed the smell test, my room did not smell
Read more
Response from Pauline C, Front Desk Agent - Reservations at Spanish Villa Resort
Responded 30 Sep 2018
Thank you for your comments, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We work hard to ensure that everyone has the most enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementSpanish Villa Resort
Photo provided by managementSpanish Villa Resort
2 queen bed studio
Photo provided by managementSpanish Villa Resort
Photo provided by managementSpanish Villa Resort
Photo provided by managementSpanish Villa Resort
PreviousNext
12
"Room 218 has no clear windows to the outside - best to avoid it"
"Ask for the limited beachfront rooms with (balconies) and only stay on topfloor otherwise"
"Go elseware"
"higher rooms are better but poorly maintain"
"All rooms look out over an inner courtyard. If on second floor, room near stairs might be preferable."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$ 73 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
spanish villa hotel pentictonspanish hotel pentictonspanish resort penticton
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyPenticton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing